Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Don't stay there

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This was an absolutely disgusting place it should be shut down and condemned and no site should list this hotel for any of their customers to choose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Check in on Wednesday before Thanksgiving It was late, The room was dark and we could not even get half the lights to work or feet stuck to the floor and the toilet would not flush We got in bed next morning got up and saw that the floor was black with filth tried to shower but the shower would not drain then went to towel off and there was actually a feces stain on the bath towel That evening when we got back to the hotel the room keys would not work we ask the staff they let us in and we ask them if our keys would work and he answered probably not I ask him if he can fix them and he said he would try That evening when we got back to the hotel the room keys would not work we ask the staff they let us in and we ask them if our keys would work and he answered probably not I ask him if he can fix them and he said he would try We went to dinner and came back and could not get in being the room was so nasty we went and found another hotel I attempted to call Expedia that evening but could not get through even after waiting 30 minutes on hold The next morning we went to the hotel to check out and not stay the two extra days we had paid for the desk clerk told us to contact Expedia for a refund being that we paid with a credit card through Expedia After an hour on the telephone with Expedia they told us they would get in touch with the hotel and see if they would refund the money it's seen both parties were flip-flopping back on the other never refunded
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STUART, United States of America

Worst experience in 60 years of travel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good location for Speedway fans.
Cons: Only a complete renovation will salvage this dump.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby, adjacent to the freeway.
First impression was bad: the motel sign at the entrance had holes in it. Tried to check-in early but was told no rooms ready. Outside, a maid had rooms 119 and 122 on her finished list. Back inside, the desk said those two rooms were for other guests and not available to me. The front lobby was dirty and shabby and the rest room was devoid of hand soap and paper towels. When I returned after dark the light in the entry sign was no working so I almost missed the entrance. The same desk clerk who said room room 122 was not available to me earlier checked me into room 122. All the exterior doors had peeling paint and/or damage. The room itself, like the lobby, was dirty, shabby and needed painting. The fluorescent light over the sink was missing it's lens, there was no electric outlet available for the mini fridge and the TV wouldn't come on. (I reported the problem - no power in the outlet - but it was still not working when I checked out.) The bath/shower had a mat and the only wash cloth neatly folded on the edge of the tub. The mat was clean but the cloth had obviously been used, maybe to buff brown shoes. The saggy bed springs groaned and poinged whenever I moved. I could clearly hear activity in the parking lot and the occupants of the adjoining rooms, including a lap dog who barked most of the night. This is a $25 a night motel charging $100 - AVOID AT ALL COSTS !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUGS in the room...! worth 50, not 100 per night!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not good... loud, bugs in the room, not worth 100 per night at all! only 50, tops!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACH MOTEL 6 DAYTONA BEACH

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
we hear about motel 6 well don't believe it read reviews first. mercy hotel. 2 towels 1 wash cloth 2 face towels for 2 people for 2 nights 3 days. Kept my stuff in car and had to walk back and forth after 2nd sighting of roaches slept in fetal position after total exhaustion. ants crawling on bathroom floor were so tiny, commode was so loose husband put toilet paper on floor because we thought it was going to move from spot. old is old but no extermination is totally out of line. friends in room 2 doors away they had potato sack yes u heard me in kitchen sink vanity set up in bathroom filled with roaches it was disgusting I believe he took pictures. the place should be condemned! sorry. when I got home I opened all my bags outside on concrete before we entered home premises. including taking apart my laptop. I swear I will never do that again! I should be reimbursed for wanting to vomit from bug haven it should have been closed down or issued fines by the florida dept of health. DISGUSTED W NO PLACE TO GO!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIG INFESTED

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Worst bug infested motel i have ever stayed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Motel 6 stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Inexpensive, proximity to everything. Bed, shower, sink were great. Location is perfect for freeway access and proximity to shopping, speedway, restaurants.
Cons: Had to ask the Front Desk to let me into my room each time as they said key cards didn't work on my room. Entrance to property isn't their's (just a right of way) so there is trash, broken windshield glass and pot holes to "welcome" you. I slid around the engineered wood floors with towels under each foot for 5 minutes - the towels came up black with dirt. They spray the room with unknown chemicals to get rid of smell, but are just adding more chemicals.
Location: Everything is nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE OWNERS OF THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE ASHAMED.....

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
THIS PLACE WAS AND IS A NASTY EXCUSE FOR A HOTEL/MOTEL.... BECAUSE IT WAS BIKETOBERFEST WEEKEND THEY CHARGED 100.00 MORE A NIGHT THAN THE REGULAR RATE... THE DOOR KEY CARDS DIDNT WORK IN MANY OF THE ROOMS, THE FRONT DESK STAFF HAD TO LET US IN THE ROOM EVERY TIME WE RETURNED..... THE ONLY GOOD QUALITY THE MOTEL HAD WAS A FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room dirty

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Lots of activity near by
Basic amenities, but room damp and dirty. Room AC was not able to manage room moisture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hookers working out of motel. Creepy people in parking lot. Poor maid and room cleaning service. Stained towels.