Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

It's a motel on steroids

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean.
Cons: Do not charge $5 for a kid's lost wristband. It's mere cheap rubber worth $0.50. I was offended when asked to pay for that.
Hotel facilities seem old and everything feels very cramped. Rooms are in very good condition though. While my whole was ok in general, I would not stay here again as I could see other hotels with newer facilities and more space for a slightly higher fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martinsville,VA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: the layout of the room/the pool and yard area/family atmosphere/clean nice room
Location: we only stayed at the hotel the night before and after our cruise, so we just enjoyed the beach and pool areas, and ordered pizza in.
Wonderful. Loved everything. We stayed there the night before a cruise. Loved it enough that we went back the night after the cruise which was totally not planned. If I am ever there again, will definitely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb,MI

Great for families but needs some updating

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff is wonderful. Very helpful and kind. The hotel has a lot of things to do for kids such as a schedule of games and crafts, etc. the kids can play bean bag toss, use the indoor or outdoor pool or play in the sand at the beach which is right down a few stairs. They also have a little water slide for kids. The rooms do need some updating but overall we were happy and the kids had a lot of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great for kids

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend stay. Kids had fun, 5pm check in is terrible and called for a late checkout and was denied, not sure if I'd return due to that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great visit. Staff is friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the scheduled activities. Would recommend a designed smoking area instead of around the pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Unique facilities on a beautiful stretch of beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: The beach in front of the hotel is wide with a gradual slope, great for kids.
Our granddaughter loved the water slide and having two pools was nice, so there was an alternative when the outdoor pool became crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Family Friendly! But quiet enough for Seniors

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Beachfront!!!!! Beachfront!!!! Beachfront!!!!!
Cons: Hot Breakfast buffet!!!!!
Location: Very convenient to stores, sites etc. We went parasailing!!! Daytona Beach Parasailing well worth time and money!!!! Very Very fun!!!
Very friendly staff! Clean room! Pools beautiful! Like the fact hoses to wash sand off your feet available! Would have liked hot breakfast buffet, but kitchenette was very usable and well furnished! We had breakfast in our room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoying the stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was just fine. I need for everything to be clean. It was. Your gambling when you book a room. Next time I would get a bigger room.
4 out of 5
by Jitka

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok. We would have preferred one upstairs not the one right at the garden pool area. The refrigerator in the room had one side very dirty and rusty. Oder then that the room and bathroom was nice and clean. Nice location right at the beach.