Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will not go again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Saw a rat in the room called front desk to change the room but they could not do so. Could not sleep at night. Will never book them again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noise. Noise. Noise

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice. Morning employees were excellent.
Cons: Night staff should have taken better care of situation with the noise complaint.
Location: Bars. Board walk. Roller coaster. Ocean.
I contacted guest services about noise three times before they did anything. People next door did not belong at a hotel. They thought it was the basement of there house. Got 3 hours of sleep and went to be early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont do it again.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It's proximity the venue I was working.
Cons: The condition and its proximity to a very loud outdoor bar.
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
Bar just outside my room was blasting loud music until early hours of the morning. Then at 3:30 AM, there was an altercation in that same parking lot with lots of screaming and yelling. The hotel was haviing repairs made so you had to share the elevator with construction workers moving materials up and down causing a wait for the to load and unload.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Deplorable Conditions

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Balcony & Ocean View
Cons: The Hotel needs to be imploded/torn down & start a new facility.
Location: Dangerous to walk around @ night beware Beggars , Good Restaurant next door & Starbucks in front of hotel; souvenier shops within walking distance,
I can't believe Expedia would Partner with such a Deplorable, Flea Bag Hotel. Rooms are not cleaned thoroughly, No chlorine in the pool, pool was dirty, broken glass around shallow end of pool,Lock on room door pulled away from wood & rusted, blood stains on the sheet, black mold on room ceiling, door handle on door to balcony totally rusted, carpet was filthy, base board in bathroom torn away from wall, bathroom soooooo small, toilet was right next to shower, (I have a size 8 foot, & I could only get 2 1/4 feet from tub to door, fresh Coffee Pods & clean linens thrown on end of bed, cigarette burns in bed spread: very poor lighting in room, walkway from elevator to room very dark, no lighting, paint chipped off walls around exit signs and on & on & on! I have numerous pictures to backup my complaints! These issues were not due to Hurricane, we stayed there 4 years ago & they were starting to go bad then, I was told Hotel was going to be under to Management & renovations would be started, the hotel is worse than ever!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic staff and perfect location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Best location you can find! Short walk to pier, boardwalk, downtown Main St, and of course the beach out your doorstep!
Yes, the hotel is older with some repairs neeeded. Dont expect a castle. That said, the staff members are fabulous! Friendly and helpful, eager to please. Free breakfast. It has everything I need. I am a returning guest, and will continue to be one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay was nice - everyone on staff was outstanding

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: beach, stores, restaurants
outstanding service. rooms are a little bit in need of upgrades. Bar was outstanding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This is an odd hotel. Parts are really clean and some parts are old and dirty. It's an odd mishmash. The front staff was always nice and helpful. The only part I found annoying was breakfast in the morning. All they have is juice and coffee and three waffle makers. The waffles are fine but there is a woman there who insists on making your waffle and then touching it with her bare hands and no gloves. She says "it's her job." And then she has tip jars all over as if we should tip her for making a waffle I could have done myself. I didn't really care until the last day of my stay when I came in 20 minutes before breakfast closing 9:40 am and she told me she was closing up and there was no more waffles. I could see there was, she just wasn't letting anyone make any. ... I guess I just found her a bit annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of work.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It's on the beach.
Cons: The whole hotel
Location: Boardwalk. Joe's Crab Shack and other restaurants.
This hotel needs a makeover. Walls are not painted from repairs. Ac units drain onto the patios and then drip from the top to the bottom on the pool chairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff are very nice and helpful. The Jimmy Hart Hall of Fame and bar is awesome. Our favorite part by far is the location right on the beach and so close to the boardwalk. Our only complaint is limited parking space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels