Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Great relaxing visit

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I truly enjoyed my quick stay. Everything was perfect and i left refreshef and relaxed. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Jo Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by Eric from Louisville. KY

Exaggerated, misleading amenities

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The stay here was very unimpressive. The first thing we noticed was the view. According to the description of the room, we were to have a garden view. The only view we had was of the opposing rooms and a narrow walk way. No garden in sight. As we walked in the room we had problems getting the lights to come on after repeatedly flipping the switches. The room, according to the website, sleeps up to five people, however there were only two towels and wash cloths. The only source of air conditioning was a window unit above the fridge in the kitchen. This made the bedroom and bathroom very humid after taking baths due to the bathroom not having ventilation ans because of the wall separating the kitchen/living area from the bathroom/bedroom areas. Most of the room features (furniture and appliances are old and out dated. The Wi-Fi worked intermittently. The pool area is not lit at night making it very unsafe and hard to see where you are going and what you are walking on. Finally the free breakfast consists of doughnuts, fruit, and coffee. Not very healthy or good for children. I will not be returning and would like a partial refund due to misleading descriptions and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daytona Visit

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs some renevetions as soon as possible, but it has great views of Daytona beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Peters, MO

Please change the carpets and renovate!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The location was very nice and we went to the beach every day. The view from the window (that couldn't be opened) was very nice and peaceful.
Cons: Please change the carpets and consider adding some charm in every suite. There was none in the oceanfront, which was one of the most expensive units.
Location: There is mini golf diagonally across the street. The motel is right on the beach, we went to Kennedy Space Center (1hr), and parasailing (20min.).
After reviewing the pictures online, reading many of the reviews online (average rating is over 4 stars), noting the availability of a kitchen, and the location of the available room (oceanfront) I decided to choose this motel. I was hoping for a clean, charming suite for our week long stay. Also, I hoped the suite would have some of the charm of the photos, but as soon as I saw the room, I felt betrayed. Not only was the room very expensive per night for the décor and quality (and not that much less than other places), but the carpets in the bedrooms seem to be original (very old!). There were large stains on the carpets and if you got too close to the carpet, it smelled of mold and mildew. I could not turn off the air conditioner and I believe it was because the room needed constant air circulation to minimize the smells. The bathrooms were tiny and the shower stalls were cramped. The water did not seem to clean us and after a week we were all looking forward to a real shower at home. The bed was like sleeping on a rock and I was sore each morning. The kitchen area was tiny with not enough counter space for 3 plates; there was not even a griddle to make pancakes. The staff didn't clean anything all week, forgot to give us kitchen towels for 2 days until I mentioned it to them, and there was no scrub brush to wash dishes, only a washcloth. I was disappointed with the entire suite and wished I had chosen another place. Expedia's rating of 2 stars is accurate.
4 out of 5
by lars-erik

härlig bikweek

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on MrJet
inga klagomål.allting var bra ,nära till stranden.
5 out of 5
by denisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Irving from orlando, florida

Overall great, getaway hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great, the rooms are right next to the beach, with the heated pool overlooking towards the beach. rooms for comfortable for 2-3 people tops. anything more id recommend bigger room. shower is a little small. furniture, TV, Kitchen Area are pretty modern. only issue my wife and i had was the floor being dirty and on our second of 4 days the maid didnt come in.
5 out of 5
by lars-erik

Fantastisk bikeweek

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on MrJet
Hotellet var bra,personal trevlig, segt wifi, långt till restauranger, går att åka buss, behöver bil om man ska se sig omkring. Perfekt hotell för sol och bad, beach utanför dörren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

I've found my place!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: It has a charm that the larger hotels and condos don't have.
Cons: It's very obvious that the owners take great pride in the cottages. I cannot think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: Obviously, the beach is the main attraction. The inn has a pool that is heated year round. Restaurants and miniature golf nearby.
Living in FL, I'm always looking for a place to spend a weekend at the beach, and this is the one I will call first from now on. I stayed in an oceanside cottage with a beautiful view of the beach right outside the door. I could sit in the lounge chair on the front lawn and be at the beach without being on the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beach is beautiful and in a non-touristy area which is so nice! A breakfast is provided, and the full-sized kitchen and grill made it great, so I never had to leave the cottage unless I wanted to. The owner, Guy, is a wonderful host, and went out of his way to make sure my stay was perfect. I've already booked three cottages for my family in the near future. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic 50's hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Great weekend, classic 50's hotel, super cute, very clean and wonderful customer service! We will definitely be back!