Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room needed updating. Beach was great. overall hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisc

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Next time I would choose a room with balcony overlooking ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful view of the ocean and resort off our balcony. Kids suite was a perfect size for our family of five. Room was in great condition and the kitchenette area was very convenient. Fan was very loud in the room but we needed it to drown out the noise from the parking lot. It was bike week and spring break so resort was full and loud all night. Indoor pool area was nice although the spring breakers didn't clean up after themselves and I didn't see any hotel staff cleaning up. We got what we expected for this particular week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Love Perry's

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I have stayed at Perry's many times. It is always well cared for, making my vacation wonderful. I would to say that there should be a breakfast room in North tower, too. It is quite a long walk to the South tower breakfast room. When it's cooler or raining, or for people with disabilities it is not easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pools, rooms
Location: Grocery store across street. Stores, putt putt nearby
We arrived a few days before the 500. The resort is huge and had plenty of parking. The staff and cleaning people all were very friendly and helpful. Two outdoor pools and one indoor. Plenty of chairs and tables on the beach front. Tiki bar on the beach front too. Grounds kept clean. No extra add on fees. Fresh made donuts and coffee/juice every morning available! We parked at the mall,across the street from the track. Had a fairly easy return to hotel with light traffic (park east of the track).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Quiet room. Right on beach . Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Seems like all rooms are a great view of the ocean

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We are already starting to plan our next trip, and this will be our 1st Choice to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL.

Beautiful view of the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cozy and comfortable, welcoming atmosphere
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
Location: Ihop, 7 Eleven, and Winn Dixie right across the street, within walking distance. Beach front hotel, close to Daytona International Speedway
Perry's resort was a very pleasant stay. The staff was efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable, and very roomy, as it had a kitchen in it for our use. The bed was comfortable, and I especially enjoyed the view of the beach from my room. I would definitely stay with them again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringgold ga.

quick getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: whirlpool and pool chairs
Cons: the parking
Location: very convenient to stores and resturants
beautiful view would have been better if we had not been on the end room one elevator quit working so it was slow going otherwise it was great everyone was very friendly housekeeper was exceptionally nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Dated hotel needs major repairs

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I find it hard to believe this hotel is rated a 4 out of 5, a 2 out of 5 sounds more appropriate. The carpets were torn, the hotel needs a major overhaul - painting, updates, better beds, new carpets, etc.