Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Quality Customer Service!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel!! We received quality customer service! The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable! The breakfast was to die for ! Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Daytona area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The amazing service
Location: As above
Excellent hotel for that price point. The staff were amazing nothing to much trouble. the service was excellent. What you get when there is a personal interest from the proprietor and not a managed property. The rooms were typical for that price point good clean and usual amenities. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby within walking distance. Taxi or Uber to Daytona Beach foreshore but opposite Daytona Speedway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Beverly, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you so much for the kind words. We always enjoy reading the reviews our guests leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Very thoughtful staff and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Enjoyed the delicious free breakfast. Appreciated the friendly and respectful staff. Maintence had fixed the hot water unit by time we left for our meeting at 8 AM but don't know what time guests had hot water in their rooms. Will consider returning again based on current ratings and room rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you so much for understanding about the unforeseen hot water issue. We do hope that you will give us another chance when you return to Daytona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, distance to shops and eating were great.. Good exercise...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Foxx for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Likely A Repeat Customer

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel was nicely renovated and the staff was great.
Cons: There was an odor in the room that I eventually got used to but putting air fresheners in most of the rooms would be a great idea.
Location: The location was great. It was close to shopping, theaters and eateries. And to my surprise it was across the street form the Daytona speedway.
I don't have much to say but the hotel was nicely renovated, the staff was great and the location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry that you had an odor in your room. We looked into this with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future to better service you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, had a great restful sleep.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for my real estate seminar which was just 5 minutes down the road. It was very quiet and I had a very good restful sleep. Really enjoyed the fresh cooked waffles in the morning. I would stay here again. Great location just across from the Daytona Speedway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We want to thank you for review our property. It gives us great pleasure knowing that our location was perfect for you. We hope that your next travels will bring you to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Room smell, hot food, attention to details for housekeeping.
Location: Directly adjacent to Daytona Speedway and close to airport. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
If it weren't for the mildewed-smelling room, I would have given it 4 stars. The room itself was fine and bed was very comfortable. It was clean and had amenities of coffee maker, refrigerator, ironing board, tv, nice cable channels, and wi fi. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and had a nice variety, but the egg rounds and sausage patties were cold. The 4:30 treat of chocolate chip cookies was ok, but they were nothing to run back for. I found it annoying that a couple kept parking their car right outside my room window, when there were plenty of parking spaces 5 feet away. These folks had no mobility issues at all. Another minor point was the cleaning lady taking my packets of splenda away and leaving me 4 decaf coffee pods, no regular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you James for the high rating! It is always a pleasure reading reviews from our guests.
3 out of 5
by Willie

AC NOT GOOD

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
When I first checked in I was told that if I smoke I will be fined. I never had a cigarette in my life, but when I walked into my assigned room, it smelled of cigarettes, so I immediately had the front desk switch to another room. I then checked into room 216 and the AC barely worked. At that point I was ready to leave the hotel, but I was too tired. My night was not a good one as I expect a cold room and this was far from it. I had to position myself on the far end of the bed closest to the AC so that I can sleep. It was unbearable. 2 nights and I had it. Could not wait to check out. I liked the staff and manager, but the rooms were not to my liking. Then when I had checked out on the 25th early there was a man sitting in between the soda vending machines all crunched up. I knew there was something wrong with him. Soon after the desk clerk tried to wake him to no avail, then the police and ambulance were called to take hime away. Must have OD'd or something, very sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations with regards to your room. We try to ensure our guests have a great stay with us. We hope that during your first night with the ac not working that your brought this to the attention of the front desk. As for the individual by our soda machine he was a very sick man. I am sorry that you had to see that and we reacted as swiftly as possible to help him. I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Have stayed here before! Will continue to stay here! Great service! Clean and comfy rooms! Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Travellar, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know your stay was a 5 out of 5 rating. This coming from a retuning guest means so much more. It brings us such happiness to know that your will always get the great service each time.