Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Pool,Beach Access
This place is Great! I stayed at Perry’s 4 nights with my wife and Son. We arrived a few hours early and the staff got us into our room early which we weren’t expecting. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The Hotel and grounds are clean. We enjoyed the suite with the kid’s room which my son loved! The views of the beach/ocean, the indoor pool /hot tub, and outdoor pool were perfect. The Tiki Bar served great drinks… we recommend the Perry’s Delight. Coffee and Donuts were very delicious in the morning. We hope to make Perry’s an annual visit. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The value of Perry's is unrivaled in Daytona. What more would one want for the cost?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice ocean view.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My experience is based on the hotel room. Due to my short period, was not able to enjoy the amenities and all the rest. But over all, seems to be a fully fun place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Right on the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great staff, large room with everything we need. Walking distance to market for groceries. Price was good for the value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to lovely beach.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: That it is on the beach and the lovely hot jacuzzi.
Cons: Corridors and carpets and exterior need to be refurbished. The Tiki bar looks awful, looks like it suffered storm damage, bult it had not apparently.
Location: Not a good location, one pancake cafe across the road and a small cafe next to the hotel which is only open until 3pm.
The hotel is a total maze with rooms in lots of different areas, hard to find your way around. We had a room whereby to get to the pool you had to go outside and while we were there we had 2 freezing cold days, so couldn't use the indoor pool as it would have been too cold to be in your bathing clothes outside. Also doughnuts for breakfast I find very unhealthy, ok on the odd occasion but this is the only food that is served in the hotel. Rather run down hotel and could do with refurbishment, especially carpets and corridors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

The rooms was very clean .the staff is very nice.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The inside pool was perfect for the bad weather.Me and my granddaughter had a wonderful weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: If there is anything positive, I would say the location. It is by the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness, Cleanliness, Cleanliness!! The room was not too bad, except for the cockroach event. The rest of the hotel is in a miserable situation.
Location: There is a ihop and a Dixie in a walking distance.
Chose this hotel because of the advertisement as a resort, with heated pool and hot tub, to spend 5 nights just after Christmas. I was not expecting warm weather that would allow to go to the beach and children were crazy about the pool and the hot tub. Slept the first night and that was enough to leave early next day. The first experience in the kids room: cockroach! Everybody knows where they come from: dirt, lack of hygiene. I killed one, but who knows how many I would have to kill had I stayed for 5 nights. I cannot even think about the hotel kitchen - you can have an idea from the halls, stairs, etc. They simply have not been cleaned for a long, long time. Met some nice families at the pool, but saw some weird charachters circulating as well. Half of the staff was nice (a guy) while the other half (a girl) seemed upset for my decision to leave earlier than expected. Expedia was very supportive on contacting the hotel immediately to cancel the reservation of the other 4 nights and get the amount refunded to my credit card. If you can spend a little more (not too much more), you will certainly find a better place to stay with your cared ones. If necessary, cut one night, but don't expose your family to this ambient. It is simply DISGUSTING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average hotel. Quite dated. Could be cleaner.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Beach was great. Hotel was ok.Pool and Whirlpool nice.Fitness Centre poor and was not cleaned all week. Front desk service was inconsistent.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Clean hotel with old Florida resort feel!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the old Florida charm of Perrys! Wonderful staff and very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels