Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok, small hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The room was clean with big TV. Room safe was available however you needed to insert 50 cents every time you wanted to go into it. Nice ocean front view. Indoor pool was not the cleanest, often noted hair floating and there were beer cans near fountain, band-aids near pool side... Outdoor pool was small but cleaner. Most staff did not engage guests at all however the staff at main desk were quite pleasant and helpful. It was an acceptable stay for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great stay at this hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Room key wrist bands took a while to work sometimes when trying to get into the room.
My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Everything was wonderful. The room was great and comfortable. We had a nice ocean view and could see the pool as well. The room was very clean as well as the pool areas and cafe. The slide was a great addition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were fun for the kids (and adults) and the activity staff was great. My mom stayed in a different room and really enjoyed her cleaning lady. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we visit the Daytona area again I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Very family friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay very much. The slide was a big hit for my granddaughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familienhotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Lage direkt am Strand
Cons: Codiersystem für Zimmer-Schlüssel
Location: Direkt am Strand
Hotel,liegt direkt am Strand, Zugang über eine Treppe Pool und Whirlpool vorhanden Zimmer im Erdgeschoss recht klein und dunkel, das würde aber in der Ausschreibung erwähnt, somit keine Überraschung Von den zwei Zimmerschlüsseln konnte immer nur einer genutzt werden. Die Codierung des zweiten Schlüssels hat auch nach erneutem Versuch nicht geklappt, eine neue Zimmer-Karte hat ebenfalls nicht geholfen - hier muss dringend etwas an dem codiersystem nachgebessert werden. Kiosk für mögliches Frühstück vorhanden mit schönem Blick auf das Meer Pool immer voller lauter Kinder. Hotel eher für Familien geeignet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Pool and proximity to beach nice...bugs not nice

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Pool, proximity to beach, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Better pest control.
Room was what I expected for the price and based on the reviews. Pool was very nice, lots of families. Unfortunately, our room had roaches and we only stayed one night of six night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for family fun

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The Sun Viking Lodge was clean, and friendly. The room was a little dated, but well kept and in better condition than most hotels at this price point.
Cons: The kitchen in our room was a bit dated. but everything worked and it met our needs.
My family of 4 spent 4 nights including a holiday weekend at the Sun Viking Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolivar, oh

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Must try restaurants we tried. Crabby Joes (eat on the peer), Bubba Gumps (next to the band shell), Inlet Harbor.
This was my first time in Daytona Beach so I had no idea what to expect coming to stay at the Sun Viking Lodge. I must say overall I was very pleased. Room was very clean and comfortable. No odor in room. Hotel located near many fantastic places to see and places to eat. Front desk staff was very kind and even helped us with finding the best seafood restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at house across A1A from hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: It is comfortable and clean. We like the two pools and the slide. We like to many activities that are organized for families. It is a well stocked
Cons: I would recommend putting curtains on all the windows to keep light out for those who have children and wish for them to take an afternoon nap or sle
Location: There is miniature golf close by.
We had a wonderful stay. It is quieter in that location. We liked that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Green Cove Springs

Great spot for family time!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Love this hotel! Everything was awesome! Room was nice and clean. Easy beach access! Cool activities for the kids. Loved the outdoor movie beachside. What a unique experience. Friendly staff. STEPHANIE, the pool attendant, WAS AWESOME!! She did a great job making sure everyone was safe and following the rules. Kids LOVED the water slide. Definitely will stay again on our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Channahon, Il

Pleasant stay for the price

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Easy access to the beach which was are #1 priority for our 6 year old. Room was clean, bed to hard for wife but I was fine. Elevator a little slow especially one day when they were using both to haul mattresses up an down. They gave us a beach towel because we stayed 3 nights which was nice. Overall pleasant stay for the price.