Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central FL

A wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Restaurants, gift shops, convenience store and the beach all right in the immediate area.
Close to everything and still private. The staff was excellent, always busy making sure our stay was comfortable and everything was clean. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOTUS

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NA
Location: SHOPPING VERY CLOSE TOO
NICE PLACE AND GREAT LOCATION NO BAD TRAFFIC. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very European. Friendly staff, clean room (no water pressure). No ocean view without $40 upgrade. Renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel with reasonable price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very modern hotel; loved everything about it; staff was very friendly and helpful; would have loved to spend more time there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms are small but have been renovated. OK for a weekend stay. A few steps from the beach so that's convenient. Nice pool and deck area. Hotel parking is very limited. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisonvile,KY

Nice Hotel. Great Location!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor, the location, and how friendly the hotel staff was! Beautiful ocean views! Very relaxing!
Cons: There were some minor things that needed to be updated. The bathroom door had a crack in and and the chair in the room was in pretty bad shape.
Location: The beach is great! There is a across the street great for grabbing quick snacks/drinks.
This Hotel is very nice. The Decor is pretty, it is quiet and small and intimate. We got a room on the bottom floor and it came with a cool hammock swing seat. They also had these large lounge seats off to the side so you could snuggle up with your significant other. The hotel is smaller which we loved as things were never crowded. They also had this neat book in the room that let you write a little comment about your stay. I loved reading the past entries and seeing why different people visited and what they thought. We would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

Nicely renovated

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice, clean, updated hotel, located on the beach.....with a 24 hour pool:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sur la plage entre Ormond et Daytona

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Au premier abord l'hôtel est plutôt accueillant dans un style Art déco Miami Beach. Nous avons hérité de la chambre près de l'accueil, sous l'escalier et très sombre. La personne de l'accueil n'était pas très sympathique… Pour ceux qui auront la chance d'être au 2eme étage avec vue sur la piscine et l'océan, le sentiment sera sans doute différent. Pas vraiment de petit-déjeuner, seulement du café, du jus d'orange et quelques muffins...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Adequate room - service was non-existent

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Room was small, but adequate for our stay. Bathroom and shower were excellent. Access to beach was fabulous
Cons: Get a manager who understands customer service and have them spend a couple of weeks at hotel. With some attention, this could be a great place
Location: Great location just outside of the much busier city of Daytona Beach
Service was almost non-existent. Examples... there was no way to get a beach towel or drop off a used beach towel near pool or beach entrance. There were 3 in our party and every day, the staff left 2 beach towels. Had to ask at front desk for an extra towel, which meant wait while they found a staff person to get us a towel. The 'continental breakfast' was just barely acceptable. Activa yogurts, small muffins, a gallon jug of OJ with dixie cups, very small apples, and a few bananas was it. They had a coffee/latte machine as well. I like water - but that was a problem. On day 1 - at check in - there was a water dispenser in lobby that was filled with ice, water, and cut up limes. Very refreshing. On day 2 - same dispenser had only some ice and the same limes left. I tried to get a drink, no water left. I told the same staff person "can we get some more water?" . Response - staff person takes cup, opens spigot, waits for about 30 seconds.....nothing comes out. Closes spigot...goes to closet...gets a single bottle of spring water and pours it into the dispenser. I said "thank you" and got a drink...it was obvious by taste that it was same limes from yesterday. On day 3 - same dispenser.....had some ice and water with limes in it.....took ONE sip of water. It was extremely bitter. Told staff....she said "it's better?? I said "no it's bitter....you need to change the limes". NO RESPONSE. She said nothing....just stood there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice people , close to everything. Wish there was more to the food than a muffin, juice, a bit of fruit.