Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apopka, fl usa

Lotus only boutique hotel on Atlantic beach A1A

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great, a few minor problems.. clock radio dead, bulbs out.. thats it. Everything else perfect. Private Fire pit in front of ocean very cool. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean. Stairs were steep and no elevator. Great view from upper floors. No bar as mentioned in Expedia ad. Restaurants, you have to drive. No food but prefab breakfast for guests. Wild retro deco architecture and rooms. Bathrooms are very upscale for the price. This aint no Days Inn. Hotel next door was destroyed by Hurricane.. the best was my room had a open guest book handwritten so you could read and write a review. First time I have ever seen that. European run, extremely friendly staff. No crazy people. They do allow pets. Parking is difficult if you have a big suv. 7 11 across the street. Ormond Beach is the quieter side of Daytona and Cocoa Beach. You can go night crabbing on their beachfront. Needed more light at night in pool area. I will definitely stay again at LOTUS Hotel, Ormond Beach, Florida JV, Apopka, FL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful view! I loved the hot tub. Everything was walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better........

Posted May 16, 2017
A renovation was done once upon a time but they haven't maintained it. walls need paint. I have been there twice, coffeemaker wasn't in room second time. I was checked into room that maintenance was still working in. Drywall patch on wall not painted. Wont be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Had a nice stay !!!

Posted May 13, 2017
View & room were great . Hotel & staff were very nice any thing we ask for if they had it . Room was modern beds felt so good shower was so large . My wife & I would go back again . Great place loved every minute of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fla

Owner from from hell

Posted May 6, 2017
When we booked our stay we asked for non feathered pilllows.When we checked in they told us they don't have the pillows we asked for.The owner told the front desk person to look at the lost and found because previous guests may have left their pillows.I don't anyone should ever stay there with that answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We loved this place. Great location and we will be back next year. The only thing I would recommend to change is the pool area. There isn't much shade to lay out and read. They have a neat cabana area, but it's in the full sun all day. Everything else was good. If your the type of person who looks for flaws, you'll find them... but that has nothing to do with your hotel. It's you looking so hard for what's wrong and not enjoying what's good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Night Security
Location: Beach! Easy walk to the Beach Bucket.
Very Nice place I would stay again if in the area! People sticking pizza flyers in the middle of the night was a little scary but besides that all good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

LOVED IT!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms and amenities Grounds
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Everything good is in a shopping mall only 1 mile away!
We had 2 rooms for spring break and we all loved this hotel. It is nicely updated with great in room amenities. Also, the grounds have pool, hot tub, and fire pit area set up which is super nice. The hotel even has happy hour on Friday and Saturday with free beer and wine. We would definitely go back and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I have stayed there before and will go back next time I go. Great time room was right off pool and beach and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boardman, OH

Nice hotel, close to beach, very clean rooms,

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: convenient, clean, staff friendly and helpful,
Location: beach is only steps away
Enjoyed our 2-day stay very much. Looking forward to returning for another visit.