Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to main streets

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: It is close to several main roads and not far from the airport.
Cons: Bed was a bit soft and had a dimple which made my back hurt. Recommend changing out old beds and changing the breakfast selection. Reduce the price.
Location: Shopping markets and restaurants are close by. Glad there was tourist info readily available.
average hotel, but a bit pricey because of the Daytona Beach Bike Week. Hotel breakfast is the same every day- no variety. However, the eating area was clean and orderly. I was glad that fruit was offered. With the bikers rumbling by each night, it was hard to sleep but when they left the Rt1 road had normal traffic and I regained my sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azle,Tx

Nice enough hotel .

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.And it was clean
Cons: Better beds. Drapery that keeps the outside lighting out of the room. Door didn't seal good to keep out noise.
The location is deceiving when you map it. The beds a bit uncomfortable for us . No where does it tell you there is train tracks very close and the whistle blows what seems like every hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McDonough,GA

Bad experience at Super 8 in Daytona

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: its location the the Speedway
Cons: better beds and WiFi
Location: The beach and the speedway
This hotel seems dirty and smells of mildew, the beds are very uncomfortable, the remote for the television had something sticky on it and the WiFi is very slow and kept logging me off when I dunned to get some work done. I doubt I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a long weekend getaway!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It was a very clean, well staffed hotel that i will definitely use again and tell my friends about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian

nice clean and quiet place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean, towels were not old. very clean
Cons: breakfast
This is our 2nd time staying at this motel. We do the Halifax festival. Close to show, clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Too much for this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Bed more comfortable, tub fixed.
Location: None
Smoking room. Requested non smoking, tub was stopped up when taking a shower. Bed uncomfortable. Remote didn't work. Bad breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: clean except for 2nd nite.
1st nite was great,than left next and came back for another nite and got a different room .didnt feel the the same quality as nite before , but what can you expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Oceanfront"

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pic states it is oceanfront. Once there you are told that it is 2 miles from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from Tennessee

May 24, 2014

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location was good for our overnight stay.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Had we known that there was a baseball park close by, we would have loved to enjoyed a ballgame. Found this and beach access too late to enjoy.
We arrived exhausted after an all night drive, only to be told by a less than courteous desk clerk that we could not check in for another hour. Otherwise the stay was good, hotel clean and comfortable. The breakfast was OK, but lacking in quality. We found out from the morning clerk that we were only 2 blocks from the beach, no such information was shared by the afternoon employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice stay.

Posted May 26, 2014
I left a robe in the room by mistake, and one of the hotel staff came out to the parking lot to let me know they had it, which I thought was kind. I thought breakfast was a little difficult as they have such a tiny room for a lot of people, plus the waffle maker timer wasn't working. Most of the staff were very pleasant, and it was close enough to the beach for us.