Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room. Great pool. Beach access is wonderful

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms were very clean only thing that we did not like about the hotel was the hallway lights.. They shined through the bottom of the curtains and kept us up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to lots of restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It's got excellent choices of restaurants and shopping and close to the speedway and interstate ramps .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, fl

Dated

Posted May 12, 2016
The shower didn't drain correctly so it would fill up as you shower; toilet did not want to flush and the bed had dead bugs within the sheets; ended up sleeping in my car inside the Parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Dangerous and filthy

Posted May 7, 2016
Deplorable conditions. Marajuiana growing operation going on in several rooms. Filthy conditions. Lots of sketchy characters loitering about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Team 6, Hotel Management
Dear Reba, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Close to the interstate and attractions.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Right off the interstate made it a convenient hotel. I didn't have to drive through a hectic city before checking in for my stay.
Cons: A coffee maker should be in the room.
Location: Great city, great location for a hotel because it's slightly on the outskirts of all the tourist activity.
I arrived near midnight. Staff was very nice. Room was quiet and clean. There was more foot traffic on the premises than I expected, which made me feel unsafe as a single traveler late at night as I made my way to the room. It was difficult to determine who was a guest and who was not.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's a motel 6 under flight pattern

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
you get what you pay for............
1 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Clean room with microwave and refrigerator. Staff was very friendly and nice. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.