Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel is located right next to the boardwalk and on the beach. Such a great location. Overall the hotel was awesome. The hotel is under renovations. The room I stayed in was newly renovated and very clean. It was perfect for a weekend get away. The hotel could improve on their hallways and free breakfast. Other than that I loved my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

Poor service, equipment failure multiple times.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront room
Cons: Fire the maintenance guy and hire professionals.
I will not go to this hotel again. Very unprofessional staff, faulty equipment both heater and fire alarm in room. Staff acted very poorly on both accounts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reveiw

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Ok ... hot water weak... noise from bar till 2am...elevators slow... breakfast selection weak. Room is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford NY

PERFECT weekend!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Jimmy Hart bar and hanging with ODB. She's an awesome person.
Cons: I don't know how much Stacy get's paid but she deserves a raise for her delicious waffles!!
Location: Right next to the pier and Joe's Crab shack.
We just had a perfect weekend staying at the Mayan Inn. The rooms were clean and updated. The location couldn't be any better and the view (ocean front with balcony) was incredible. The breakfast was delicious- Thanks to Stacy and her waffles. She is awesome and doing a great job decorating for Christmas. Now for the Jimmy Hart Bar!!!!! We had a blast listening to The Mouth of the South's old wrestling stories. He was there every time we stopped in for a drink and very friendly. We got great pictures with him and ODB. Both really great people. Meeting ODB and trying her new BBQ sauces was truly one of mine and my husbands highlights of our trip. For those of you that don't know of ODB BBQ sauce's I promise it's worth looking into. We'll be ordering some. I don't always take the time to write reviews but this is one I couldn't wait to write. Great hotel. Great people. Thanks again ODB, Stacy, and Jimmy Hart for a truly great weekend. Best of luck with the new BBQ place opening soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful hotel; needs remodeled immediately

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of it !
Location: waste of time
crack under door to balcony with chunk of corner out of door. Filthy old carpet; uncomfortable beds; not enough parking for patrons. Didnt dare eat the breakfast after seeing the unclean room. No where to go cause of car show weekend. Other hotel patron said the same. Won't go back to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Location: I don't know what goes on nearby. I was there for the Daytona Turkey Run weekend.
I found this room to be a good buy for the money. It had a microwave, and a fridge. My room, 208, had a great view of the beach, and a balcony to sit and enjoy the view. They need to kick up the breakfast offering, besides waffles, fruit, and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Arrived on Thursday quick check in found the room in nice condition just as described. Went walking to board walk and local shops,best feature is location worst issue was that my room was next to ice machine and noise from people getting ice would wake you up early morning,parking is tight exact number of spots but security was helpful with that overall good value with excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach was about all it had going.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: The rooms were shabby.
Location: It's Daytona, so lots to do!
This hotel is in need of some tlc and certainly not worth the nearly $100 a night they charged during Daytona Turkey Rod Run. Our originally booked hotel got cancelled due to damage from the hurricane in October and this one was not nearly as good and more money! We would not recommend or stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed bugs

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Walked in seen bed bugs left. What more would you want me to say obviously I'm not going to sleep in a bed with bed bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Old Daytona

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This is an old hotel in transition (active remodeling). Fun layout. Perfect location. Tiny bathroom, seperate sink typical of older hotel. Water turned off twice without prior notice during our 2 night stay. Awful mattresses Enjoyed our stay intended for R&R. Will make sure remodeling complete before our return as should You.q