Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Close to the neach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel was close to the beach. A/C didn't work properly. Room had a smell. Room was pet friendly on website upon checking in was informed no longer pet friendly. Hotel did let me bring pet with deposit. Parking was very limited. I thought my room was going to flood when it started to rain (poor drainage). Overall place is good to stay for short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to the event I needed to attend and affordable for my budget.
Cons: Not a very big parking area
The hotel met my needs during my stay. It was within walking destine to several attractions and on the beach. The hotel staff were helpful when needed. The parking lot was very crowded especially since the hotel was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from illinois

Great hotel for the price!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I would definitely recommend.. ran out of towels a few times but they were at capacity so that's expected.. overall wonderful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

you pay fore what you get beach front.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: staff closeness to the beach and other attractions
Cons: Maintains of area, hotel needs repair in middle of Summer July times , please my room holes in wall, broken metal fixtures, decay from Salty air
Location: Good location, walking distance from attractions, Foods and Beach. Top Selling Point
Not please, but not unhappy. I say: you pay what I paid and I got beach front, Broken, dirty, small bathroom, and water all around from over flow. However, pool right there, beach just an step away, people were very nice in the hotel a little tight on breakfast in my opinion. not the Holidays inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started good .. ended badly.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff friendly. Room was ok. Obvious renovations. But clean. AC worked well. Problem was my balcony outdoor and pool furniture was terrible, old ripped and broken. First day. CHEAP Plastic chair leg on my balcony bent outwards and split when I sat down on the patio sending me falling sideways into railing scratching my arm from elbow to wrist. I'm average weight 145lbs so that should not have happen. I reported it immediately. Then the pool. Pool was nice but a lot of the patio furnipatio was broken. Unsafe. Patio table was missing a large tile. Which left a large hole. Last day there woke up to a pool that had lost two foot of water over night. DONE! Checked out early. Hope they improve and replace their furniture soon. And fixed their pool. Since most of our time was by the pool or on our balcony the pool condition and horrible OLD CHEAP furniture there lessened the enjoyment our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Rowdy Neighbors

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had to move to a different room our first night there. Pool was closed the last day we wer there. First room smelled terrible. The staff was friendly, though, and it was close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location. Nice pool. Rooms need a deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very close to Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Older hotel but great staff and location. Actually quiet and can walk to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. petersburg,FL

Not the Ritz Carlton

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Right on the beach,close to everything ,Short weekend ,fine for limited stay,I would go back if the price is right
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Worst hotel experience in 25 years of travelling

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I have travelled for 25 years with my work. I have stayed at some bad hotels, but this has got to be the worst experience that I have ever had. Within the first 2 days of our stay the police was there because one of the employees stole a guests cell phone, in which the guest tracked the phone while the employee was still on the property. The guest confronted the employee twice and he denied having the phone. It was only when the guest tracked the phone to the employees home were the police called and the employee came clean. Day 3 of my stay got even better when I received a phone call from my wife while I was at Universal Studios. She informed me that there was a fee per day for our 6 lb Chihuahua and when the wife told them to put it on the card and after being declined 3 times due to bank suspecting fraud. They turned the key card off so my wife could not get back in the room. So I made a phone call to the bank and then to the front desk to get the fee paid. And to my amazement they managed to charge the fee to my card 2 times. That was on June 14th and my bank and I have been fighting with them every since to get it straightened out. I have left numerous messages for the general manager to call me back to no avail every time I call to speak to her she is gone or in a meeting.