Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Great for bikers

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: bike parking outside room
Cons: trailer parking, more parking
was down for bike week. great place. could park bike right outside rooms. Maids where awesome. Rooms cleaned every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jo Anne, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you before bike week next year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great little secret with no crowds

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Almost everything. Very convenient and a great price. They didn't gouge us just because it was a race weekend like the other hotels do.
Cons: A list of channels for the cable TV. It was an obscure cable provider that had a great selection including HBO, but it was hard to find the stations.
Location: Right on the beach. What else needs to be said?
Pros: This was a nice little surprise. We were bumped out of our room at the Holiday Inn on the beach just before the Rolex 24 race, so we found this little gem with one cottage left. Even though the cottages are close to a century old, they are sturdy and refurbished. Each one is ground floor and single story with separate bedroom, living room and kitchen. The fixtures are updated and the furniture is new. Just steps away from the heated pool and the beach, it was really nice to just walk out the front door, sit in your private chairs and watch the ocean. Maid service is prompt and the rooms are clean and well stocked. They also allow small dogs in the rooms that don't have carpeting. Cons: Parking is tight and there is only room for one car per room, so plan ahead on that. It would be really nice to have some kind of exhaust fan in the bathroom as it stays steamy from a shower for quite a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Jo Anne, Hotel Management
We look forward to having you as guests again.We appreciate your suggestions for the suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great cottage on the beach!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
I rented the cutest cottage on this property and absolutely loved it! Everyone from the front desk woman checking me in, to the owner, were really really friendly and accommodating. The cottage had a full functioning kitchen which was great for cooking. The grounds were immaculately kept and they have community gas grills for use. I highly recommend staying here and I look forward to my next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jo Anne, Hotel Management
We look forward to return visit. It was great hving you here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing we loved the Ocean view and the fact it provided everything we needed while were there ,I would definitely recommend these nice cottages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was secluded for us and thats what we wanted.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Had a great relaxing time. The view of the beach was amazing. Will definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place close to the beach that's it all nothin

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Place
Cons: change the description on expedia at the fair
The location was very nice and we went to the beach every day. Room was very expensive per night for the décor and quality. The office open only 8-11 am after 11 am contact only by phone, the free breakfast consists of doughnuts, fruit, and coffee,bathroom very humid after taking baths due to the bathroom not having ventilation. Most of the room features furniture and appliances are old and out dated. Will not be returning and would like a partial refund due to misleading descriptions and amenities. Rating of 1 stars is accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great beachfront stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff took care of all our needs and gave info about local activities
Cons: They were recovering from hurricane matthew and so there was a little visible damage still to be repaired but it was comfortable and so close to the beach
Location: Hey it is daytona and lots of fun to be had. If you like Italian go to Don Vito's for dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Jo Anne, Hotel Management
We look forward having you as guests again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the beach. Older, but clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience. We had a fun day and night. Friendly staff. Loved being near the beach! Clean and neat hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Great relaxing visit

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I truly enjoyed my quick stay. Everything was perfect and i left refreshef and relaxed. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Jo Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.