Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Roaches!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing..other than the girl at the front desk..she was nice when we checked in.
Cons: The whole place needs to be fumigated and fixed up!
Location: Location is good and everything is close by.
I booked this room since it was inexpensive for Bike Week and it was fairly close to Mainstreet which was the onlyh good part. When we walked in the room and turned the light on, roaches scurried! I don't mind a room that is not updated but can't handle roaches! We moved to another room with no problem..this room was raly run down looking and the carpet felt filthy but at least I didn't see any roaches. But I still felt like they could be there and lay eggs in my suitcase! Never again. I thought Motel 6 was Corporate and had regular inspections..I was wrong. Also knew they had been fixing these motels up, not this one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

WOW!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and did the best they could with what they had to work with. Convenient to Daytona Int'l. Speedway - our weekend destination
Cons: Overhaul "broken" units.
Location: BP station in same "parking lot." Clean, newer McDonalds next door. Clean, newer RaceTrac Gas station next door across busy street. I4/I95 access.
Positive notes: room was available when we got there at 11am - hotel staff nice, polite and helpful. Beds were comfy. Negative = no fridge in room (as advertised) when we got there. Staff found one late in the evening and brought it to us, no room key card (door broken) had to have staff let us in every time we went out, tv didn't work, phone on table but no chord/plug in. No water pressure. I found used cups and other items on the floor. We apparently had a room that was hit by hurricane last year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Don't stay there

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This was an absolutely disgusting place it should be shut down and condemned and no site should list this hotel for any of their customers to choose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Roach Motel. Infested. Room was crawling with cockroaches. It was like something from a horror movie. I checked in at 10:30pm and fled after 4 hours. I'm reporting hotel to local public health department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona

Nice

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Good morning beautiful and the rest are just great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not good...dirty...rust...beds sheets with spots...towels the same...dust..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Major bedbugs infestation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay there again. To many roaches and drug dealers in the areas. I didn't feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Check in on Wednesday before Thanksgiving It was late, The room was dark and we could not even get half the lights to work or feet stuck to the floor and the toilet would not flush We got in bed next morning got up and saw that the floor was black with filth tried to shower but the shower would not drain then went to towel off and there was actually a feces stain on the bath towel That evening when we got back to the hotel the room keys would not work we ask the staff they let us in and we ask them if our keys would work and he answered probably not I ask him if he can fix them and he said he would try That evening when we got back to the hotel the room keys would not work we ask the staff they let us in and we ask them if our keys would work and he answered probably not I ask him if he can fix them and he said he would try We went to dinner and came back and could not get in being the room was so nasty we went and found another hotel I attempted to call Expedia that evening but could not get through even after waiting 30 minutes on hold The next morning we went to the hotel to check out and not stay the two extra days we had paid for the desk clerk told us to contact Expedia for a refund being that we paid with a credit card through Expedia After an hour on the telephone with Expedia they told us they would get in touch with the hotel and see if they would refund the money it's seen both parties were flip-flopping back on the other never refunded
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very economical, but even the used soap bars were still un shower, a lot of mold on walls