Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
this hotel is pretty new, clean, and modern. style is more like aloft. i got ocean view room. beside the decoration, bed is not comfy. i pid over $100 with ocean view and tub bathroom but i got shower bathroom instead which i wasnt happy about. other than that i recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: Pool temp and hot tub cleanliness
Although the hotel was "OK", the woman at the check-in desk was cold and unwelcoming. It was like speaking to a robot. Our biggest disappointment was the pool. The air temp was 80 degrees, but the pool water was way too cold for our grandchildren to swim. The hot tub was dirty, so that also was not an option. We will be looking for another place to stay when we come to Daytona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good Beach Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It lived up to its name as a "spa type" motel. The multi-use coffee maker was terrific.
Cons: Continental breakfast could include breads as well as muffins.
Location: Easy drive to see The Casements and Ormond Beach Riverwalk.
The room was well decorated, clean and comfortable with updates (e.g., bathroom, TV). It is on the oceanside, with walkable beach was easily accessible. Positive recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada / UK

Beautiful oasis

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Superb room ....tasteful and artistic design ... ultra chic!!! Cleanliness throughout building........very diligent and thorough ground staff and cleaners Great pool area and deck..... Very helpful front desk staff
Cons: Top class service in all areas . Nothing not to like!
Location: beach, sun sand , restaurants, golf various historical areas close by local cinematheque film club
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Very Disappointed. Paid too much!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room was not worth the money I paid. The chair in my room was soooo worn out. The vinyl was torn and peeling. I had some request like a light bulb was blown, the telephone did not work and tv did not work. They staff tended to these request promptly. The shower head is directly above you and you are able to turn water on without getting wet. Not a good design. When I checked out, a receipt was not provided. I wanted a zero balance receipt and I was informed that since I did not have any charges a receipt could not be printed. I thought that was odd. There are too many other establishments of better quality for the same price in the area so I will not be back here. MT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice,clean and quaint place to stay on the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Great Location!!!! Right on the beach and convenient to shopping and restaurants
I loved that this was a small place to stay...easy access to my room. The rooms however are very small and have contemporary style however the white walls and tile floors have a blah, cold feel to it and the beds are very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just what the Doctor ordered!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Right across the street from a convenient store. Very close to many great restaurants.
Big, spacious, convenient, and modern. Loved this hotel and the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront says it all.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Steps from beach access with a pool and hot tub in between. Hanging swing on the porch right outside the sliding doors on the beach side.
Cons: Parking is limited, and there were a few oddities in the otherwise very nice room. Desk chair was ready to fall apart, but the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Looking Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice and was in a great location
Cons: Too much bleach in the room
Location: Located on the beach
Good location, nice rooms, but the use of bleach was very overwhelming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Ideally located on the beach. Floor (ceramic tiles) was permanently moist and sticky, both on the first and second floor. Breakfast (included) was very poor.