Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Beds weren't made, room/towels not cleaned daily.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Worst housekeepers!!!! We booked for a week, our room was given away on our second nights stay. Left some items in the room, no one knows where they are.. or how our room (pre paid) was given to another guest. Rooms where filthy, roaches, seems no one cared to make or change our sheets, replenish towels, vacuum or even empty our trash for a week!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Ed, the person at the front desk, was very pleasant.
Cons: Renovate.
Location: Speedway is very close, easy access to main highway & easy drive to beaches
Started at check in when the very pleasant person behind the desk mentioned that the key card machine was down & there was no key to the room. He walked me to the room but I would need ask him to let me in if I was to leave the room (luckily that was not the case.) The room was picked up but not really clean. Debris on the carpet, bathroom floor was dirty, shower curtain was dingy, towels were not clean & possibly moldy, sheets need to be replaced (several holes in fitted mattress sheet.) Very basic room, close to main road so very noisy.
1 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk had to let us in the room because the lock was broken, it was not the cleanest room.
1 out of 5
by Nicholas

Absolutely horrible place

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Upon Check in we noticed Toilet would not flush, asked about different room, same problem, but other room was filthy, had urine on toilet seat still and lamps would not work....stayed in original room. asked for extra pillows, none to be had......had 4 adults listed for reservation....2 towels is all that was in room. shower had a scrub bar left hanging in it from previous occupant, beds were horribly hard and noticed that they were coming apart on bottom seams on edge. Housekeeping staff smoing while cleaning made room smell horrible, went through our bags when we were gone......only let them in room 1 time, asked for clean sheets and new towels, found our bags had been gone through and that pain medication had been stolen. notified front desk and absolutely no help at all....discussed with management on 2 occasions about it and no help from them. Found that employees were also living there, very shady looking and property was run down and in disrepair. if you like meth heads and crack heads, this is the place for you
1 out of 5
by Patty

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was filthy and was bitten by spider three times, toilet seat broken, carpet coming up from floor and filthy. Walking on the carpet left your socks filthy! Will not be back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Area

Dump

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Rusty tubs, kicked in doors, vanities coming apart, wobbly tables, shelf falling off wall
Location: Daytona Beach (bike week)
This hotel is very poorly maintained. The 2.2 stars rating is way off. We had 2 rooms and both had doors that had been kicked in, wobbly tables, dirty carpet, one had a cockroach, tub in one room was all rusty. Just a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jm. illinois

Run down no heat lights that don't work

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Crap hotel needs remodeled , would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by john

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I could run this motel better than it was being run, they don't even know how to make a bed, didn't have keys to most of the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Roaches!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing..other than the girl at the front desk..she was nice when we checked in.
Cons: The whole place needs to be fumigated and fixed up!
Location: Location is good and everything is close by.
I booked this room since it was inexpensive for Bike Week and it was fairly close to Mainstreet which was the onlyh good part. When we walked in the room and turned the light on, roaches scurried! I don't mind a room that is not updated but can't handle roaches! We moved to another room with no problem..this room was raly run down looking and the carpet felt filthy but at least I didn't see any roaches. But I still felt like they could be there and lay eggs in my suitcase! Never again. I thought Motel 6 was Corporate and had regular inspections..I was wrong. Also knew they had been fixing these motels up, not this one!
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels