Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could rate a zero

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The only redeeming characteristic is the location and view. The front desk was less than friendly. The bathroom was very rundown. The beds and pillows were lumpy. We were awoken by construction. I informed the front desk of the noise at checkout and the girl said "what construction?". She then proceeded to tell me it wasn't in our building. The noise was deafening first thing in the morning. She made no attempt to make things right. Just a half-hearted sorry. DO NOT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel on beach- indoor heated pool is great!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Big room, full size kitchen on beach. Awesome seeing ocean from balcony. Indoor pool heated and nice in cold temperatures, also breakfast was better than expected with juice, variety of donuts and oatmeal. Only complaint would be that pool towels smelled and room could be updated but can’t complain too much cause everything was great. Great location with food store across street, 7-11 and ihop. Worth the extra money getting an ocean view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansin, MI

Hotel on beach

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Pools and the fact that it was located right on the beach
Cons: See above
Location: Location was good. Had to drive to most places. Not within walking distance to pier.
The amenities of this hotel were very good. Unfortunately we stayed in an older part of hotel. Carpet was torn in the room. The inside of the door was filthy. The flooring in the shower needed to be replaced. Very old and dirty. Caulking in shower needed to be replaced. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Nice hotel located on beach..very spacious room

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Hotel was in a good location..property is old..but still very nice..and has been updated. Staff was friendly..Overall a good stay..My family and I plan on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place for a family stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Perry's is a fun place for families. It's on a beautiful strip of beach, has two pools, and the grounds are well-kept. The donuts in the morning are homemade and truly amazing. My only complaint is that the tiki bar wasn't open on either night of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ocala fl

Amenities were on site

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the indoor pool. The updated decor in the room.
Cons: Updated tiki bar
Location: We were able to walk to the grocery store, restaurant, and souvenir shop,
Very relaxing. My grandson and teenager enjowed the indoor pool as the ocean And outdoor pool was to cold. The activities for children was nice. The rooms were clean. Decor was updated The front desk Anda lobby included a computer area which was impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

value for stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
considering the price, i couldnt ask for more. excellent location, right next to the beach. room is equipped with kitchen. there is weird smell but overall this is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice. It is old but still nice.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient.
We really enjoyed our stay. I really loved the kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Daytona and Parks

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management taking responsibility for their staff's inactions.
Location: Near the Boardwalk.
My family stayed at Perry's because my wife had stayed at Perry's many times when she was a child and wanted to go back. We chose the ocean front children's suite, so we could all have privacy, great choice. The room was big and the girls had bunk beds. Three times during our stay the maids never entered the girls room, never changing or making the beds, no cleaning or vacuuming, we contacted the front desk on each occurrence. On those days even the simple tasks were not completed, replacing the toilet paper or replacing the empty tissue box. The only positive part of the stay was the location of the hotel. We will never stay here again or recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

No problems at all.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely return to Perry's.