Ratings based on 3,041 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Need more staff for front desk services (check in) other than that great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry we might have been busy at front desk during that time. Please come back and see us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala,Fl

Posted Jun 5, 2018
The staff is great especially the restraurant staff. The food is good but way over priced. $10 for a cheeseburger and fries is way too much. Too me the bed was too hard but my fiance liked it. The internet was out over half the time we were there. The pool had little black bugs that bit.People were smoking weed there and there's no smoking inthe rooms. After spending alot of money for a 2 night stay I expected alot better. We won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Scott - thanks for being our guest. NoSeeEm bugs are native to FL this time of year, we can't control that. Glad you enjoyed the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Nice hotel and location was perfect. Walking distance to food, clubs, Walgreens and beach. My room was ocean view with a balcony and the view was awesome from the top floor. Will definitely be returning to same hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 and leaving remarks. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and your ocean view room. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The view of the water was great, however our coastal view room was close to the street and it was very loud out there every night until about 3-4am. Some of the other guests were also very loud and slamming doors all night. Seems as though this is a party hotel because of the amounts of beer cans, red cups and trash that were left in the hallways each morning when we left. We went to the pool the first morning and the amount of beer bottles, cans, random pieces of pizza and trash we’re disgusting. Totally ruined the experince and we will not be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Robyn - thanks for staying here. This is NOT a party hotel, there was an unofficial monster truck rally last weekend that disrupted the entire city and interfered with many of our guests despite increased security.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Plaza Resort and leaving a rating. We invite you to visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins,GA

Posted Jun 1, 2018
I was thoroughly impressed with the Plaza Resort, staff was efficient & friendly will chose to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dani, We are happy you choose the Plaza Resort for your recent stay in Daytona Beach. Thank you for rating us a 5, leaving remarks and photos! We hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
This was a nice hotel, but the description of the room was deceiving. A street room is not a "sunset" room. The resort fee had to be paid for all 3 days we were there, but we could only have bottled water, which was advertised as part of the resort fee, on the first day. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Plaza Resort and for leaving remarks. We appreciate you rating us a 4 and hare happy to hear you found our staff nice and helpful. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5. We appreciate you staying at the Plaza Resort and hope to see you again soon.