Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place at an incredible value!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pool wasn't looking its best, but it could just be it was out of season.
Location: I was only there for a soccer tournament so I didn't get a chance to explore any activities. I believe St. Augustine is about 30 minutes away.
The "rooms" are literally apartments with 2 bedrooms and two bath, full kitchen with all amenities, including stove, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, washer/dryer, full fridge. At $129/night, I was floored. The grounds are nice too. Can't recommend this place enough, especially if you have a family and want to stay in the area a few days. It is near shops and grocery stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful room, beautiful

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: beautiful
Cons: nothing
Location: nothing
beautiful area, hotel, people, rooms, nothing bad to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

first class complex

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: great location that is secluded but not far from the beach.
I had a spacious,clean two bedroom upper unit. All of the units are in a circular pattern and the amenities are inside of that circle so everything is just a few steps away no matter where you stay.(volleyball,pool,fitness center.pool tables)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Room was spacious and felt like home. Enjoyed the pool and the walk along the intracoastal waterway. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ronda, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Ok but seriously outdated.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok but the suite was seriously outdated. It really needs remodeling. The master bath vanity was very low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shameful

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Shame on anyone for taking money for 9B at this "resort". Large rip in couch, broken dining table, closet doors off tracks, must hold toilet flusher in order to work, holes in porch screen, broken floor tile, stained carpet, cigarette burns in carpet, chipped paint, water pooled in outside stairwell making it dangerous to walk through....dead snake on porch, never removed. Fitness room, they have water but no cups. Front desk staff could not care less about any of the issues. When I reported the issues at end of stay they asked "did you call maintenance?" Really?? Did they call maintenance before I came? Do I want to spend my vacation calling to get someone's furniture and carpet fixed? Shame! Shame! Shame!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. We did not hear about these issues until you were checking out. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the resort manager will be contacting you about this matter. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it and want to go back again.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price. Pool was great! Rooms dated but clean. All supplies needed for a great stay. Room was quiet and had a great view of the pool. Close to beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort! Very quiet!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay other than the hotel over charging me. Booking was paid through Expedia in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by Carla from Pembroke Pines, FL

Little hideaway

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The value was amazing and the resort was like your own apartment. The only thing we had an issue with was the spa tub did not work but other than that the stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management