Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accidental Bliss

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Location: Surrounding area could be seedy, this is the only knock...Nearby hotel has a bar and grill
Booked this hotel thru an Expedia Bundle package..Booked coz of total price..Every room has a beach view Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and courteous.. Breakfast was good enough.. Coffee was great..Only thing missing was a gym area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Your must stay in the 4th or higher to have an ocean. Hotel was unable to accommodate us on our 3 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perkasie pa

Free breakfast

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Free breakfast was good parking was very easy great easy access to the beach no smoking on the entire property awesome room was great full fridge 4 burner stove microwave sink nice balcony we will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bike week stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was somewhat disappointed when we checked in and we were told that they did not have the bike and trailer parking that I was told we would have when I booked the hotel. I think they should strive to accommodate the needs of the Daytona bike week crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff is extremely accommodating. Great location on the beach close to downtown! Complementary breakfast buffet to start your day and happy hour to stArt your evening! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and well maintained.
Location: Some very good restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive.
I enjoyed my 6 night here completely. With a professional and accommodating staff, a wonderful location with ocean views from every room, and clean and spacious rooms all with kitchen facilities, the Nautilus Inn is an excellent choice when visiting Daytona Beach. Situated less than a mile from the more crowded areas on A1A, the hotel provides a safe, quiet, and serene setting. Enjoyed myself so much that I've already made a 6 night reservation for December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel close to beach & shops

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Shops, restaurants, grocery store, amusement park.
Very nice hotel close to many other hotels on the beach. Has an outdoor pool and hot tub with access to walk to the ocean! They have breakfast every morning and also have daily activities and free drinks at certain time everyday which is a plus! Staff and check in was fast and they are very friendly! View from hotel was nice and rooms were very clean and spacious with kitchen area. Would recommend and return to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , see view

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Parking of the car
Most of the gust are very old pepole and the smoking not allowed in all area even in Balcon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok... don't trust housekeeping.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The view, the balcony
Cons: Improve the quality of the housekeeping staff. More training may be needed.
Location: Aunt catfish's restaurant you have to go! The beach
The room was pretty clean, nice view. It was worth it for the price. We will not be staying here again as we were locked out of our room and accused of smoking when neither one of us smoke! The room keeper complained of smoke and the only thing I can figure out is that during our five night stay we only had the housekeeper clean it once, and did not have cash to tip her, which we were going to get cash and leave it for her at the end of our stay. The desk staff was friendly for the most part. It really put a damper on our day to have to argue our point to get back in our room. They were not rude about it, however having to take the time out of our trip and relaxation to debate with the staff for something we did not do was less than pleasing. The sheets seemed to be pretty clean but there were pubic hairs all over the sheets when we came back after housekeeping came in I can only assume it was intentional. We were not comfortable letting the staff clean our room after that. The view was nice, right next to the beach. and it was a nice room. I am not saying to not stay here, but just be aware of the housekeeping. overall it was a nice place to stay, aside from the drama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: room is very clean and comfortable,the staffs were very nice and friendly,parking lot is very convenient,
Cons: breakfast is fresh and hot.but i think they should be more choice in the Breakfast menu,and the coffee bar's business hours should extend to 24 hours.
Location: Location was close to beach,and overall everything was wonderful,i will recommend this hotel to everybody.
I and my whole family have stayed in this hotel from 2/27/17 to 3/3/17 for 4 nights for our vacation,i think we are the only Asian travelers during this time, we always come to Daytona beach for our annual vacation,but this is our first time have stayed in this hotel,so far everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for trying us out and we hope you will return to us.