Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Nothing special, right on beach, reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The closest of the beach
Cons: The attitude of girl front desk, repair the rooms
Location: Daytona Beach, FL. NOTHING NEARBY MUST DRIVE 20 mins. Or more
The front desk girl was not very pleasant, I was suppose to get a ocean view, which she told me I wasnt, no Internet in lobby if your seeking to print something, if you leave before 7 am no one in office to get your receipt, and room walls have holes in the bathroom. They are installing tile on floors, but definitely needs more work than that. Just a very ole hotel with nothing around it ( restaurants, etc.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It's in a great location and right on the beach but the rooms are really run down. Staff is friendly. Shower did not work due to water pressure. Carpets were extremely dirty. I wouldn't recommend this place unless the property gets a makeover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach FL

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff Beautiful views on the water Room was not the cleanest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Perfectly not bad

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The motel staff were very friendly and worked hard to resolve any issues. The motel is older but under renovation - like it said - and they are really trying hard. The TV in our room was problematic but the staff was right on it and made it work with a smile. Older, good value, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was dirty..

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very uncomfortable. The floor was very dirty when we got there. The stove in our room was filthy. The microwave and fridge was old and rusted up. The view and price was good but wouldn't recommend this place at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel was close to the beach and not too far from the main beach and all the fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Great location, right on beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Walk out door, right on beach, friendly staff, parking is tight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
TV microwave wifi good. Floor filthy your feet turn black and rug had hole pictures had mold parking tight. Bathroom window no shade and backs up to public.parking lot. No privacy. Very. Noisy. You hear conversations from next room. Chair too big for room. In room safe and hot water and AC OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Fisrst floor ocean view is a joke. Window did not have a privacy over. So people can easily peep on you. Had people sitting in our chairs for the ocean view smoking so I could not open the window and hear the ocean. I have pics by the way. The protective gate for the pool is broke if you have kids it is a strong safety warning.