Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best value at the beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. High walking score.
Cons: Internet speed.
Location: Walking distance to pier, convention center, and plenty of activities and restaurants.
Ask for and was immediately granted an upgrade beach side view room. Great restaurant beach club next with live music nightly. Internet access not real fast but reliable. Hotel staff friendly and attentive. I'll return again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Consider elsewhere

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I booked on expedia and due to the time of my stay there were few rooms available and this looked "ok". It was not ok. Dirty, old and just gross. I spent one night there and ended up checking out and into another hotel down the road for the next two nights. I explained to the manager my issues and they said that they were "about to start renovations". He offered me a credit of $247 but on my CC statement they only credited me $147. Nice. Go anywhere else. Sleep on the beach...it's likely cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: ocean view
Cons: updated, they are working on that it seemed
Location: Daytona Beach, nothing else needs to be said
Older Hotel , clean rooms and very accommodating, free breakfast , staff was very nice , friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Nice location however rooms need to be updated.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The room need to be updated. The room door was extremely noise when opening and closing. The beds were old and the sheets didn't look as nice as they should. The bathroom was old and so the carpet. It would be nice to see the hotel investing some money in updating the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were great. Convenience to Main Street and the New Year's celebration there.
The staff were great and very pleasant and willing to help. The hotel is under renovation so no bar or restaurant. The floor we were on was not renovated and the doors were hard to open and close because they were so weathered by the sea air. Pool was dirty with a lot of sand in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Walking distance to the boardwalk and main street. Oceanview room was as good as oceanfront. I believe the security was a little relaxed. I saw numerous people off the beach entering the hotel that weren't registered guests. The parking lot was guarded but there were several cars there without tags in the windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Mayan Inn Review - Daytona Beach FL

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: STAFF. Breakfast.
Cons: UPDATE EVERYTHING.
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! Breakfast was terrific! Pool looked great! We felt the rooms where old and not kept. Paint peeling from the ceilings and walls. Very dirty carpet. Fridge broken. Air conditioner VERY loud. Old quality TV. Bathroom facilities very old, dingy, bad shower, loud toilet, loud fan. Tiny bugs everywhere in bathroom. You could hear water noises from everyone else in the hotel. Door to the outside screeched bad. Just an un-maintenanced hotel that very much needs updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eustis fl

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Loved our stay 4 stars people at the hotel are awsome thanks for all ur kindness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Ocean view is better than ocean front. Ocean Deck bar is next door. I could hear live music from 8th floor balcony.