Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate FL

The room was smelly not pleasant for rats to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: nothing because we left .
Cons: Clean the room and outside paint the place
My family did not stay we cancelled and went to the Holiday inn Express which was awesome clean and the staff was excellent .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed...

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I don't think I'm too picky, but it was not that great. It is directly on the beach and near the pier, but I felt like I was in an insane assylum in the corridor. The room was fairly clean, but the hairdryer didn't work, when I tried a different plug, it was very dirty. Also, it was dirty on the walls around the garbage. Adults screaming in the hallway, so what do you think their kids do? The clientele is classless, and high. not the hotels fault, but I guess this is what the cheap price attracts.... My husband was scared of going to buy a pizza across the street in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Rude staff members. I woke up late to leave and I got rushed completely out the room I know checkout is whatever but dang I just spent 5 days here the least you could be is considerate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from homosassa, fl

nice right off the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: the room was clean and nice
Cons: overall out side needs work on it
Location: good location, restaurant and stores nearby
had a great time, restaurants and stores right in walking distantance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, super dirty

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Terrible, super dirty, the only good thing was the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville al

Very close to the beach good place for kids.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Would stay here again. The kids loved looking off balcony at beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

Highly recommend to Daytona travelers

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: See statement above.....
Cons: It is excellent as it is.
Location: It's Daytona....take your pick!
I try to stay there every year.. I love it. It is one of the last remaining "roadside" motels along the oceanfront in Daytona Beach. Price is great and you are only a few feet from the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Ad for hotel was very misleading!! Rooms are very run down!! Did not feel safe!! Staff at front desk was very rude and was unavailable when needed during the night. Was very noisy all night!! New management is definitely a need!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

👍🏼👍🏼

Posted Jun 29, 2017
ThE BeDs aRe VeRy COMFORTABLE!!👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 It just needs a little facelift. BUT...it looked like ALL the hotels on Daytona Beach needed a facelift not just the super 8! 🌊 POOL was perfect. 💜👌🏼 Good location. 👍🏼 My kids enjoyed the waffles! 👌🏼👍🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had an excellent stay at the super 8! No bad comments at all