Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Check in on Wednesday before Thanksgiving It was late, The room was dark and we could not even get half the lights to work or feet stuck to the floor and the toilet would not flush We got in bed next morning got up and saw that the floor was black with filth tried to shower but the shower would not drain then went to towel off and there was actually a feces stain on the bath towel That evening when we got back to the hotel the room keys would not work we ask the staff they let us in and we ask them if our keys would work and he answered probably not I ask him if he can fix them and he said he would try That evening when we got back to the hotel the room keys would not work we ask the staff they let us in and we ask them if our keys would work and he answered probably not I ask him if he can fix them and he said he would try We went to dinner and came back and could not get in being the room was so nasty we went and found another hotel I attempted to call Expedia that evening but could not get through even after waiting 30 minutes on hold The next morning we went to the hotel to check out and not stay the two extra days we had paid for the desk clerk told us to contact Expedia for a refund being that we paid with a credit card through Expedia After an hour on the telephone with Expedia they told us they would get in touch with the hotel and see if they would refund the money it's seen both parties were flip-flopping back on the other never refunded
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STUART, United States of America

Worst experience in 60 years of travel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good location for Speedway fans.
Cons: Only a complete renovation will salvage this dump.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby, adjacent to the freeway.
First impression was bad: the motel sign at the entrance had holes in it. Tried to check-in early but was told no rooms ready. Outside, a maid had rooms 119 and 122 on her finished list. Back inside, the desk said those two rooms were for other guests and not available to me. The front lobby was dirty and shabby and the rest room was devoid of hand soap and paper towels. When I returned after dark the light in the entry sign was no working so I almost missed the entrance. The same desk clerk who said room room 122 was not available to me earlier checked me into room 122. All the exterior doors had peeling paint and/or damage. The room itself, like the lobby, was dirty, shabby and needed painting. The fluorescent light over the sink was missing it's lens, there was no electric outlet available for the mini fridge and the TV wouldn't come on. (I reported the problem - no power in the outlet - but it was still not working when I checked out.) The bath/shower had a mat and the only wash cloth neatly folded on the edge of the tub. The mat was clean but the cloth had obviously been used, maybe to buff brown shoes. The saggy bed springs groaned and poinged whenever I moved. I could clearly hear activity in the parking lot and the occupants of the adjoining rooms, including a lap dog who barked most of the night. This is a $25 a night motel charging $100 - AVOID AT ALL COSTS !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room dirty

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Lots of activity near by
Basic amenities, but room damp and dirty. Room AC was not able to manage room moisture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is in bad shape. What a dump. not for $

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Bed was ok. Hotel what a dump. Not worth $175 a night. Maybe $69 a night. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to speedway

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The blow dryer didn't work, the water ran in the tub all night, the a.c. was draining on floor making the carpet soaking wet. Called front desk 3 times no answer finally on 45th time they answered and said they couldn't get us a blow dryer. I would never stay here again. 183.00 dollars a night I feel ripped off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The most disgusting place I have ever been we didn't even stay there we got a room on Atlantic cove
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Key to the room never worked. Staff had to open my door every time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Avoid this dump

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This is the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed at. The ceiling about the front desk has a big hole because of water damage. The door key card maker is broken so the miserable front desk clerk had to let me in each time I went out. The room was nasty. The carpets so dirty that the bottom of your socks would turn black walking across the room. The window sill was covered with dead flies. The 1970's era wood furniture looks like a beaver gnawed on it. The carpet is coming up. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain. The a/c was poor at best and the bed was horrible. Who knows what lived under it!!! The ceiling tiles in the outside roof were falling out. The place is just nasty beyond belief. Do not waste your money in this place. It is run down and seedy. All I needed was a vibrating bed to make it nastier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nothing
Full of roaches, broken tv told the desk and they never fixed my whole stay and didn't give any discount towards my stay, toilet was broken and running all night, both the shower and bathroom sink would not turn off and ran all night, the worse and most broken down furniture I've ever seen. The mattress was filthy and yellow and stained and cigarette burn holes in the sheets and blankets and this was a non smoking room, the maintenance person was doing work with other rooms and had an ankle monitor on and acted like he was on drugs, there was drug deals going on outside my room late at night and I did not feel safe especially with numerous live roaches crawling all over the room!! I can't believe Expedia actually a allows this hotel on their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

It was better than a hurricane evacuation shelter.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We enjoyed monitoring the outside water level to see if our room might flood. Also checking the tall BP gas station sign to see if it would topple.
The hotel withstood Hurricane Matthew, so points for structural integrity. But the place needs serious repairs and renovations, both to the exterior and the rooms. The rooms were dirty. We had ants, and our neighbors had roaches. Everything felt sticky and grimy. The bedspreads and curtains had tears and holes. If you have pets and are desperate to find a hotel that accepts them during an evacuation, this is one. Oh! The employees were great. They kept some very unruly people in line during a very stressful time.