Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Sarasota

The only place to stay in Daytona Beach

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Friendly, personal service from the owner. The rooms were comfy and full of little personal touches such as aromatic oil warmers, a makeup towel, etc. This was an extremely convenient location to Beach Road, which is full of restaurants and shops, and also to the actual beach. Excellent value! I will stay here again every time I come to Daytona Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very homely and comfortable. A number of homeopathic remedies available which was a nice touch with the added historical elements making it a nice stay. Good location. Only downside was we had to leave much earlier than breakfast availability and nobody was around for check out (at7:30-8)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

August Seven

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Convienent location. Beautiful Victorian house nicely appointed. Would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by William from Fort Worth

Cozy & comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for New Years Eve and had the 1022 room. It was so cozy and well decorated. When I made the reservation I completely missed where it says to contact the resort to make arrangements for check-in, so when we got there the front door was locked and we had to ring the bell several times before a guest staying on the first floor finally let us in. Then the owner came out and apologized for our wait. At first I was annoyed but then realized he was basically running the place by himself and I should have read the instructions on the reservation confirmation. He politely showed us around the house and explained how to use the keys to get in the front door and also our room. I actually really liked the fact that the front door to the house is locked and we felt very safe. The neighborhood is also a little noisy though so just be prepared for road noise and lights from the street. But we slept pretty well anyway. Breakfast was downstairs in the kitchen/dining room/parlor area and we had cereal and blueberry pancakes which were pre-made and we just had to heat them up. Plus some muffins and hard-boiled eggs. Perfect for us! It's not a super fancy place but it has that "homey" feel that we really enjoyed and some interesting history as well. It was more like staying with relatives than a hotel. We would definitely return if we ever travel to Daytona Beach again.
5 out of 5
by Ronda from ATL

Charming B & B...

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Just a little anniversary get-away...August Seven has a lot of charm! The attention to detail is excellent. Great story behind the ownership of the inn. Best wishes to Joe!
5 out of 5
by Joe from Clermont

Great place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
They go way out of thier way to make you feel at home
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Dublin, Ohio

BBbeats resorthotels on all levels

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
I never stayed at a BB, but now I will look for BB before a standard hotel. Location/Price/quite cozy comfort/many many amenities you do not get with a hotel (DVDs, Books, stock frig, massage chairs, safe off street parking, whirlpool tubs in rooms.....and most important the service was fantastic, they go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. I recommend to my daughter who is college for her and friends to consider this place on her Spring break and other outings......I know I will return to the August7 Inn soon.
5 out of 5
by Frannie from NM

Great way to end our honeymoon

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
This B & B was the perfect way to end our busy honeymoon. We were greeted with enthusiasm and shown all the options available to us. For our entire stay we felt right at home and got to enjoy amazing peace and quiet super close to the beach.