Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Not for dogs afraid of fireworks, airport/birds.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location, price, pets allowed
The hotel was excellent but we were unaware of the airport's use of gunshot blanks to keep the runways free of birds. Pet friendly and staff was most pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Front Desk Staff exceptionally friendly/helpful

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Breakfast was okay nothing special. Room service late but staff was friendly
Location: Easy to get back too.
Enjoyed the stay. No real complaints, staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach

Hurricane Matthew hide away

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We were there to hide from the impact from Hurricane Matthew. The staff worked hard to keep us all safe and happy during this tough time. The gave us free dinner and breakfast. They have an interesting idea of a social night which I thought was a good way to get people out of their rooms. It's dog friendly (I'm not a dog owner), but it made the stay more interesting for me. The room was very good and quite too. I plan to go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location .

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Size of room and kitchen. Location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: In area for birthday /reunion
Room not very clean. Dirt on stove Greasy spot on desk Hair several places in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, texas

Nice Hotel but Renovations on first floor

Posted May 15, 2016
The staff and room was great. Housekeepers came by every morning and wanted to thoroughly clean the room which was great. Pool was always clean and staff was more than accommodating. If you are one who are concerned about renovations then this may be an issue. The first floor was being renovated and experienced slight flooding. I stayed on the 3rd floor which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast could also use some more variety but was ok. Overall 5 star rating!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel about 10-15min from the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible. I would come back to the same hotel just for the staff--front desk, maintenance, etc.
Cons: Notification to residents if unexpected actions need to be taken that will directly effect guests.
Location: Location was right by Daytona Speedway. The boardwalk/beach were an easy 10-15min drive. Walmart, liquor stores, pharmacy was about 5min drive.
Our first step through the door was welcomed by the Residence's Inn employee Bill. Throughout our week, we stopped to talk and worked with Bill as well as the rest of the staff. We had a 6-person sized group staying in a 2-bdrm suite and the staff was more than helpful when it came to meeting our needs. Whenever we needed extra pillows, sheets, dishware, towels, etc., the hotel staff was incredible in accommodating our requests. However, a few days into our stay, the water went out for the day. It was restored that evening and went off the next day around the same time and came back on the same time. As residents, we were not notified of the water being shut off. We found out during one of the group member's showers when the water shut off unexpectedly. Our room was smaller than what the pictures made it out to be but we managed. We had to ask for extra dishware due to the few plates, silverware, cups, etc, that were already in the room. Overall, it was an okay stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the the Speedway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Although the continental breakfast was poor. The pool and fitness room were adequate and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: I liked just about everything about it.
Cons: Since I was cooking, I would have liked to be able to dispose of my own garbage more frequently, but it never really became a problem.
Location: Located near world-famous Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University and the Daytona Speedway (within walking distance). Near the beach and a golf course.
The hotel is close to the airport and offers a free shuttle. I called after having claimed my baggage and they picked me up within five minutes. The room was clean and with a full kitchen except for an oven. The hotel offers a service to help one get groceries, either by bringing you to a store within a two mile radius or by buying a list you provide (except alcohol). There are soirees M-W evenings from 6:00 to 7:30 which offer beer, wine and foods of various types at no additional cost. Get there early because the food disappears! The facilities are clean complete and the staff is anxious to make your stay wonderful. I would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel close to the track. Very friendly host

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location, and service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything within 20 minutes of hotel.
Breakfast was great. Service excellent. Can't say enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Perfect for a large family

Posted May 29, 2015
Very comfortable stay. Everything from silverware to plenty of Towels.