Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was ok. Got what I paid for. It's an old hotel, our room was clean and pretty much as described. Staff replaced a broken bulb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olando

Not a good place for family.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very dirty not safe for families.
Cons: everything
Hotel not what was on internet lots of transient traffic. Not for family oriented overnight people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I do not recommend this to my worst enemy. Overall bad experience & Expedia did NOTHING to fix the problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THINK TWICE

Posted Aug 14, 2016
When we first got in, the first room that they put us in was tight. My husband got bit by something and there was a roach crawling on the wall, we were only in the room 5min. The comforter had small holes in them . When we tried to cancel and get our $$ back, they told us no, that we would get charged for the hole thing, even after we told them what happened (Expedia was no help either). They put us in a bigger room, the only difference was that it was bigger. The room smelled, the bed comforters looked old and had holes in them. We didn't dare bring our bags in, just incase something crawled in them, couldn't sleep thinking something might bite us again, even after we sprayed the room down with Lysol. we ended up checking out early and loosing part of the $$. SAD, SAD, SAD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything awful

Posted Jul 4, 2016
There were bed bugs, holes in the sheets and cigarette burns in the carpet. Sinless falling off the wall. Pool did not work. They wanted $4 to exchange the towels. I could go on and on. Just don't want to waste any more time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Bugs Bugs Bugs!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Everything needs attention. from pest control to new everything.
Location: Beach is about a 500 foot walk. other than that nothing
Ive been traveling for 15 years and have stayed at 5 star hotels and the occasional 1 star just for a place to sleep for a few hours. This place was by far the worst experience I have ever encountered. Checked in and went to the room and soon as i turned on the lights I noticed two german cockroaches on the wall running away. I was able to kill them and tried to not let it get to me as it was a no refund policy. My fiancé entered the room shortly after (Not aware I just chased down roaches) and was pretty upset with me due to the rugged interior throughout. (EVERYTHING has cracks and is falling apart) About 10 minutes after she got into the room she started saying she's getting bit by something. So i looked at her legs and noticed NUMEROUS fleas jumping on and off her. At this point I'm in the doghouse and really not wanting to lose my money but the front desk said no refunds. My fiancé literally sprayed herself down with OFF bug spray before entering the room each time after the initial findings. We spent maybe a total of 8 hours in the room in two days because of the very poor conditions. If you're reading this Don't even think about this place as an option. ESPECIALLY if you have a female or family with you. Place couldn't be any worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't what I booked

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Worst place I ever been to. Wasn't the room I booked couldn't even stay there so I wasted money on the room not pleased at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin GA

Cleaning staff very nice and accommodating

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Corner room with balcony overlooking an open yard full of cute cats. Cool weather at night and balmy days. For those who complain: "What do you expect for $55+?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dalton. Ga

NO PETS!!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
WE WERE REQUIRED TO LEAVE THREE DAYS EARLY DUE TO,HOTEL NOT PERMITTING PETS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It was ok. If u just want a bed and hot shower. Free cable and internet was good and refrigerator and microwave in room. About a mile from boardwalk .