Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Will NEVER go back

Posted Sep 16, 2016
First off this being our first vacation as a family we were super excited, also this being the first time my son seeing the beach it was supposed to be a very special and relaxing time for us. I researched online for a few days before finally deciding on this place because of the ammeneties and the room was everything we wanted.. When we got here we first realized the room was not an ocean front like we were expecting and we did relay this to the front desk only to be told there were none available but would let us know if something opened up.. After that huge disappointment my son tripped and fell and grabbed the table to catch himself only to have the glass top move and almost fall on him because it was not secured to the table. The kitchen faucet sprayer was broke and didn't work properly and my husband found ants in the bathroom.. On top of all of this my husband and son sat down in the kitty pool and played together for a while and that night started throwing up and diarrhea.. The last three days of our vacation was completely ruined from my family being sick and I am completely devastated at how everything turned out. This is a TIMESHARE resort which means you will have money hungry people stopping you every five minutes asking if you would like to attend a "tour" of their building. DON'T DO IT!!! We will never come back to this place or any of their other facilities this was a joke and ruined my family's one and only vacation we will have for a long time..
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the trip!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Parking could be better for larger vehicles.
5 out of 5
by Betty from Macon, GA

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We hope to have you vacationing with us again in the future
3 out of 5
by John from Indiana

Ormond beach badgers

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to vacation...great beach. Hotel older, small, outdated room...bothered on beach by solicitors when we just wanted to relax, not be badgered to buy a pizza or a timeshare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Took over a hour to check in. 2 kids in the car (very upset at one point) and cold food. With their policy of holding a debit card for $30 and since I carry cash and husband was 45 minutes behind me with card. I had to go across the street purchase a $2 card plus $30. Call the card people who take my birthday, social security number,etc...I'm in tears waiting. Finally card goes through. Go to use card after we checked out at grocery store for $30. Card declined! On the phone with card people I only have $22 because they charge a monthly fee. Call hotel to make them aware and got no where talking to several people. They repeated their policy never once acting like they cared about the trouble I went through.maybe a simple I'm sorry that happened we will inform others it will cost more then $30 when we send them to buy a card. To spend over $500 to stay in the worst bed I've ever slept on.Staying here once or twice every year. Actually considered getting a timeshare here.Never coming back ever again!A little compassion over how upset I was at check in and after the fact was never shown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to learn you had difficulties checking in however see you had spoken with our front desk manager. A credit card is a requirement as the noted $30 dollar authorization is taken at check-in vs authorizing a flat percentage of your stay costs which generally varies between 10 and 15 percent of the total amount. In an attempt to expedite your check-in and offer a quick solution, the front desk clerks made the recommendation of obtaining a prepaid card from our neighboring CVS store. While your assigned units bedding is less than 2 yrs old the mattress is semi firm and can seem hard especially to those accustomed to a more plush mattress.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Ga

Best time in ormond beach!!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at a lot of other hotels, this one was by far the best one on the beach!!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
we loved our villa! Great location, great deck with chairs, great pool, great beach, great kitchen/living area with view of the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Great hotel directly on the beach

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Ocean-front 2-bedroom/2-bath condo with full kitchen, reliable WiFi and 3 flat-screen TVs (1 in each bedroom and 1 in the living space).
Location: Location is ideal for restaurants.
We had four adults staying in a 2-bedroom/2-bath condo with full kitchen. The friendly staff upgraded our ocean-view unit to an ocean-front unit at no extra charge! We had 3 modern TVs, reliable Wi-Fi; the atmosphere was great. Even though we didn't take advantage of most of the amenities, it would be idea for a family with children. We spent most of our daytime on the beach. This was my fourth visit at Royal Floridian and I look forward to my next visit!