Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

Very clean, comfy beds

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: friendly available staff, great wifi
Cons: opening the sliding bathroom door!
Location: Beaches
close to beaches, clean good room for price good breakfast, great wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice room , nice size shower with a hand held unit

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Everything about this hotel was great except the room I had was adjacent to the pool soooo a little noisy with the kiddos but I survived lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Arm MD

Great price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pool and spa looked very inviting. Great Red Roof experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff very friendly. free breakfast was very good. A very enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Nice hotel near I95

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, location was excellent with shops and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Our room had a nice big shower but I would have loved to have a tub too.
Location: Try the Mexican Restaurant "Salsas" it was wonderful.
Red Roof Inn has a gem of a hotel at this location. The staff was very courteous, helpful and prompt. The room was clean, updated and everything worked. They even have a nice breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, etc. They have separate lounge with a wide screen TV, tables, chairs and sofa. If you're looking for a budget price but with comforts of a much more expensive room, try this Red Roof Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean
Cons: Pillows were hard.
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast area clean. Bed was ok but the pillows were a little hard. Liked the bathroom shower stall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Everything was good. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was new and updated. And very nice location.
Cons: The only thing is the pillows were hard. But other than that it was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast FL

I was there during hurricane Matthew 3 bad days

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: There were nothing open for 3 days anywhere in the area no food of any kind and a Cracker Barrel Rest. was within walking distance but closed also
The hotel was not prepared in my opinion to handle people with pets during the hurricane and they were not prepared by law to have in the hall lights that were supposed to be on with battery power when outside power source was off due to hurricane. No light in the dark hallways at all and dog poop all over the hallways and I stepped in it more than one time tracking it into my room. My room had a dark brown wall in bath which was only about 40" wide anyway and shower without seat and smaller than the one in my RV and dark brown wall behind bed making room seem very small. The rooms were very damp even on the walls and floor which had fake wood floor except right at edge of the beds. I thought hotel would have backup power for TV and air and lighting but they did not so I had no air or TV or light from 10am Thursday until I left at noon Saturday. Also the clock radio in room had place for a 9v battery so it could be used without the hotel power but no battery was in radio. Scrambled eggs and coffee was good with waffles and sausage and juice but only very early if you got in line in time. Also without power the elevators did not work in a 3 story hotel/motel. You had to take the breakfast food back to room and eat it on your bed or on small desk provided. A very small microwave and very small refrigerator were in room but no instructions on how to use microwave and fridge leaked water and did not keep drinks cold or freeze anything. Road noise from I 95 in the backyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Outstanding staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Many restaurants and retail chains nearby.
The hotel was clean and comfortable but what really stood out was the pleasant, friendly, attentive staff. Every member we interacted with went beyond general courtesy and sincerely made the effort to meet our needs.