Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Let me start this by saying we were visiting family in Daytona Beach and this hotel was booked for us by a family member on the recommendation of a friend. We were told that the hotel had recently gone under a complete renovation...hmm. Our room, 7021 was a ocean view room with a separate "bedroom" that we wanted so our baby could sleep in the main living room in her pack and play. The room was filthy. There was mold in the bathroom, it was so dirty we didn't give our daughter a bath in it. After walking around in the room for about 20 min, our socks were nearly black on the bottoms. It was very apparent that this room had never been remodeled. As we were only here for 2 nights and only to sleep, i didn't make a fuss with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlamta

On water

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice helpful staff great room convenient location good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Ontario,Canada

Best two nights that we have in a Beach Resort

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Started with allowing us to check in early,very friendly and informative front desk help.beautiful villa room with well maintained facilities . All residents and guest were very friendly. We hop to return soon. Thank-you very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not bad. Wished the pool bar would have stayed open past 4pm. Why isn't there a restaurant on site? Outside Pool hours are not good. Not what I expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our pool deck bar does close at dusk due to sea turtle nesting regulations in place during your stay. Those regulations prevent us from displaying any lighting that would detour turtles from coming ashore and nesting. While dining is not available directly onsite we are in very close proximity to several restaurants. We sincerely hope to have you staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Will NEVER go back

Posted Sep 16, 2016
First off this being our first vacation as a family we were super excited, also this being the first time my son seeing the beach it was supposed to be a very special and relaxing time for us. I researched online for a few days before finally deciding on this place because of the ammeneties and the room was everything we wanted.. When we got here we first realized the room was not an ocean front like we were expecting and we did relay this to the front desk only to be told there were none available but would let us know if something opened up.. After that huge disappointment my son tripped and fell and grabbed the table to catch himself only to have the glass top move and almost fall on him because it was not secured to the table. The kitchen faucet sprayer was broke and didn't work properly and my husband found ants in the bathroom.. On top of all of this my husband and son sat down in the kitty pool and played together for a while and that night started throwing up and diarrhea.. The last three days of our vacation was completely ruined from my family being sick and I am completely devastated at how everything turned out. This is a TIMESHARE resort which means you will have money hungry people stopping you every five minutes asking if you would like to attend a "tour" of their building. DON'T DO IT!!! We will never come back to this place or any of their other facilities this was a joke and ruined my family's one and only vacation we will have for a long time..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from Stuart, Florida

Gorgeous place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We love the place so clean and and beautiful. We told our friends about this place. They will be coming to check it out for them self. The building and the pool area is so beautiful and very well kept up. Like I said we are looking forward in seeing yous again this October. Hopefully the same room or maybe two floor up from where we where stay at. Thank you again
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the trip!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Parking could be better for larger vehicles.