Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Went to check in didn’t have a roof that we booked so we had to find a different hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Bad Management

Posted May 21, 2018
This hotel had a nice pool, good location and a standard beach motel room.The room was basic, but nice with a fridge and microwave. Most of the hotel staff were fine. My bad review is due to the management. I booked a complete package (air, hotel, rental car) through Expedia and paid in full. I got to the hotel and the check-in manager would not honor the price I paid, she said it was too low. She and a desk clerk went back and forth then the manager said I had to contact Expedia, even though I was the paying customer and had already paid in full. The manager promptly forgot about me and moved on to doing other things. To make a very long story short, I was on hold with Expedia for 2 hours on my cell phone, the hotel staff told Expedia 2 different balances to pay because even they couldn't figure it out, and finally 3 hours from the time I got there I was checked in. However, the 1st room they gave me was already occupied, 2nd room they gave me was also occupied, finally the 3rd room was available. Did the hotel give me anything for my trouble? Did they move me to an ocean front room? No, the hotel gave nothing. Expedia, however, was very apologetic then gave me a credit toward a future purchase and it wasn't even their fault! In the first 2 days of my stay there were 4 other people who booked through other travel sites and were told by the management they would not honor the price quoted/paid because it was too low. It's a shame that a decent hotel has such poor management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Room extremely dirty.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: located on beach front.
Cons: Clean clean clean. Repair repair repair. Take some profit money and put into hotel.
Location: I was there for a specific reason so really can't say.
Couldn't walk on the floor without shoes bc the carpet was so dirty. Dirty bathroom floor. Had to wipe out the drawers before could put clothes in bc something sticky in them. My room right beside the maintenance room. Heard banging and noise all day long. Key card didn't work bc door messed up. check in miserable because alot of angry people regarding rates and reservations that weren't honored.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but.....

Posted Apr 10, 2018
We checked in and the room we was given had never been cleaned or touched . It took a few hours to be given another room to discover the toilet didn’t flush, no hot water and there was still trash left from the previous occupant in the bathroom... the mini frig still had stuff inside it also and the table hadn’t been wiped off. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

No Hospitality

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Rooms were unavailable @ 3pm check in time. Finally around 6pm available. Room given TV and A/C NOT WORKING. Shower curtain was missing. Given another room maybe 30 to 40 minutes later. When checked out charged $20 more than reservation. Asked if could leave car parked for 1 hour after check out to go eat at ne as nearby restaurant Lady owner said no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a wonderful stay at hotel. Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haines city

Close to main trees

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Good is very close to main st safe for motocycle and close to rhe beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Orbitz
We booked online and received a confirmation email from Expedia with a confirmed price. When we showed up to the Roomba hotel with the reservation confirmation, the very incompetent, unhelpful staff stated that they couldn't honour the price that was confirmed by Expedia. Being that it was very busy bike week in Daytona we had no choice but to pay the rate of nearly double of what Expedia confirmed with us. I've never heard of a hotel that names there own rates when you show up to check in. Perhaps Expedia should shop the Roomba hotel as a client. **Stay away from the joke of a hotel**
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 14, 2018 on Orbitz
After the front desk not giving us a parking permit we woke to our rental car being towed. After 2 hours of them telling us they were 'working on it' the manager told us it is our fault for not asking for a parking permit, apparently we were just supposed to know. When picking up our vehicle we were told from the towing company this happens often with them. The woodwork looked like termites had eaten it, all broken and falling apart, sheets were dirty, microwave nor hair dryer worked. The manager was nothing but argumentative and confrontational. Not only with us but other guests having issues as well. I would NOT recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holiday Fl

nice view

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: location was great. ocean view was awesome.
Cons: definitely the parking.
Location: restaurants were within walking distance as well as shopping. close to pier.
spring breakers making to much noise . beer cans all over decks rolling around at night No parking door locks unsafe.