Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great spot on the beach!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pools ( 2 very nice.......one inside and one out) The water slide is certainly popular! Our room was clean and easy to get to.
Cons: It would be a better stay if somehow there was a continental breakfast offered. Maybe at the snack bar? Makes a family stay easier!
Location: This motel is located near International Blvd which is a main access road to the mainland. It was easy to get around in any direction!
I was very happy with where this hotel is located. It is on the south side of Daytona and seems to be quieter on the beach than other spots. The two pools were nice and kept clean. Access to the beach was easy and the view from the pool overlooked the beach which was nice. My only complaint was the noise level. This hotel is said to be a popular family motel which is why we chose it as we were traveling with our grandchildren and their parents. However, midnight for kids on a play ground seems to be too late. I did learn that next time I would specify where I want to be so that I am not right next to those areas that might tend to be busy and louder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from On, Canada

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Only thing I have to point out is that the balcony of the room booked online was over the indoor swimming pool...too nosy for us. We requested to be changed wich meant to pay for the upgrade 95$ extras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north fl

Updated since last stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pleasant stay as always. Right on the ocean with two pools. Slide is always a hit. Anything you want to do while In town is less than 15 mins away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Nice place everything was good only thing was water pressure in shower was low but i would come and stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: indoor pool
Nothing fancy but it does its job, location is good, employees were nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff - Wyatt Gary and Sherry!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
They had so much planned for the kids to do even in the off season. Penny diving, bingo, water balloon toss and they even showed Frozen just for my birthday girl. They all went out of their way to make our stay the absolute best!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everything was awesome.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: There is a restaurant right across the street, but it was very expensive. There's a Publix close and Pinchers restaurant has great shrimp.
The room was great...clean, quiet and comfortable. The tiki bar was fun with a musician playing his guitar at night. The beach was amazing and not very crowded the week after Labor Day. The staff was attentive and friendly and let us in our room early, which we were so thankful for. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Motel on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Big slide in pool, granite counter in bathroom, Nice tvs, movies and games like water balloon toss (even though we did not do either), ocean front
Cons: I wish it was no smoking! Rope in pool. Room kitchen area and refrigerator could be updated. Prices on things at pool quick shop.
Location: On the beach Daytona strip is north with attractions. Boondocks restaurant is not far. Go early it is a busy, also there is no ac.
This hotel/motel tries very hard to do the best job it can. The staff was friendly and they had activities for children in addition to the big slide, there was an indoor pool, games, outdoor movie at night, snack bar and of course a nice beach. The outdoor pool was nice except for the rope across the middle that has broken floaters and the older pool guy was a bit grousy. The younger guy was very friendly and even did a last call on the slide. The snack bar had decent food but a bit over priced. Our room was clean and neat but had a musty odor, the front desk had maintenance try to fix it but it only helped some. We did not ask again, if we had they would do an hour clean bomb. The only thing that was beyond the control of the place was the clientele that stayed there. Most were tattooed, smokers and many had language that was not appropriate for children. They guests were friendly though. We did not take maid service and when we went to get fresh towels we had to sign and say we were not having the room cleaned. I have never had to sign for this before. I was not a fan of it because it made me wonder why.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok, small hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The room was clean with big TV. Room safe was available however you needed to insert 50 cents every time you wanted to go into it. Nice ocean front view. Indoor pool was not the cleanest, often noted hair floating and there were beer cans near fountain, band-aids near pool side... Outdoor pool was small but cleaner. Most staff did not engage guests at all however the staff at main desk were quite pleasant and helpful. It was an acceptable stay for the price paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great stay at this hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Room key wrist bands took a while to work sometimes when trying to get into the room.
My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Everything was wonderful. The room was great and comfortable. We had a nice ocean view and could see the pool as well. The room was very clean as well as the pool areas and cafe. The slide was a great addition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were fun for the kids (and adults) and the activity staff was great. My mom stayed in a different room and really enjoyed her cleaning lady. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we visit the Daytona area again I would definitely stay again.