Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Lights did not work in the bathroom Dirty disgusting bedding Gross ironing board Gross iron HOT sticky smelly elevators Food laying all over hallways GROSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice place

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: nice location great people.
Cons: The room needs new carpet
Location: right where the fun is
We had a great time and never loft the hotel.Wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwqqqqqqqqqqqqqww
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Place was very nice, price was good too! Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saint-Jerome

Suite Ocean Fronf King Size, Superbes vues/comfort

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Propreté, services des employées, emplacement sur la plage. J'ai adoré ma chambre vaste,la cuisinette et les accessoires. Le stationnement très proche
Cons: Peut être juste les tapis de la chambre qui commence a montrer de l'âge quoique quand même très propre et bien entretenu par les employées.
Location: À (5-15) minutes sur la droite, On est dans le centre de tout près du Ocean Walk Villas et du Boardwalk et du Band Shell et du Pier. Magasins,Restos.
J'ai passé 5 belles journées à cet hôtel très bien situé sur la plage de Daytona Beach. Les voitures ne passent pas sur la plage devant l'hôtel mise à part les véhicules des sauveteurs et les services de parasols et utilités publiques. J'ai été surclassé dans une suite Ocean Front King Size (ch.709) qui donne sur le coin du bâtiment le plus élevé. Chambre complète avec très grand lit et meublé avec un grand réfrigérateur, micro-onde, plaque de cuisson (2), lavabo et ustensiles complets pour 4. Il y avait aussi une causeuse (genre hide a bed). Salle de bain assez grande mais petit comptoir pour disposer des articles personels. 2 grands balcons, un vue mer, l'autre vue au sud sur la A1A, le Boardwalk et les OceanwalkVillas, le Bandshell et Pier qui sont à peu près à 10 minutes de marche par la plage. 15 minutes pour ceux qui marchent lentement. Il y a un super feu d'artifices tous les samedis soirs et un spectacle attirant pas mal de monde au Band Shell près du Pier. L'hôtel a aussi une grande piscine avec une portion très profonde et une portion enfant. Il y a beaucoup de chaises longues et un restaurant près de la piscine pour la restauration rapide. A l'intérieur, deux très bons restaurants pour les déjeuners et les repas de soirées. Le Magnolia's et La Véranda. L'Hôtel rappelle une autre époque avec ses belles colonnades, ses boiseries, son espace intérieur tout en hauteur et ses grand salons. Ils ont su garder le cachet du début du siècle car l’hôtel a vu le jour en 1888
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice beach

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, plenty of parking, wifi that works, delicious poolside food.
Cons: Control pool and bar to make sure only guests are there, have nighttime security address loud drunks.
Location: 5-10 minute walk to Boardwalk, arcade, restaurants, great beach, shallow water good for kids. Nearby to an IHop or Dunkin Donuts for breakfast.
This is an old, big resort with a great location. It's a ten-minute walk to the boardwalk entertainments, but far enough away to be quieter and have a more spacious feel to the beach. The rooms have been remodeled and are quite large and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food at the pool is delicious and offers nice healthy choices, not just burgers. My family had a great long weekend. Just a few complaints: there are CLEARLY people at the pool and drinking at the bar that are not hotel guests. You are supposed to wear bracelets and yet no one checks these. A large group of drunken people rode up on bikes, went to the swim and drink and then rode off. I am sure that the hotel is making money from outsiders, but it isn't right. In addition, this may have been a party hotel once, but it feels like they are trying to be more of a family resort. To that end, they need to stop loud drunks after 11 pm. Shouting groups of guys at 3 am waking up your small child is not fair. I hope management addresses these issues, as it would greatly improve an already good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel with a great view

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: elevators and bathrooms
Location: Excellent location
The hotel is very nice and clean. We had an ocean front room on the 6th floor. We only had two issues with the hotel. The bathroom was extremely small. So much so, that you had to shut the door to use the sink; otherwise, the door was in your way. The second, was the slow elevators. Plan on waiting for an elevator for a few minutes and stopping on every floor until you reach your desired floor. Besides the before mentioned, the hotel is right on the beach and has excellent amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

OMG! Worst hotel stay in years!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Musty smell throughout hotel, roaches in bathroom, broken closet doors (in an oceanfront room no less), overall dirty and worn down. Moldy deck furniture (all of them). Gross, gross, gross!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Very kind and friendly staff. Loved my room.e

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They responded very quickly with all request. The beds where comfortable and the hall was quiet. The band by the bar was great and played a mixer of music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the ocean, great access to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Clean room, great hotel overall. Bar was pretty pricey compared to other establishments in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in north Daytona Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The pool side service bar and snack shack, pool over looks beach. Also the beach is on the non drive able portion of the beach.
Decent hotel- older starting to look it's age hotel- the staff is pleasant. I was only disappointed when housekeeping began knocking on our door every thirty minutes on check out mornings no to see if we let yet. This hotel also advertised use of bikes, boogie boards and more. Disappointed to find out no bikes. Everything else you get one hour then you have to pay an hourly rate. I had a suite and it looked nice, beds were not comfortable and the lightim left a lot to be desired. Other wise it was an okay weekend get away.