Ratings based on 2,877 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Great Resort Great Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Great resort with the perfect location to walk to any restaurant, store and boardwalk. Many resorts in Dayton are secluded and you would have to drive to your location. Who would want to do that if you want a fun night of drinking or taking the kids. Very secure resort. Non guests can not enter other then front entrance. There is Huricane damage, but that is to be expected as the rest of Daytona is also, Work is being conducted for repairs, but no disturbing noises as it's done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, not so clean hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel staff were so friendly and attentive, which my husband and I appreciate. Even though staff was nice, it didn't hide the fact that we seen the biggest cockroaches that we have ever seen hanging around the front door of the hotel. Not only that, the construction next door completely turned us off from the hotel when we first got there. For our vacation, we got to hear the sound of construction versus the breathtaking sounds of the ocean. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We take pride in our staff and try to make your stay memorable. We would like to apologize for the bad experience with Palmento Bugs outside of the building. I have given your comments to housekeeping and engineering so they can take care of the bugs. Once again thank you for rating us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Ocean View

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Pool side Bar
Cons: Better staff training to provide more friendly services
Location: beach
No a very good experience with my check in with front desk staff, the girl was not so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Our mission is to help you create lasting memories through exceptional hospitality. I'd like to apologize for the behavior of the front desk person. I have passed your comment on to the Director of Rooms and he will speak with her. Once again thank you for staying at the Plaza Resort & Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

nice hotel on the beach, friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: there is some hurricane damage that needs to be repaired
Location: the location was great and lots to do near by.
The facilities were old, but the rooms were clean and well kept. The staff went out of their way to make the stay nice, I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canandaigua NY

Nice location

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice outdoor space, needs a lot of updates but overall clean. Staff is good. Extra resort fee, plus tax each much is a bit much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ignore Bad Reviews

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nice looking, clean, welcoming environment. Over the top staiff.
Cons: Clarify where smoking areas are located. A man should be able to enjoy a fine cigar poolside...
Location: It's Daytona Beach. Go to Mai-Tais.
Read a number of bad reviews about this hotel; we experienced none of them. In fact, STAFF went over and above expectations, all friendly and genuinely concerned that we were enjoying our stay, everywhere we went in the hotel and on the grounds. Room was great, shower was awesome and the King bed was really comfortable. Did I mention the staff? Just very helpful, to a person. I sincerely wish I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Beach front convenient hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Good experience over all except for the beds. Not comfortable and extremely high. I am 5"2 tall and I had to jump to get in it. Room service was quick. Room key was very convenient...you couldn't loose it...Valet parking was fast. Bar by the pool drinks were great. If you can bypass the beds situation...great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The ambiance was/is amazing.
Cons: I would like to see a "free" continental breakfast.
We arrived into town early (10:00 AM) and they allowed us to check in early....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nothing like the pictures

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Didn't stay here more than a few hours because it was not as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Marketing, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not feel our hotel lived up to the photos. We have been making repairs to the hotel since the hurricane. All of our guest rooms will have new carpet by mid summer, our elevators will be modernized by August, the indoor bar is being completely renovated by the Fall of 2017 and the Clock Tower renovations should be complete by December 2017. Once again we are sorry you had an unfavorable first impression of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
There was no food or drinks at the pool also restaurants did not have everything on the menu it was a very limited
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Marketing, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience with our food and beverage experience was not favorable. I will let our new Director of Food and Beverage no what happened so this will not happen again in the future.