Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was as described although the elevator was broken all weekend. After discussing our concerns and frustrations with the hotel management they apologized and gave us a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

relaxing; family friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: close to beach; family friendly
Location: we enjoyed going to the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and museum. Would recommend Genevesse's Restaurant delivery. Delicious and no delivery fee !!!
I took my elderly mother and we enjoyed a relaxing couple of days. The staff was very accomodating as our original room was not appropriate for us. This is a family oriented resort and our family loves it here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids can't use hit tubs.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff stated that hot tubs are harmful to kids and our could not get in. First time we have encountered that. Won't be back because of that. Had fun otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

Great place virtually on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had lots of fun and just "stayed home". We played shuffleboard and swam in cool conditions since the patio areas were shaded all evening. Having charcoal grills available was great and we had dinner outside since it was very comfortable even in 94 degree heat! We loved it and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Troy, OH

Great Casual Beachfront Resort

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Beachfront; indoor and outdoor pools plus hot tub. Lifeguard station close.
Cons: Replace the inroom safe.
Location: Winn-Dixie and IHOP across the street. Putt-putt, a couple of beach gift shops, and a little restaurant within a short walking distance.
Our family had a wonderful time at this resort. Donuts, coffee, and juice in the morning were great after watching the sunrise from our balcony! It is an older property that they are maintaining well. Staff was helpful and quick to resolve any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunlap, tennessee

Nice hotel, a little out dated...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice place to stay at, a little out dated but otherwise good. Pools very nice and clean, rooms nice and tidy. Tiki bar was a plus, location is awesome, close to everything needed, and don't forget the daily breakfast included, the doughnuts are amazing!!! Don't hesitate to stay here, you'll like it :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fun place close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pools, nice room, close to the beach, I had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GOOD AND BAD FEATURES

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH. THE POOLS WERE NICE AND IT IS CLOSE TO ACTIVITIES, RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING
Cons: UPGRADE THE BUILDING THAT IS DAMAGED AND INCREASE THE PARKING AREA
Location: THE LOCATION WAS GOOD AND CLOSE TO ACTIVITIES, RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING
IT WAS NICE BEING CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND THE FREE MORNING DONUTS MADE FRESH WERE NICE THE POOLS WERE ALSO NICE THE BUILDING WAS OLDER THAN THE PICTURES SHOW AND THE ELEVATORS WERE VERY SLOW WE BOOKED A OCEANFRONT ROOM AND WAS IN THE SOUTH TOWER THE ROOM WAS ALMOST OCEANSIDE INSTEAD OF OCEAN FRONT WE WERE IN THE CURVED BUILDING AND 2 ROOMS FROM BEING ON THE SIDE OVERALL IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY JUST DISAPPOINTED IN THE LOCATION OF THE ROOM I FEEL IT WAS OVERPRICED THE PARKING IS DISAPPOINTING THERE IS NOT ENOUGH PARKING AND THE OVERFLOW LOT IS ACROSS THE ROAD BY THE 7 11 STORE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Well kept hotel Right on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The beach is pristine. I don't think I've ever been to a cleaner beach on the Atlantic coast. The tiki bar was close to the beach
Cons: It would be nice if there was a restaurant ON the property. If there was we didn't see it. Drinks at tiki bar can't be charged to your room.
Location: We liked that it was away from the hustle and bustle of Daytona.
We visited the resort for a 4 night long weekend. The room was very nice and spacious with a beautiful view of the Beach. We stayed in the North Tower which seemed a little less crowded than the rest of the resort. The grounds were amazing and well kept. We only had the homemade doughnuts one morning but it was a nice treat. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainsville, AL

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great price.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to a friend. It was a great price for a hotel on the beach. The hotel is outdated for today's time. I would recommend them updating some, and also having a full breakfast in the mornings. All they offer is coffee and doughnuts. There is a tiki bar out on the lawn area. I would recommend for them putting in a snack bar or something to eat. We had to leave every time for breakfast and to eat lunch. There is not much room for parking either the space is very tight. The view of the beach is wonderful I would say. Overall if the things I listed was redone and added this would be the greatest spot to stay for sure !