Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

On the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is on the beach with beautiful views and good access to the beach.
Cons: Clean the place up!!!!
Location: The room was convenient to the local activities. Lots of restaurants within a reasonable distance and the hotel is on the beach.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was not clean, floors did not look like they had been swept or mopped, the bathroom counters and sink did not look as if they had been cleaned. We used disinfectant wipes to clean the bathroom before we used it. The towels and sheets were clean and well maintained. The door separating rooms had a large opening at the bottom so all the sound from the room next door came in. The kitchenette did not look clean either, we did not use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

They nickle and dime you for everything

Posted Feb 1, 2016
fee to check in early, they won't even take your credit card so you can just get into your room later like any other hotel I have been too, they will charge you extra. check out is 10 am instead of the standard 11 am, and if you have a kitchenette like we did, they will charge you if you don't do your dishes - so why have a kitchenette and pay over a $100 to stay here?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Closed to the beach but the make too much noise

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The front desk friendly people smoke too much the stair with cigarre but and the hall is super dirty for the price I can expect too much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

ok

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: loca'ion
Cons: parking
Location: ok
parking spac's narrow. Bad for parking. nohing ls o say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator & control of temperature

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Elevator very small & very spooky when it opened & closed. Hard to get luggage cart in was better to make several trips. Only one elevator. No control of a.c. unit in room must call front desk to have them come up to change temperature in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
The room is ok it can use some up GradesBut the plus side it is on the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, VA

Not so great!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Staff seemed to be helpful.
Cons: Just upgrade everything to work.
Location: Location was great.
No remote for air unit, staff had to set temp. No carpet on floor. Dirty towels when walked in which unit was not clean. Bathtub water drip. Would not recommend @ any price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Rooms need updates
Location: Good location close to shopping food & drinks
good location right on beach close to shops food & drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel have a nice beach view . The break fast is so good. Nothing any more. AaaaaaassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaAAaasSS Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Let's be honest, we booked this place because it was cheap! You don't book this place and expect 5 star accommodations. Having said that, despite being pretty rough around the edges it was a great deal for an ocean front efficiency Christmas week AND it was dog friendly AND breakfast was included !! Room could have been cleaner, building is in disrepair and kitchen was sketchy but staff (check in person aside) was super friendly and they kept the pool and beach area very clean and they have free lounge chairs on the beach. Bathroom was relatively new and beds were ok. Bottom line, for the price, we would stay here again.