Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Love Perry's

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I have stayed at Perry's many times. It is always well cared for, making my vacation wonderful. I would to say that there should be a breakfast room in North tower, too. It is quite a long walk to the South tower breakfast room. When it's cooler or raining, or for people with disabilities it is not easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pools, rooms
Location: Grocery store across street. Stores, putt putt nearby
We arrived a few days before the 500. The resort is huge and had plenty of parking. The staff and cleaning people all were very friendly and helpful. Two outdoor pools and one indoor. Plenty of chairs and tables on the beach front. Tiki bar on the beach front too. Grounds kept clean. No extra add on fees. Fresh made donuts and coffee/juice every morning available! We parked at the mall,across the street from the track. Had a fairly easy return to hotel with light traffic (park east of the track).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Quiet room. Right on beach . Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Seems like all rooms are a great view of the ocean

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We are already starting to plan our next trip, and this will be our 1st Choice to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but won't be back

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the beach at the hotel as well as the local area such as the board walk and mini golf. The room was okay, but there were what appeared to be blood stains on the side of one of the bedsheets which really grossed me out. There also was only one garbage can in the room and it was in the kitchen area, there wasn't one in the bathroom! Having to walk all the way to the front desk for a towel for the pool was annoying as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL.

Beautiful view of the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cozy and comfortable, welcoming atmosphere
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
Location: Ihop, 7 Eleven, and Winn Dixie right across the street, within walking distance. Beach front hotel, close to Daytona International Speedway
Perry's resort was a very pleasant stay. The staff was efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable, and very roomy, as it had a kitchen in it for our use. The bed was comfortable, and I especially enjoyed the view of the beach from my room. I would definitely stay with them again!
5 out of 5
by Jarrod

Best Hotel in Daytona Beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had taken my 6 week old and wanted a place that was clean and quiet. This place was just that and was in a safe neighborhood with everything located on site (restaurant, pool, laundry etc.)
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mike

UNHAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our family has a 45-year history with Perry's Ocean Edge. Very disappointed that this stay failed MISERABLY to live up to anything close to the standard of excellence we have come to expect from this property. The general area and facilities suffered from an overall lack of attention. On-site and nearby food & beverage services were either substandard or altogether absent. Housekeeping failed to service the room even once during our stay. Wifi was intermittent at best and in-house computers were down for the duration of our stay. Working directly with a Perry's "reservations specialist" I was quoted rates of $158, $138, and $122 for the same exact room within the space of an hour and then reserved it with Trivago for $115 after Perry's refused to price match for a long-time customer. It is my opinion that we were treated as 2nd class guests by Perry's staff because we booked through a 3rd party website rather than booking directly with their reservation specialist over the phone. Huge Valentine's Day disappointment!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Two day stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Only a two day stay but enjoyable. Great beach front facilities