Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Shame on anyone for taking money for 9B at this "resort". Large rip in couch, broken dining table, closet doors off tracks, must hold toilet flusher in order to work, holes in porch screen, broken floor tile, stained carpet, cigarette burns in carpet, chipped paint, water pooled in outside stairwell making it dangerous to walk through....dead snake on porch, never removed. Fitness room, they have water but no cups. Front desk staff could not care less about any of the issues. When I reported the issues at end of stay they asked "did you call maintenance?" Really?? Did they call maintenance before I came? Do I want to spend my vacation calling to get someone's furniture and carpet fixed? Shame! Shame! Shame!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. We did not hear about these issues until you were checking out. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the resort manager will be contacting you about this matter.
Legacy Vacation Club