Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: We normally get a top floor room because of noise control. We got a ground floor this time and slept through the night disturbance free.
Cons: A listing of nearby restaurants would have been nice to include in the info pack.
Location: We were right on the beach! We didn't need anything else to occupy our time but, there is a list of nearby attractions in the room info binder.
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in a little late to find a very friendly reception. Check in was a breeze and the room was larger than we expected for the price. The air inside was fresh not stale, no scent of cigarettes or any foul odors. The room included a safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and even a hair dryer, plenty of seating and two small tables and a tv and clothes bureau. The bathroom was modern, clean and mildew free. And get this, the best and fastest free wifi I have ever had in a motel/hotel room ever at any price. And the wall air conditioner was the most quiet I have ever experienced in a hotel/motel room that didn't have central air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartow, FL

Simple, clean hotel with beach access

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is a small, simple, clean, and friendly hotel with beach access. This was our 2nd time staying here and we will revisit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

On the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Was right on the beach and close to dining.
Cons: Free breakfast could use more variety. Muffins, coffee and juice.
Location: Access to beach, golf and food, what more could you want.
Was able to get room at short notice, staff was very pleasant. Parking was excellent and rooms quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old, but clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean
Heat/air does not shut off. Clean but small. Would recommend if you are staying only for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice two storey older hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The price, room cleanliness, location and the staff. We like the fact that there were no carpets. Tile floors were nice.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Location was right on the beach. Close to restaurants, groceries and only a few minutes to Daytona Beach.
Room was very clean. Bed was excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Close to restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I'll stay again

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Close to the beach great place to stay. I went in off season so it was quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kensington, United States of America

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is falling apart, damaged walls and ceiling, old beds with bed bags, no fridge, no microwave, toilet was barely functioning, terrible shower, cocroaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Neil, GM, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is not fair to the property when you leave a terrible review because you were not allowed to smoke on the property. Unlike you stated, all of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our staff works hard to ensure that our property is kept clean and maintained for our guests. We thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will find another hotel next time..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 2nd year staying here. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We like the tile floor. The room had a fridge and a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

this is an old Florida motel that has been updated

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: quiet and reasonably priced
Cons: parking
it was a very pleasant stay and we will be returning..in fact have already made 2 additional reservations