Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location steps from beach. Breakfast needs improvement. No protein, besides yogurt was served.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Sehr schönes Motel , direkt am Strand. Leider etwas wenig Sitzmöglichkeiten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Right on the beach, that was the best part, the hotel is very old and it feels like you're walking down the hall to a jail cell, the rooms were okay, microwave and mini fridge were nice to have, but several ants were found and 2 roaches in the bathroom, we stayed for 4 nights and I asked to have my sheets cleaned by leaving the little tab on the bed which instructions say to do, but they didn't change the sheets, the pillows were flat, but the bed was comfy, the little green bed spread thing at the foot of the bed was dirty when we first checked in, there were cigarette burns in the sheets, basically had the whole family cleaning rooms, not in uniform which I thought was unprofessional, check in was decent, took about 15 minutes waiting in line, but what can you expect for a 1 star hotel location is what kept us staying there. But they can def improve and be wayyyyyy more friendlier, I think they should be shut down for some time and remodel and they'll be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the money it was so disappointing,

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up
Location: only could thing it was on the beach
For the money it was so disappointing. The bathroom was so small you could not turn around in it.. The hallway was dirty and dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff made several errors upon arriving. They even gave someone else the same room I had which could've resulted in stolen items if I weren't there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

affordable, comfortable, close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, Price, Room, 3 beds, Beach, Pool.
Cons: Larger fridge, Better Ice Machine, More variety for breakfast, Update the Lobby.
Location: Beach, Shopping, Dining, Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing
A little sketchy upon arrival, but once we reached the room - a Pleasant Surprise. Great basic hotel for the price and there's perks. Nice Room - 3 queen beds with a private balcony, Beautiful View, Fantastic Huge 9' deep pool, Helpful Staff, Nicely Decorated room & Convenient location - Close to shopping & dining, It's right on the beach, a short walk from the pier and 15-20 minutes from New Smyrrna or Ormond Beach. The bathroom was small, but fine. Mini fridge and microwave (a larger fridge would have been nice), 3 beds were awesome for our family of 6 on a week long stay! Breakfast was ok - Waffles, milk juice & cereal. Coffee available 24/7. Other guests were quiet and not bothersome. Ice machine was almost always empty but other guests were filling up coolers - There's a liquor store across the street that sells ice so no biggie... The parking lot is small, and doesn't make a great first impression of the hotel, but this hotel was well worth staying in for the savings over other hotels in the area - and I'm generally a bit of a hotel snob. lol. All in all - it's no 5 star hotel, but I'd stay there again if back in Daytona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I enjoyed the beach and mostly I enjoyed the pool I wanted to say thank you for cleaning our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Had wonderful time breakfast was good. Walking distance to Boardwalk and few restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby Twp, Mi

Roaches! Unsafe environment!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I booked a room on the beach in Daytona before heading back to Michigan. The photos showed a decent hotel room. What it didn't show was that the room was renovated by an amateur. The room had roaches and roach eggs in the drawers. There was not enough parking for guests and we were told we could park across the street. Ghere was also a lot of riff raff lurking around and at the hotel. As soon as we saw the roaches we decided to check out at 10:30 at night and we drive back to Michigan. We were refused a refund and was told to contact Expedia. I contacted Expedia and the hotel told them we stayed over night so Expedia refused to give us our money back. I will never use Expedia again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Drug hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Not recommend unless you are looking for drugs or prostitutes.l had to leave and take my family to a safer hotel.THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!!!