Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

very run down

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: There was never a dull moment.
Cons: This motel definitely left room for improvement!
Location: Close to Daytona International Speedway and beach. Room for big truck (slide bed)
The male housekeeper and his witty charm was undeniably the best part of the experience. We were originally placed in a room where the 220 outlet was on the floor with exposed wiring right next to bed. Requested another room due to the fact we have an infant. Then were placed in a room that must have recently had some upgrades (fresh paint) and there was only one light at the door. The cable went out and created very load noises at all times day and night. There was what appeared to be fresh blood on the wash clothes. Very (high) night life, during the day while the addicts sleep it appears to be very quiet, however people randomly come up asking for cigarettes then telling you what products (drugs) that can be purchased and at what prices. On the up side everyone was extremely friendly and the price was right. I do not believe that we will stay there next time we are in town. This was our second stay at same place, but a totally different experience then earlier in the year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Worse Than Terrible (Lowest Rating on Scale))

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Complete disrepair, mold, dirty, staff horribly incompetent. Place should be demolished. I'm certain health/building inspectors would have to close it down on sight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange city, FL

Dirty, smelled bad, tv was broken

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Was the only room left in town.
Cons: Better cleaning
Location: Near the beach
There was a horrible smell in the room. My TV was broken. Roaches in room. Dirty clothes were left from the last guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Not now or ever.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were disgusting. There was mold in the mini fridge, there was rodent feces and the room stunk. I didn't bother staying in that inn.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

The room was so disgusting we decided not to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We booked a non smoking room. The room they gave us was a smoking room. It was disgusting, had no air conditioner, the floors were filthy, it smelled awful, and on the mirror- written in black lipstick was a phone number, under the number it said "call me, Jazmyne" The pictures online are no comparison to what we actually saw..it was horrible. We decided not to stay because of the filth. When we walked outside the room to walk to the office to tell the manager, there was a woman standing in our doorway in her nightgown and a man staring at us from the room next door...the neighborhood was terrifying and I wouldn't walk to be office alone out of fear. The manager said we would have to pay for the first night room fee because t was non refundable. He gave us a credit slip that said it would credit my card for the next 2 nights. We got home and called our bank on the next business day, not only did they charge us the entire 3 nights but they also charged us the additional 2 days in which they said hey would credit. That means that we literally walked into their room, walked back out, went to the office to cancel and after everything was finished, we get all the way home--15 hours away--to learn that it cost us $481
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared

Posted Jul 3, 2017
No glasses so bring your own. You want coffee bring your own pot. Plus bring towels. Water pressure in the bathroom sucked. I will say if you just want a place to sleep. Not bad for the money. Wall outlets none in the bathroom. Bring a extion cord. Only three in whole room. If you just want a flop house. This is the place.
1 out of 5
by angie

Horrible

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
I check out as soon as I seen the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, bad area, was afraid to even sleep in the sheets.