Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Exactly what I was looking for. Smaller hotel right on the Ocean. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Feb 27, 2017
As far as small non-chain affiliated beach side hotels go - this is one of the nicer ones. We needed to check out a day early and the owner was great about it. Room was clean, A/C not too loud, great shower with endless hot water the came up quickly. Fast internet. Comfortable bed. NO SMOKING ON THE PROPERTY!!... great!
4 out of 5
by Zachar

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Only there one night enjoyed our stay. Great spot with beach access. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: We normally get a top floor room because of noise control. We got a ground floor this time and slept through the night disturbance free.
Cons: A listing of nearby restaurants would have been nice to include in the info pack.
Location: We were right on the beach! We didn't need anything else to occupy our time but, there is a list of nearby attractions in the room info binder.
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in a little late to find a very friendly reception. Check in was a breeze and the room was larger than we expected for the price. The air inside was fresh not stale, no scent of cigarettes or any foul odors. The room included a safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and even a hair dryer, plenty of seating and two small tables and a tv and clothes bureau. The bathroom was modern, clean and mildew free. And get this, the best and fastest free wifi I have ever had in a motel/hotel room ever at any price. And the wall air conditioner was the most quiet I have ever experienced in a hotel/motel room that didn't have central air.
4 out of 5
by vickie

excellent

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
good stay, it is nice and clean
5 out of 5
by james

Convenient, comfortable, clean

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, pleasant people, quiet, easy access to dining, beach and places there that we visited
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed mildew smell

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location great, 1st room mildew smell, 2nd room ok. Staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartow, FL

Simple, clean hotel with beach access

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is a small, simple, clean, and friendly hotel with beach access. This was our 2nd time staying here and we will revisit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

On the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Was right on the beach and close to dining.
Cons: Free breakfast could use more variety. Muffins, coffee and juice.
Location: Access to beach, golf and food, what more could you want.
Was able to get room at short notice, staff was very pleasant. Parking was excellent and rooms quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old, but clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean
Heat/air does not shut off. Clean but small. Would recommend if you are staying only for the night.