Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills

The room has a great view and location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wild, load tenants. Very bad experience. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was a great location for a good price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were within minutes of the boardwalk and shops around there. It was a great weekend. The jellyfish were out pretty bad so we couldn't do much swimming in the ocean but the pool there was clean and enjoyable. We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I booked!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I booked a king ocean front room. I got a 2queen,1 king ocean front. Right next to an abandoned hotel that had vagrants living in it. Sitting on the balcony and being ask for money by panhandles does not make me feel safe. I dont care how clean the room is,if you can go outside and feel safe. Amd on Sunday at 830 am to be out of Coffee and not willing to make more. I would never go back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run and run away quickly!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We checked in late...around 3 am....for a 2 night stay. It was rather quiet but after checking in all hell broke loose. The screaming and yelling and partying was unreal. And it happened every night. And when you tell staff they get an attitude as if the idea of partying in their hotel is ridiculous. This was a cheap hotel with great reviews so I thought it was win-win. Guessing the ones who wrote the great the reviews are also the ones filming jerry springer in their rooms. Avoid at all costs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice and location.
Cons: They definitely need more parking spaces. We had no where to park and had to go ask if we could park on the white lines without getting in trouble.
They had expired pastries for breakfast. Good coffee though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was disappointed when I arrived and my room was ground level. I paid for oceanfront and got pool deck ground level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect inexpensive hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
in the perfect location, walking distance from all the action. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean rooms, easy beach access, great large pool... Only thing that we didn't like we're the hall lights at night time were very bright and kept us up, bc the cut rains aren't long enough on the 2nd floor. Over-all we enjoyed are stay.!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I get the rooms yet we wanted we asked 4 ocean rev

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The people front counter were very rude they called me a liar because I told them that they gave us the wrong with brooms we wanted the ocean view rooms where we can walk out of our room for a room and see the ocean we didn't get that we got Parking Lot 2 and I'm very unhappy they were rude they were nasty 2 s I come with my family because we hadn't seen each other in a long time and they were going to get it the experience and I will never go back to the hotel again ever and I think I should have read I think I should get my money back because the experience that me and my family had my brother-in-law's room refrigerator didn't work they wanted to argue didn't want to give him a refrigerator in my nephew's rooms the TV didn't work and they wanted to argue about that I mean they're just rude and nasty people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Trash cans overflowing. Trash in the pool and on the patio. Pool so cloudy you can't see the bottom. Wifi not working the entire stay, even after switching rooms. Breakfast bar....a joke. Washer and dryers all completely out of order. Phone cord ripped from the wall and just laying behind the bed. We had to switch rooms twice. The bed was dirty, the corners of the room and behind the end tables were full of trash and dust. Vending machine empty....we like a cheap hotel and realize that we get what we paid for, but this one left us feeling ripped off.