Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious updating

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The view was spectacular but the room was dirty and the bed was like sleeping in a canoe. I even flipped the mattress. Blanket and comforter were gross.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg Florida

Ormond Beach Grand Floridian Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: It provides great security, and we love the easy access to the beach when we go walking!
Cons: Not one thing!
Location: The Beach, shopping, good restaurants and being able to visit family nearby.
We had stayed at the Grand Floridian previously while attending the wedding of our great niece. We love the special peace of mind that staying there gives us. We are both in our 80's and the hotel will always be our #1 choice when we are in the area. Thanks for another great stay!
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Second visit

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Space, nice kitchen. Comfortable, but average decor and furnishings. Good views from balcony.
Location: Larry's Giant Subs was a great place for lunch a very short walk from the resort.
We came back because of a good experience last year. The spacious condos were very nice when traveling with my daughter and her girlfriend. The facilities are not over the top, but definitely above average when compared to hotels in the area. The location on the beach is good and you can easily access many nearby restaurants or Daytona Beach if you prefer. For the money a very nice place to stay. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orchard Park, N.Y.

Great place to lay back and relax in the sun.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The property was easy to find, clean, well cared for and managed.
Cons: the under ground parking in the south tower could use more lighting.
Location: We found the location was close to all the things we had planed.
Our stay was in the south tower and we found it inconvenient to get to the pool and beach area.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Check in was smooth...the common areas were clean and eye appealing....The room was a bit small but since there were just 4 of us it didn't matter. As usual the sofa bed was not the most comfortable, however, put it on the floor and it was fine. The air conditioner fan ran all the time which was loud at times...The pool area was great. Plenty of seats even on a busy day. The tiki bar was run by a fun guy and the drinks were great. I did not cook so I cant comment on that, however, I did like that there was a full size refrigerator. Parking was horrible. I had to park in the underground parking as the outside parking was for handicap. The spaces were very narrow and very hard to get into. People would overflow in to the space next to them. A tall vehicle will not be able to park under the old building as the ceiling was very low. All in all I would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, indiana

Spring break 2015

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The pool area had lots of chairs. Also the bar was nice next to the pool.
Cons: More activities
Location: The location is close to restaurants.
My family and I had a wonderful stay. I loved that it's close to everything.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by DYLAN from Owosso, MI

Thank you soo much!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay :)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Perfect in every way

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great clean apart hotel on the beach. Fully stocked with all you need for a perfect family stay. This is the perfect home from home.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Stay 02/23/15

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and is close to things to do in the Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach area.
Cons: Parking is hard to find in evenings in garage.
Location: Golf, beach, shopping, beach.
Room was ready when we arrived. The room was clean and everything was in the room that was needed for our stay. Beach access is good. The pool area was very open with plenty of room to relax.