Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staffs are dishonest and they charge double what they quoted for pets and had no place to park our trailer even after we called prior to booking. We drove from North Dakota and they cancelled the room at the last minute and then lied to the booking agent when confronted on their dishonesty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and right on the beach!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet & ocean view was unobstructed. Senior lady on my own but felt safe and Staff were great! Muffins, fruit, yoghurt, tea, coffee in a.m.
Cons: I personally found the stairs a challenge to the third floor but I wanted the view. They were working on an elevator. Oceanfront 1st floor an option.
Location: On the beach! Restaurants & a plaza within 10 min. The Casements 5 minutes away. Small hotel but had everything I needed. Senior lady on my own.
Clear ocean view from my 3rd floor balcony. Bed comfy and room clean & very quiet. Staff friendly & helpful. Installing elevator which will be GREAT because stairs were a challenge! Good area for food & shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Great location , really big inside,clean,and free parking
Cons: Mattress on the bed
It was a nice place to stay. The parking is free but is limited. It has a big room and shower , microwave, a refrigerator, counter cooktop, and coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very comfort & convenient hotel. you will love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern af hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I absolutely hate dingy old school hotels. This one surpassed my expectations. On the outside it looks like a standard hotel on the beach but the inside was absolutely phenomenal! Great decor! I can't wait to bring all of my friends here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Our second year here and this time we extended our stay. A hidden gem. Boutique hotel. Modern, clean, friendliest staff ever! Right on beach, with pool and hot tub. Reasonable rates. They were adding an elevator to this three story hotel while we were there is the only reason it got a 4 on it's condition. Try it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Upgraded Hotel . Artistically done Modern.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room was new and wow. Had hot tub & outdoor fire going. On the Beach. Breakfast was Continental. Bathroom floor slippery when wet.use towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Steps from the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, small, directly on beach.
Cons: Greek yogurt instead of Activia yogurt. Internet service lousy. TV screen was modern, channel choice a cheap digital source with little to recommend.
Location: Beach!
While there are many oceanfront properties along Ormond Beach and northern Daytona Beach, this is a good alternative to neglected properties (ick) or huge overpriced resorts. Lotus Boutique is exactly that: a carefully updated older property. We were happy to decline maid service most days during a seven-day stay, and enjoy the relatively quiet oceanfront room just steps from the breakwall and beach. There is no elevator, so if you can't haul bags yourself, this is a factor. But both my spouse and I are robust. We appreciated the automatic espresso/coffee machine, less than two years old, that consistently fills a 6-ounce cup to the 5-ounce level. Bring your travel cup and use two machine-generated cups to fill it. Yum. Really good. The cappuccino is quite good. Breakfast is a commercial muffin, and on the weekend, perhaps a banana. Usually apples/yogurt are out with the "breakfast" 7-10 a.m. Publix market is just blocks away, we shopped there and had modest lunches and dinners from the room's small but modern and usable refrigerator and microwave. Cleanliness in room on arrival was -A- level. Pergo floor, clean; bathroom expensively remodeled and nice. Adequate closet room. Outdoor facilities well-maintained. Limited parking. Wine and beer provided by hotel in lounge 5-7 p.m. was a nice touch (Barefoot wine (four varieties), Budwiser beer). If you want a resort, look elsewhere. But if you appreciate a private stay and make your own resort fun, this is a good alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Clean, updated, great pool hot tub, right on beach. Couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Great room and staff. Very clean prime location.