Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 14, 2018
This motel was filthy. Every time we went outside you could smell marijuana.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Drug bust in the parking lot.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Daytona Motor Speedway is nearby. Literally nothing else.
Cons: New staff, more security, drug tests for employees.
Many sketchy looking individuals hanging out in the parking lot and pool area. Both areas had a very strong odor of marijuana smoke. The hotel booked me in and gave me my key. When I opened the room door, someone else was already in the room. They were quite surprised that I opened the door. It took quite awhile to get this sorted out with the front desk. They finally sent the maintenance man around to various rooms to find an empty one. Around midnight there was a drug arrest in the parking lot with more than a couple of cops there. I couldn't wait to get out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adairsville,GA

Imk

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We asked for a nonsmoking room and on the first floor because of my disabilities and they had us down for a smoking room on the second floor. And was not willing to switch us around she just automatically refunded us the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very dangerous

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pulled into parking lot was greeted with a gang of Chicano with bandanas around their mouths. Got to the room and within half hour unusaul activity of people doing drug deals. Was afraid for the safety of my young son and spouse. Also false advertisement no microwave no spa, floors were filthy, toilet did not flush. Horrible. We did not stay for fear of our well being along with vandalism of our vehicle. Will try to recoup our money. Ended up driving the rest of the way home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The room was not cleaned whatsoever. I walked barefoot dornliterally a minute and my feet were almost black. The shower had dead bugs in it and o set my fast food down for maybe 10 seconds and low and behold, there were cockatoaches that crawled into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastian

Disgusting dump

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Filthy trailer trash dump next to 95, homeless sleeping in parking lot, bed bugs, fire ants, loud music, save your money sleep in a tent or your car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department to better address this situation. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Shower curtain rod fell off could not even take a shower bathroom was gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the condition of the bathroom area. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we truly apologize. We would like the opportunity to better address your stay with our Guest Relations Department so that we can offer better service to our guests in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Cockroaches Cockroaches Cockroaches Cockroaches Cockroaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, AL

A nice hotel but lacks frig and microwave.

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I stayed a total of six nights and the bed linen was never changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alfonso, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the cleanliness of your sheets. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we truly apologize. We would like the opportunity to better address your stay with our Guest Relations Department so that we can offer better service to our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
It was not bad at all.Everything in the room was nice and clean