Ratings based on 2,959 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter haven, fl

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We had a great time at the resort. The staff was pleasant. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.. Had free valet parking.. Close to the boardwalk. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Posted Feb 16, 2018
If you get a room with beach view it's ok. I didn't. Old furnishings, dark in the whole place, not appealing at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

No complimentary breakfast/per Expedia ad

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The Hotel staff is amazing. The hotel is going through some fixing from hurricane damage. Very clean and nice. Expedia ad says "free continental breakfast" but there is no continental breakfast, nor is any breakfast free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thanks Mick for writing a review and rating the Plaza Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your kind and honest comments. I apologize for you not receiving our complimentary breakfast that was part of our Expedia promotion. You should have been given a breakfast coupon at check-in to present to your waitress or waiter. I will be sure to let the front desk know that this had been overlooked. We hope that you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location was good. Beach front rooms were nice, however; the balcony's were locked and inaccessible.
Cons: Streamline the check-in process or fully staff the front desk during peak times.
Location: Gorgeous beach, many good restaurants within a short walk. Boardwalk and pier are not too far away and easily accessible.
I reserved 2 rooms, both double queen, with ocean front view. One room was ready for early check-in, the 2nd would be ready by the 4:00 pm check-in time. At 4:00 went to get the 2nd room and the check-in line stretched across the lobby. They only had 2 out of 3 stations working. Took an hour of standing in line to get checked in. About 45 minutes into the wait, an employee came by with complimentary glasses of red wine. Other than the unexpected and lengthy delay, the stay was incredible and yes; I will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Dana, thank you for taking the time to write such an honest review and rating us 4 out of 5. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities in the area. We apologize for the issue you experienced at check-in, your comments will be shared with the management team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and exceeding your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff, great service amenities - spa, massages, pool service, beach front location & views.
Cons: Is undergoing repairs from Hurricane Irma, as are most hotels/resorts in Daytona. Didn't realize it affected the East coast that badly.
Attended educational conference hosted by the resort. Excellent service & accommodations extended to us, the staff was tremendous! Stayed an extra day just to enjoy the beach & wonderful amenities offered by the resort. Highly recommend the Plaza Resort to Daytona Beach visitors,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled you had such a terrific experience staying with us that you extended your stay! We appreciate your patronage, comments and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaza hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2018
This hotel is not worth the money. The room at check in was not the one I booked. The staff was courteous, but the room was dismal. Air conditioning unit did not work. The toilet seat was broken, linens were scratchy, dirt marks on walls and door and floors were worn. Over priced continental Buffett. Although this hotel did have original wood in lobby, the overall state of this property was run down and not very well kept up. The hotel considers themselves a resort but did not have many of the amenities advertised. If I had known the state of this hotel, I definately would not have booked my stay with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Plaza Resort & Spa and providing your honest feedback regarding the positive and negative aspects of your stay. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us and the negative impact they may have had. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great value!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Pool/Beach view and the bracelet keys for our room.
Cons: Update the bathroom and sliding door to balcony.
The pool and view of the ocean alone are worth the value. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Loved the pool area! The hotel is older but all things considered our room was pretty nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are happy you had a nice visit and were able to enjoy the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fond du lac, WI

Friendliest Hotel we ever stayed at!

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Everyone at this hotel is friendly!! Best experience we have ever had at a hotel in the 5 stays in Florida. Beautiful facility! Good food, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review to The Plaza Resort & Spa and your great comments about us.We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences with our staff members and Resort. We also thank you for taking from your valuable time to fill this survey. We hope to serve you once again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Even it was under construction .. every thing was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 4 and writing a review. We hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend staycation

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great time great place only real issue would’ve liked to of known was under construction and could not go out on my balcony Oceanside
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and rating us a 4. We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. We apologize for the balcony closure. It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable experience.