Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McDonough,GA

Bad experience at Super 8 in Daytona

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: its location the the Speedway
Cons: better beds and WiFi
Location: The beach and the speedway
This hotel seems dirty and smells of mildew, the beds are very uncomfortable, the remote for the television had something sticky on it and the WiFi is very slow and kept logging me off when I dunned to get some work done. I doubt I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a long weekend getaway!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It was a very clean, well staffed hotel that i will definitely use again and tell my friends about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian

nice clean and quiet place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean, towels were not old. very clean
Cons: breakfast
This is our 2nd time staying at this motel. We do the Halifax festival. Close to show, clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Too much for this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Bed more comfortable, tub fixed.
Location: None
Smoking room. Requested non smoking, tub was stopped up when taking a shower. Bed uncomfortable. Remote didn't work. Bad breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlene from Mount Plymouth Fl

Nice and Clean

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean accommodations. Friendly people. Plenty of parking
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Be warned

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Where to start, room walls are so thin I could hear what was going on in both rooms on each side of me. The hallways smelt like bengay/muscle rub, the lobby smelled like weed. Looked nice outside but but sketchy on the inside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from orlando

great dance group weekend

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
dance spree weekend. The room was clean and enjoyed refrigerator and microwave to keep leftovers from dinner. Breakfast downstairs was great and well supplied. Would definitely stay again, next year. Several people from our organization stayed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, I found myself driving through some rough looking neighborhoods. The room was steaming hot (in the middle of June, mind you), the heat had been set on high. Also, the battery was going dead on the smoke alarm, and it was beeping at us every few moments. That being said, the front desk attendant promptly changed our battery, and the room cooled down within an hour or so of turning the air on. The bed was very hard, but for a cheap one night stay on the way back from vacation, it did the trick. You can tell some money has been put into the renovation of this hotel, but the execution is still lacking a bit.