Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leawood, United States of America

Staff were very friendly and rooms very clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Several restaurants
The hotel doesn't have a lot of amenities, but it's close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean. modern and great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel has an excellent location, close to many restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Many restaurants Walmart movie theater gas station nice area
Need USB outlet in room other then that very nice stay plenty to do in area walk to restaurants clean comfy rooms nice desk work area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed great breakfast
Location: Just outside worm one beach area close to 95.
Nice hotel good breakfast very condor table bed. Close to 95 so alittle noisy but not overly so
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Area

Ormond Beach Residential Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: A possible bug problem.
Location: As stated above.
Residential Inn located an immediate supply of restaurants and grocery stores. I got bitten by a bug during the night. Limited first aid was available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice location close to restaurants , supermarkets,and major routes. Very good breakfast buffet.washer and dryer on premises.Toilet and shower rooms have sliding doors that stick and are very difficult to to open and close. Stayed in two different rooms and the doors were the same in both rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Horrible experience - couldn't leave soon enough

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Numerous complaints: Rollaway bed requested multiple times ahead of stay but not in room at arrival - Room felt like a swamp - everything damp -Carpet actually wet under AC unit - Requested fresh towels since room too damp for towels to dry but pile of wet towels still on bathroom when returned to room at end of day.- Printer in lobby connected to computer out of ink & none available at desk - TV remote not working requiring maintenance call - Carpet damp and dirty--left foot prints on shower mat - No seal around shower door which allowed water to form puddle on floor outside shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

web site discrepancies

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: rooms are clean
Cons: their website
Location: beach 9 miles away
the website is not accurate. There is no airport shuttle (main reason I stayed there).I brought it up to the manager and he gave me a canned answer about corporate. Also there is no lounge or rest. Beach is about 9 miles away. The rooms are clean but room space is cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loud and noisy accomodation

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Train Amar, a front desk clerk in the art of customer satisfaction. He was not helpful or friendly.
Location: Visit the beach.
Poor check in experience. Clerk was no helpful or friendly with getting me the room I requested or an earlier check in. Police visited twice due to calls about guest's fights and problems. Location is good, internet is good, breakfast is fine. Due to noise from other guests and poor check in experience, I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

trip to see friend

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, location, and breakfast.
Cons: The beds were to hard, they are extremely firm and i have a bad back.
Location: plenty of things to do and see, you have so many different eating places, walmart, and just a little way down the road is the beach at A1A.
Used Expedia to locate the hotel and the pictures that were provided of the hotel are right on point. The hotel is beautiful inside, the rooms are very pleasant and clean. Hotel staff was GREAT, we came earlier than check in and they helped us out right away with no problems or attiudes. Swimming Pool was great, plenty of parking spaces, and eating facilities within walking distance. Conviently located to walmart and other establishments. We were there to visit a friend at the hospital and it was located just minutes away. Their breakfast spread out was great plenty of different things to choose from.