Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Relaxation at it's Best...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff (especially Aiyana) was incredibly helpful. The pool has an awesome view. The rooms were incredibly clean as was the entire resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, Tn

Wonderful hotel that is family friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The view from our room, the lazy river, and the fact that we were provided chairs, umbrellas, and towels for the beach.
Cons: The elevator in the north tower was too small and slow.
Location: It was located in Ormond Beach and was convenient to gift shops, many restaurants, and mini golf.
This was our third time staying at The Cove and I have enjoyed it each time. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had booked 2- one bedroom rooms but when I arrived, one of the rooms had been upgraded to a two bedroom without any additional cost. This worked out perfect for us. The room was beautiful and we were very satisfied. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

My Stay at The Cove on Ormond Beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It wasn't like a hotel, it was more like staying in an apartment. It had all the appliances that you would need. this was my second time staying there
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: the location was great, the beach was my favorate and there were shops nearby which we loved and fine restaurants where we went out to eat at.
I had a wonderful time at the Cove, it was very close to the beach, which I love. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I love the fact that it was just like staying in an apartment with everything you would need. The rooms were large and spacious. This was the second time I stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

In the last 2 yrs The Cove has gone downhill!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff is short & rude. Vacuum hall @ 7 AM. I was told " nothing I can do about it". Rats at the pool in the AM. One 5 minute game for kids 3 times the whole week. Cold corn dogs served at pool for $5. Not enough parking normally so now with the touch up of balconies on the north tower it's even worse. The jack hammer going all day was ridiculous! Not the same place it used to be! It's a shame as we used to really enjoy our stay. May not go back again. You all have a lot of work to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by The Cove On Ormond Beach, Hotel Management
We are always excited to welcome back returning guests of ours. It is great disappointment in reading you have become dissatisfied with vacationing with us. As primarily being vacation ownership, it is our goal to provide Vacations for Life.™ Our resort team is equipped to assist you with all assets of your stay with us. We definitely do not intend for you to be dissatisfied with our customer service. Though you may not have experienced a memorable stay during your most recent stay, we hope you may return in the future to enjoy our great improvements as your satisfaction is important to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Under destruction.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Paid apremium price for a room with view ov beach. After checking in discovered balcony was locked and couldn't go out. Then was awakened at 8:00 to the sound of workers tearing out yhe balcony. Lots of hammering and banging. Room was a handicap room and shower was less than desireable. Spoke to employee of facility abd they said it was overbooked by 5 rooms. The staff seemed more concerned with selling a timeshare than guest comfort. Definately won't go to any Diamond resort in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by The Cove On Ormond Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We can guarantee you the said experience is not the standard customer service our guests receive when they experience our Affordable Luxury. Priceless Memories.™ Your satisfaction is important to us. We would love for you to give us another chance to provide you and your family with the great experience felt when taking advantage of Vacations for Life.™ Please consider returning to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay after our great improvements have been made as we continue to make sure our guests are provided with the quality of service they are accustomed to when vacationing with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful room and nice view of the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful room and nice view of the beach. Very comfortable accommodations, very clean and excellent staff. On the downside my non-smoking room smelled like smoke and the air-conditioning unit was not working well. I did not report the problem with the AC, however did report the room smelling like smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel was under construction and we were unable to use balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel on the beach, great for children

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I chose this place for the out door pool and ocean view. My granddaughter's had the best time swimming and meeting other children. This hotel is perfect for children between 2 and 10 years old because of the pool with lazy river. It is not a deep pool and was perfect on both ends for the kiddos; being able to touch bottom they were able utilize the entire pool. The hotel is a little old, but keep in very good shape and clean. If you can't tell, the pool was the selling point and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it.
The motel was in a good location, there was a lot to do in the area. The motel hallways were dirty, they needed to be cleaned, and there was garbage in cans and on the floor as you came into the motel. At times there was a musty smell in the air. As soon as you check in, they start trying to sell you vacation packages. The checkout time was a ridiculous 10:00. Don't forget the $10.00 resort fee and the $100.00 security deposit. I give it 2 stars at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as the past but still fun.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
No more slide, pool was closed often, no fan in bathroom.