Ratings based on 2,825 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, center of it all.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Front Desk with attitude, perhaps just the one having a bad day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not considerate

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Free Parking. Next to beach.
It was nice until at 9am there was construction in the room above ours. I don't mind the construction but the fact that the hotel never gave us a warning verbally or on the website. Then, we leave and come back to take a nap around 7pm but could not because there was still construction going on above. Unfortunately for us, the next morning started earlier at 8am. It's funny that it was spring break and the college kids did not even bother. All the hotel could say was, "I'm so sorry." I say maybe the hotel should consider warning customers. I paid to have a relaxing stay and could not because there was construction the entire time in the room above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct.

How to pay lots of money for no sleep

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Slept through the night twice out of seven nights.Loud music, people screaming at all hours of the night,and one night woke up at 5 a.m. with people swimming in the pool yelling like it was daytime. Parked my new truck on top level of parking garage and someone threw a cigarette off one of the balconies and burned a hole right threw my bed cover. I called the front desk 3 or 4 times about the noise and it still continued,went in person also with no results. I've been staying on the beach for 17 years at 3 or 4 different expensive hotels and this is by far the worst stay I have ever had. When I checked out the woman at the desk asked how our stay was, so I told her all of this. She said sorry. I did'nt think that was quite sufficient when your paying thousands of dollars to stay and relax somewhere. I've never wrote a review for anything before that's how mad I am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Bike week

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Inside bike parking
Cons: Keep animals out of dinning room and all public areas
Location: Great for bike week
Breakfast was disappointing , over priced buffet and no menu service after 10am . We have had better compt breakfast at lower priced hotels . there was a quest who had her dog sitting beside her at breakfast , this was in plain site so the staff saw her If we had seen this before we sat down we would have left I love dogs but they do do not sit at the table to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good hotel close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The location was great
Cons: I didn't understand the resort fee. All they provided were towels. It would have been nice to have part of the beach sectioned off with chairs.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and the boardwalk is about a ten minute walk.
The hotel is nice and our room was clean. It's very close to the beach and the pool area was nice. There's a bar right by the pool with a small snack menu. The hotel looked like it needed some renovations, but all of the hotels do on this block. The staff was super nice, but bring your own pillows. Ours were a bit lumpy and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable/Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location, can't beat the location
Cons: Cost. This was a very nice hotel but you have to pay for that. Prices were elevated for Daytona 500 week.
Location: Many bars and restaurants within walking distance
Hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The only negative is the obvious hurricane damage on the exterior of the building but all things inside were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Convenient to all Daytona has to offer!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and food offerings were great.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated...
Location: Boardwalk, Oyster Bar, Pool and Beach....
Found solitude after a busy weekend at the race track at the Plaza...enjoyed the view...the staff and the central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: the rooms contained a microwave and fridge with plates and glasses. easy access to the beach.
Cons: window from out room needed cleaning as even though we had only a partial ocean view it was not viewable because the window was so dirty.
Location: its in a good location close to other restaurants and shops.
very family friendly hotel. If you have young kids the little kitchenette with microwave and fridge are great. They also supply plates, glasses and utensils. Easy access to the beach. Pool is nicely heated. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the room, the pool, and overall look of the hotel.
Cons: The store was being remodeled, there were areas that needed repair and painting, which maybe they were in the process of finishing.
Location: the hotel was located in a good area with restaurants close by, you are able to walk to the boardwalk, which is great place where you can see attracti
Wonderful experience, the room was very clean, and the hotel was located in a good area with restaurants close by, you are able to walk to the boardwalk, which is great place where you can see attractions, restaurants, stores, and fish at the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great location, fantastic staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Character hotel in a great location. The rooms are slightly dated but clean and comfortable. Love the staff, they really create a great vacation experience. Helia was a great manager and Robin has tons of personality at the Lobby bar. This is the only place I would stay in Daytona from now on, I highly recommend it!