Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

On the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location. Room rate.
Cons: Update everything.
Location: On the beach. Close to many amusements and nice eating.
Great location. Comfortable, but well-worn rooms. Very challenging on-site parking setup. If you want a great beach location for your family, at a decent rate, give this no-frills hotel consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Very good for the price and location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very good location price and staff specially front desk was very helpful after couple hours of Check in I found out tv is not working she was very sorry and give us a new room that was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Great beach access

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is not a palace by any means but they were friendly and hospitable and seem to be working on keeping it up and running. Great place to enjoy the beach since they are right on the beach in a central location to everytbing. Parking isn't in large quantity but they had room for me and my trailer. Great little restaurant/bar next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Clean place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff was courteous. Other than it being dated it was clean which was good. Unfortunately it did not have a shower curtain installed... luckily I made due , as I only stayed 1 night and informed the lady at the desk during checkout .... she asked me if I wanted a receipt.....☹️
3 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good, they tried to accommodate. I think the room had a cat in it previously as it smelled like a litter box. They couldn't move us so we were stuck with it.
4 out of 5
by christopher

nice weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was a nice stay.great location and friendly staff...its a older hotel with some flaws bu5 rooms clean and for the money very worth it...we will be coming back for smothering weekend soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Only good part
Its at great location but the staff walks by while homeless looks for open car doors and roaches in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Left to go eat morning of checkout to come back to my door wide open and cleaning girl in it we still had almost two hours before checkout Girl at front desk didn’t know anything about it all my belongings were still there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Bugs, overcharged, ride. Dont stay here. Just overall bad place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Nice hotel oceanfront

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel staff was horrible the room showed $54 Expedia failed to add the $20 resort fee plus taxes that comes to $92 per night that's the actual rate very unsatisfied with front desk associate she was a younger Indian lady and oh my lord was she rude beyond rude even tho Expedia offered me discounts because check in is 3 pm and room wasn't ready until 4:45 pm I had my disabled mother with us this trip .... I highly doubt I will use Expedia again ever .... Highly doubt I will be returning to the Roomba that's a shame we have to find a different yearly destination to spend with family now