Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

On the beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Right on the beach and beautiful view! Wifi is very slow though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BY

Posted May 10, 2017
Terrible service, not gaurenteed your money will be returned on hotel deposits
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Andrew , Hotel Management
Jackie, We apologize for the service you received. We try to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. Sorry that we fell short of meeting your expectations . We hope we can exceed them the next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dandridge tn.

On the beach close to downtown

Posted May 5, 2017
Great friendly staff. Parking not so good . Small main parking lot had to park across the street several times in other parking lot. Glad it didnt rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Andrew , Hotel Management
Earl, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your dissatisfaction in regards to the parking situation. We try to accommodate all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted May 5, 2017
I read some reviews and was about to shop for another hotel, but this one was 20$ less and I diced to stay in it. Well my room was nice and clean, ocean view was excellent, not sure why so many negative reviews. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Andrew , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to share your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ormond beach florida

Do not stay here

Posted May 3, 2017
This is the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in. The doors to the rooms are broken, the bathroom floods every time u use it, the front desk people are so rude and hateful that u don't even want to ask them for the towels and linens that should of already been in the room to start. There is homeless people taking baths in the pool. And oh so much more that would baffle most people that stay here for what u pay!! Save ur time and money and stay somewhere ELSE!! This hotel needs to be demolished and rebuilt as new for the prices that they charge!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently undergoing a lot of changes in our hotel. We will be renovating toward the end of this year. We offer a lot of amenities and wonderful customer service to our guests. I do apologize for your dissatisfaction and if you ever find yourself back in the Daytona Beach area we would love to have you back and make sure your stay is better than before!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Simple and fair priced.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Check in was easy. They allow pets so i got to bring my new puppy and the rooms do not smell like they allow pets so that is a plus. Very close to beach. The area itself wasn't bad. Keep your car locked though, a lot of people pass thru the parkong lot. Close tp convenient stores,strip clubs,food and shops. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Andrew , Hotel Management
Nae, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona, NY

Never again!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Most staff were friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Inspector Stephanie was the rudest non social person. Elevators were horrible. Much upgrade needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roman

Disgusting

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staying at this hotel is just as bad as staying at a motel 6. Bathroom was filthy, the tub had a ring around it. There was a brown stain on the wall The room I stayed in was not vacuumed there was sand all over the place The balcony seats were filthy I had to wipe them down MYSELF with a wet towel just to sit down I called the clerk from the room to see if they can switch me to a cleaner room, and he had nothing available! he told me he would send someone up stairs to clean the room up a bit and they never showed up The entire 8th floor smelled like marijuana, the security guard banged on every door on that floor as if they were the police. To top this off I paid through Expedia, and when I got to the hotel to check in the clerk was supposed to charge me 12 dollars for tax, and he ended up charging me the 12 dollars plus an additional 53 dollars because he was distracted with his cell phone now I have to wait four business days to receive a refund to my bank I will never recommend this hotel to anyone if I can give it negative stars I would WORST STAY EVER!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation
Location: We do not recommend this hotel.
Ref.: Horrible hotel. We stay at room 419 and it was left with a dirty towel, not cleaned. When we came back in the evening, our room was not serviced. I contacted reception and who ever was coming to service never arrived. We went to Reception for help and no apology were offered. On this same evening (13April17) no running water in the shower. Again, no apology offered. On 14April16 $196.44 was charged to my credit card and $100 more on 17April17. I want my money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

rumor has it they are tearing it down

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room with a view was of the rooftop of adjoining building. Pool was nice and easy access to beach. Bathrooms were fairly clean but fixtures rusty. Not enough outlets. Elevators creaked and were kind of scary. Bar and grill said open til 9 but closed at 7. Room wasn't ready at 4 which is checkin time. One nice front desk clerk but not the others. Price was cheap though. Phone was a joke! Buttons missing and cord fell out.