Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Needs Improvement REALLY bad!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Roof wasn't leaking, but we were on the first floor and it was a clear night.
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location, 2 miles from Daytona Speedway.
The Hotel Staff was top notch, the night person really tried to make our experience pleasant. The bathroom door would not close, the bathtub had a rust ring around the inside that was disgusting, the television would not work. It was basic furniture with no refrigerator, microwave , clock or phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Not to good. Room wasn't finished. Dirty floors. No refrigerator. No hot water. Vending machine not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lobby poor looking, room had roches, bathroom door did not close properly, the tub had yellow stain scare to take bath. Was not happy paid too much. Reception welcome person very nice that's the only thing good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A place to get some sleep.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Should take the over $100 power night they charged during Biketoberfest and look into and exterminator or even some cheap roach traps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dub, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel 6 would not approve.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Ants, roaches, and black mold in room. Comforter an towels were filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet floors

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The 1st room had very wet floors, no light working at the entry, and no phone. If they mop, and don't have a/a on, or window open, it will likely not dry in the normally humid Florida climate. 2nd room just damp floors, though the room with no a/c on, was of course very hot and humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by derrick

Two night stay for the price of four nights!!!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
You can twell the room was being updated but the rust stains in the bathroom and the tub was nasty. Came here to escape hurricane irma. Would have been more comfortable at how where there was no power. Still waiting on a refund for two of the 4 nights booked because we had power restored ao we xhecked out early. Hotel owner/manager is never there when you vall or go by for refund. Will not recommend and you should pull it from you web site as a place tou suggest
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Derrick, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by Everett

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
looks like some remodeling is going on
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Everett, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by AMBER

A mess

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Called to see if room was available early. Cleek said it would be 25 dollars to get in. I stated ok, went and paid she stated room was ready come back. When I return one knows and shes left with all the cash. I check in, room floor is wet with dirty track marks. No light in bathroom, tub nasty(still had someone elses soap there),dog hair all over floor. It was just nasty. I went to front desk clerk moved me. Room was not much better, i just decided to stay. I had to change my own sheets and get a new blanket as it smelt nasty. They had not changed it from the last guest. All in all remodels look nice, yet cleaning staff needs help
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Just and old beat up hotel we were staying because of the hurricane had damaged are home we left there went somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.