Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room, with exceptions.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice updated room. Good location. Clean.
Cons: Water pressure. Key coding system.
Location: Good location. Beach was not clean, but that is to be expected when driving on the beach is allowed.
The room keys had to be recoded every day. That was a pain. I was told that happens if kept too close to the phone. That was never the case. There was very little water pressure in the sink and shower. If no for the overhead shower nozzle, it would have been impossible to shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Nice hotel with beautiful beach front

Posted May 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Small rooms but nice & clean. Awesome hair dryer & our room also had a mini fridge, small stove, microwave & mini kitchen sink. It was really nice for the price. We felt safe & the amenities were nice. Fire pit, heated pool & nice seating. Some updating needs done as some of the lounge chairs were broken. Overall it was nice & I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DAYTONA BEACH

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: ACCESS TO THE BEACH AND CLENLINES .
Cons: ROOM RATES
Location: LOCATION IS VERY GOOD.
I MYSELF WASN'T A GUEST AT YOUR HOTEL. IT WAS MY SON AND WIFE . THEY ENJOYED ALL THE AMENITIES . UNTIL LATE IN THE EVENING CHILDREN WERE MAKING A LOT OF NOISE IN THE POOL AREA . THEY WERE TRYING TO GET TO SLEEP THEY THOUGHT THE RATES WERE HIGH . SO THEY MAY TRY SOMEWHERE ELSE NEXT TIME.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Loved it! Great place to stay!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The small size and quiet environment.
Cons: Need an elevator.
Location: Location is great; close to shopping in Ormond Beach and venturing south into Daytona. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay. The small, intimate setting of the outside pool, hot tub, fire pit and napping beds was great. We never had to rush to get a spot by the pool! No crowds was great. My only suggestion would be to install an elevator for those of us, including me, who suffer with arthritis. Climbing three flights of stairs was good exercise, but rough on my knees. The free coffee, juice, yogurt and muffins each morning was a great convenience. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing considering other reviews

Posted May 6, 2016
Check-in took quite a while, water pressure was dismal (could barely wash the shampoo out of my hair), lighting was NOT very relaxing, color-scheme seemed hospital-ish, breakfast was a joke! Tiny artificial-tasting muffins, tiny apples, yogurt, and that was it. Considering the current 4.4/5 rating other guests have given this place, we were quite disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Klasse direkt am Strand

Posted May 4, 2016
Vorzeitiges Einchecken, freundlicher Empfang und schöne Umgebung. Würde ich sofort wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Terrific location and really cute hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Absolutely loved it, despite a few drawbacks. The pros: LOCATION!!! Awesome, quiet spot right on the beach. The lounge chairs set up to overlook the beach were a nice touch too. The pool are, with hot tub and fire pit, all ocean view was awesome! The room was terrific! Roomy, comfortable and clean, bathroom and shower were unexpectedly superior for a 3 star. Cons: Hot tub was not cleaned or working on our first night, fixed later. No coffee the first morning. Fixed later. The breakfast was more than sparse. Parking sucks. Although most staff was friendly, there was one front desk fellow who absolutely gave me the their degree over asking for pool towels. Bottom line, outstanding, even more so when you consider the price. I'd definitely go again, and will tell all my friends to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Angenehmes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Tolles Ambiente, toller Kaffee für jede Geschmacksrichtung. Frühstück ist mager - aber wer kommt schon deshalb nach Florida!?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We had a great experience! Will definitely go back to stay there!
4 out of 5
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels