Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Feb 27, 2017
As far as small non-chain affiliated beach side hotels go - this is one of the nicer ones. We needed to check out a day early and the owner was great about it. Room was clean, A/C not too loud, great shower with endless hot water the came up quickly. Fast internet. Comfortable bed. NO SMOKING ON THE PROPERTY!!... great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: We normally get a top floor room because of noise control. We got a ground floor this time and slept through the night disturbance free.
Cons: A listing of nearby restaurants would have been nice to include in the info pack.
Location: We were right on the beach! We didn't need anything else to occupy our time but, there is a list of nearby attractions in the room info binder.
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in a little late to find a very friendly reception. Check in was a breeze and the room was larger than we expected for the price. The air inside was fresh not stale, no scent of cigarettes or any foul odors. The room included a safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and even a hair dryer, plenty of seating and two small tables and a tv and clothes bureau. The bathroom was modern, clean and mildew free. And get this, the best and fastest free wifi I have ever had in a motel/hotel room ever at any price. And the wall air conditioner was the most quiet I have ever experienced in a hotel/motel room that didn't have central air.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed mildew smell

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location great, 1st room mildew smell, 2nd room ok. Staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartow, FL

Simple, clean hotel with beach access

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is a small, simple, clean, and friendly hotel with beach access. This was our 2nd time staying here and we will revisit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

On the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Was right on the beach and close to dining.
Cons: Free breakfast could use more variety. Muffins, coffee and juice.
Location: Access to beach, golf and food, what more could you want.
Was able to get room at short notice, staff was very pleasant. Parking was excellent and rooms quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old, but clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean
Heat/air does not shut off. Clean but small. Would recommend if you are staying only for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice two storey older hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The price, room cleanliness, location and the staff. We like the fact that there were no carpets. Tile floors were nice.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Location was right on the beach. Close to restaurants, groceries and only a few minutes to Daytona Beach.
Room was very clean. Bed was excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Close to restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by J from Daytona Beach

never think to stay here

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
never was even able to check in and would never recommend them to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate to receive your 1 star rating. Each hotel has its rules and regulations in place for the safety and security of its guests. You did not want to abide by the rules of our hotel therefor you were not allowed to check in.
4 out of 5
by Etele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels