Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton, il

Great stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff was great! Clean and comfortable room. Nice amenities! Kitchen well stocked with everything you need to cook, and even had grills and utensils to grill out! Overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's like a little apartment on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: listed above
Cons: Keep kids out of the hot tub. Some people want to relax and the hot tub is the place to do it, they have the pool and lazy river.
Location: not sure
You can't really call it a hotel room, it's more like a small apartment. 1 or 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, washer & dryer, living room & small dinning table, good size rest room, and balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean. What else could you want ??? We had 4 people and stayed in the 1 bedroom. It sleeps 4 with the couch in the living room being a full or queen size sofa sleeper. I was a little worried because some sofa sleepers are horrible but I slept very well on it. It's right on the beach but also has a small indoor pool and outdoor lazy river. My only complaint was some lady parked her but in the hot tub with her 5 kids and stayed there all day. I don't think they should be aloud in the hot tub. They give you wrist bands and management keeps a good eye on the pool, beach chairs and beach umbrellas. Being right on the beach I'm sure they have had problems with people using the amenities but they are also there to assist you if you want an x-tra umbrella set up or lawn chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Steps to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable for 5 people, very clean and the kids had a great time.
Cons: Vending machines down by the pool or work out room for soda and water. There was not enough chairs/umbrellas at the beach for the guests in the hotel.
Great hotel, steps to the beach and pool. We loved that the lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach were provided to the hotel guests. The room was clean and comfortable for 5 of us (2 adults and 2 teens and a 10 y/o). We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Perfect for relaxing week

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were looking for a relaxing vacation with easy beach access and comfortable living. The Cove was just that and even provided beach chairs and umberellas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Refreshed hotel, close to beech.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel has had a recent refresh due to the hurricane that hit in January. We had a room upgrade to a 2 bedroom, even if we had the single room it was well equipped for what we needed. The beds were comfy but one creaked with the slightest movement, a little annoying. Every day events were planned to entertain the kids and adults by the pool side. All in all a nice stay and would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Wonderful hotel! Great for the kids.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We loved our room with a perfect view from both balconies. Sunrises were amazing. Beach area was absolutely wonderful. The pool was super fun for the kids! Great location near shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Put me in a room with no bath tub did not have all facilities that said i paid for more but got less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at The Cove on Ormond Beach and can't wait to come back! The hotel felt luxurious and we had everything we needed. We had even over packed because we didn't realize there would be beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas available. We loved the two balconies and had so much fun cooking our meals in the kitchen. It was nice having our own ice maker in the freezer. The kitchen also had a dishwasher, disposal, microwave, blender, toaster, and coffee maker. The only thing we didn't have was a colander but that's obviously not a necessity. We hope to come back soon when the weather is nice enough for us to enjoy the beach as much as we enjoyed the room.
5 out of 5
by c

Near perfect!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and other guests were nice and pleasant!!
5 out of 5
by henry

Excellent place.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! I have no idea why this place does not receive at least four stars. It is no waldorph but it is the only place I would want to stay in the Daytona area.