Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was great but I was dissatisfied

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff was nice but the hotel was not. I was very disappointed. Our hotel room was never cleaned. The walls in the halls and the outside of the hotel were half painted. The room itself had a bit of an odor when we walked in, we had to have the door open to the outside the whole time to help with it. We barely slept because the walls were so thin. Also their website says "continental breakfast" ... we had waffles 5 days straight. Overall pretty disappointed with the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The Mayan has undergone some renovation, patchwork is visible on the exterior. The room seemed to have been freshly painted, the bathroom had been updated. The furniture is worn and very old. The lamp next to the bed has two convenient outlets, but they're off when the lamp is off. Don't try to charge anything overnight from these outlets. THE MATTRESS: I always check for bed bugs, none here. But the mattress was MOLDY, black mold on the side of the mattress. Great location, but it's next door to a bar with live music 'til 2 am. Nice ocean view. Desk staff was very friendly at check in. ODB's Mobile kitchen is parked out front, great barbecue. Just glanced in the Jimmy Hart's bar. Looked interesting, Very convenient for Bike Week, short walk to the bar's on Main Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Horrible wait time on elevators! Only one working. Staff was great but breakfast needs more options and cleaned fairly decent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that it is close to the beach. By booking a "ocean view" room I thought we would be on the right infront of the ocean but it was a partial view room which was ok but we were on the side next to the restaurant/bar night 1 okay but night 2 no relaxation and thats what we came for. The hotel staff aside from the front desk is horrible here. Housekeepers should be seen not heard. We were on floor 5 and it seemed like every 20 minutes we heard the maids talking not professional and again not relaxing will NEVER stay here again EVER!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl.

On the Beach and Great bar and staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Price was nice and bar area was fun
Cons: Room conditions, To be fair, they were updating and painting while we were there
Location: Located right on the beach and next door to a great bar/ restaurant. close to the convention center and boardwalk
We had a fun night at the hotel. The bar staff was very fun and great atmosphere. The rooms on the other hand were outdated and in need of updating. For the price, it was basically what we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

A bit disappointed .....

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My overall review would have been much more positive if it weren't for the dated appearance of the facilities. It just had the feeling of an "old" hotel, though I did see signs of attempts to upgrade the interior and exterior of the building. The hallway floors, doors and walls all appeared to be in dire need of some loving attention and the a.c. unit in our room sounded a bit like a steam engine running through a mile long tunnel. Because of the above we felt that it just wasn't up to the room rate we paid. On the plus side, the staff seemed friendly and upbeat, the rooms were clean and the location was great for anyone interested in being in "the heart" of the beach area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

On the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our room was right by the elevator and made for a terrible nights sleep! I also think we had a laundry shoot near our room as well. Literally a loud bang randomly and the elevator being way to noisy were the only complaints that I gave. Jimmy Hart the wrestler has a bar downstairs which was nice with lots of memorabilia. Also a Tiki bar that should be completed within the year. I booked the hotel for a gymnastics competition and was pleasantly surprised with how close we were to The Ocean Center. Less than a 3 block walk from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Florida

Ocean front

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This hotel could use a good updating. They were working on it while we were there. Only one elevator worked and it was small and very slow. Beds were uncomfortable. The blankets were hard and scratchy. The door did not seal and you could hear everything outside the door. Very slippery shower and the bathroom floor was soaked after you showered. They did not clean the room or change the towels which we used to dry the floor. Last but not least there continental breakfast was waffles and not much more. It was pretty cheep for ocean front but I probably would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel is located right next to the boardwalk and on the beach. Such a great location. Overall the hotel was awesome. The hotel is under renovations. The room I stayed in was newly renovated and very clean. It was perfect for a weekend get away. The hotel could improve on their hallways and free breakfast. Other than that I loved my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

Poor service, equipment failure multiple times.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront room
Cons: Fire the maintenance guy and hire professionals.
I will not go to this hotel again. Very unprofessional staff, faulty equipment both heater and fire alarm in room. Staff acted very poorly on both accounts.