Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WET DOG

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: on the beach, close to everything, friendly staff
Cons: get rid of carpet in room, scrub the pool!
Location: Near International Speedway, lots to do there! Beach is busy during the day w/ the cars driving -- watch the kids, could be disasterous
Room was clean but smelled like a wet dog. Good thing I brought air freshener, which I had to use several times daily. Monika at the front desk was great. Housekeeping was nice too. Pool really needed a deep scrubbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We are getting rid of the carpet and putting in tile in each room. No more wet dog smell!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
After checking in to room, we went to leave for dinner. Luckily after shutting the door, I pulled the handle to make sure it was locked. It wasn't - the doorlock was broken. I called the front desk, the lady asked me if I had shut it properly (I had). She eventually sent up a maintenance man who had to replace the lock on the door. He was very nice but said it would take 15 minutes or so. Was a bit inconvenient and we were late meeting friends for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your feedback. Sorry our doors provided an inconvenience. We are actually replacing them soon because, as you might remember, they are very old. Thank you for your honesty!
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Big rooms and really nice bathroom/shower. Friendly people but has limited parking. Really a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, James!
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Hartford

One night stay. Ok.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
We only booked one night. Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Beach is your backyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Nancy! What can we do to make your stay here excellent?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Was there for 6 nights. Good location and perfect for on the go people.
4 out of 5
by daniel from Canada

Nice staff and directly on the beach!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The manager (Cat) and all the staff were really friendly and helpful! The hotel is right on the beach. The breakfast was good and plentiful. We stayed a week. There was a kitchen in the room except that there was no pots and pans and dishes and utensils what so ever... We had to buy some pots at Family Dollar...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just okay.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi was slow and didn't work at all on the last two days. The maid didn't clean our room one day. It was alright for the price.
2 out of 5
by Cornelius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Customer service, staff, management.
It doesn't appear that there is ever a manager available at this hotel. Had an issue with reservation and was never able to resolve due to incompetent staff and lack of manager on site (nor was a manager available by phone). Was told that a manager would be in touch, and still nothing after 3+ days. Would not recommend this hotel due to poor customer service.
4 out of 5
by Christina B.

Fun beach trip

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Met all expectations. The lady who worked there upgraded my room from standard to a bigger ocean side view room so we can celebrate my friend's birthday. Beds were comfortable, loved that there was a small kitchen in the room as well.