Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Every staff member there was awesome. It is an older hotel, but they are working on getting it updated. Our room was very clean, and comfortable. Beds slept well. Very beautiful view. We parked and was able to walk to everything we wanted to eat or do. Access to the beach is awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake city fl

Ok stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The front desk staff very nice and helpful. Our room was clean with what appeared to be newly remodeled. The only negative thing would be the elevator. Only one was working and it took forever and when it did arrive there were so many people on it. Good thing we were on the second floor. We took the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice veiw, one elevator.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I booked an interior room (to save $) and was given a room with a side veiw of the ocean. The hotel only had one working elevator. I was on the 7th floor. It took nearly 20 minutes to get back upstairs anytime you left. The room was clean and i saw no bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location, cool old beach hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, old school style
Cons: 2nd elevator repaired
Location: Everything walking distance, Ocean Deck next door, cool beach, uptown Daytona, a lot of eateries and touristy stuff to do
Reasonably priced, walking distance to everywhere. Patrons seemed friendly, staff was very friendly. Clean bar, nice pool, great view. Highly recommended. It's an older style beach hotel, it's not the 4 Seasons, but you are at the beach, so who would want it to be. Clean decent place to stay and have some fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall everything was pretty good... the only complaint I have is the elevators. One was out of order and the hotel was at max capacity so we all felt like we spent more time waiting for the elevator than actually relaxing. We were on the 7th floor with 3 kids so walking 7 flights every time was not an option...
4 out of 5
by Gilbert

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service in the bar was poor. No customer service skills. Also, there were only three customers. Which is why I expected better service.
4 out of 5
by Regina

Well done

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint was elevator. Only one working. Over half hour to go down and check out. The fixed up hotel very nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mc Coy

Nice hotel on beach walking distance from boardwal

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Only major issue was the elevator took forever. There shower looked nice but easily leaked water because the side was to short and let water run out of shower. Needs longer curtains. Staff was great and they let you check in early no charge. Bar downstairs was great with DJ on Fridays and Karoke on Saturdays. Parking was really tight but almost everywhere on the beach is that way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

End of summer getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel on the beach not luxurious but comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Waste of $ Dirty & Disgusting don't be fooled

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Would never stay again. Called 2 times asked if i could have early check in if I paid. Was assure it wouldn't be a problem. Lie! Made us wait in lobby with 4 suitcases saying rooms weren't ready at 2pm. Then a housekeeper who was super nice said she had several rooms ready then and only then did the lady at front desk check us in. Hotel has only 1 working elevator and you have to wait 10 minutes each time for the elevator. Staff reports that the 2nd elevator had been broken for at least 3 months. Room was dirty. Couldn't wall barefoot in room as your feet turned black. I mopped the floor day 1. Toilet was clogged and when I reported it they handed me a plunger. Bed skirts werr so disgusting with black marks and shoe prints all over them. Very unprofessional. I purchased glade plug ins to get rid of the stink in the room. Never any pool towels. Pool chairs are all rotten and frayed. Disgusting! Key card never worked & staff blamed us until housekeeping card didn't work. Then it took 3 days and 3 repair men to fix card reader on the door. In the meantime we had to have someone from front desk take us to our room and unlock it with an actual key. This place was not worth 100$+ per night. Waste of $ It ruined my vacation. Never stay here. Only good thing was the view. Balcony was not very clean and u got wet from units above you. This place isnt professional at all! They don't value customers and reviews and sure don't try to get return customers I can't seem 2 upload pics