Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Clean and cozy

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Beach and pool time. Had my own kitchen.
Cons: A little painting outside balconies, would look better.
Location: Great location. Close to almost everything you might need.
Geat amenities, walk to the beach, nice pool, clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away before surgery at Mayo Clinic

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Big, clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The sales pitch they come at you with. I could see if they are giving you a free night or something, but I paid for my room, so it's a bother.
Location: Just north of Daytona beach, far enough away from the large transient population there. We had items stolen at the beach in Daytona before 😔
Second time here, absolutely love this place! Great location, spacious rooms that include everything you need, very friendly staff, and great rates to boot! If I'm staying in this area, this will always be my go to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the Cove

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: On the beach, staff were very friendly, pool great for kids
Cons: It would be nice if the lazy river didn't have thing over it that dumps water on you. That way the adults would have something to relax and do.
Location: Restaurants near by. There is an Ihop across the street, and a beach store just a short walk. Anything else you could need is with in a short drive.
We loved our stay here. Affordable, right on the beach, and super clean. We had a 1 bedroom and it is small, but perfect for my family of 4. The staff were all so nice. It is right on the beach and the ocean view was great. I would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton, MI

Good for longer stay in Daytona

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel is being converted into condos, so don't expect it to be like a regular hotel. No bar or restaurant, you register in one building and stay in another. However, the pool looks good for kids, it is right on the beach, and the room was more like a one-bdrm apartment than a hotel room. Bright, sunny, clean, full kitchen. Would be a great place to stay if you were vacationing in the area for a few days and wanted more of a condo feel than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable room on the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and access to the beach. Great view from my room. Great amenities.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was weak and kept going on and off.
Location: Lots of great places to eat and shop nearby.
Was expecting a hotel room and was very pleasantly surprised to get a one bedroom apartment with a direct view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed myself so much I extended my stay another day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Relaxation at it's Best...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff (especially Aiyana) was incredibly helpful. The pool has an awesome view. The rooms were incredibly clean as was the entire resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great weekend getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel! My husband and children told me upon check out that this was their favorite hotel I have ever booked.
Cons: Unfortunately the 2 things that could be improved are not the hotels fault and their is nothing they can do to change it.
We booked our reservations on Expedia 3 days prior to our stay for our daughters 11th birthday. After booking our stay I started googling reviews from other website regarding The Cove on Ormond Beach. Most of the reviews were correct with the information they gave, but some were quiet over dramatic. I was very nervous after reading the reviews since our reservations were nonrefundable. First I would like to compliment the staff on their friendliness and customer service. I called prior to our arrival to verify our reservations since it was booked on Expedia. All of my questions were politely answered and reassured by Shawn. When I arrived to the resort I was politely greeted immediately upon walking through the entrance by the front desk clerk Eddy. He was having issues with his computer and had to hand write all of our reservation information since it would not print. He was very apologetic for having me wait. As for checkout I did not have a long line as stated in other reviews. Walked in and was greeted by the front desk clerk, handed her the room keys and was asked if I wanted my receipt emailed or printed. I was in and out in less then a minute. The room was perfect for our large family! We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo that had plenty of room and 2 balconies. The room had everything we needed and was very clean. The outside lazy river was a lot of fun! The children absolutely loved it! It does get crowded at times, but you also have the beach to enjoy in between.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, Tn

Wonderful hotel that is family friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The view from our room, the lazy river, and the fact that we were provided chairs, umbrellas, and towels for the beach.
Cons: The elevator in the north tower was too small and slow.
Location: It was located in Ormond Beach and was convenient to gift shops, many restaurants, and mini golf.
This was our third time staying at The Cove and I have enjoyed it each time. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had booked 2- one bedroom rooms but when I arrived, one of the rooms had been upgraded to a two bedroom without any additional cost. This worked out perfect for us. The room was beautiful and we were very satisfied. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

My Stay at The Cove on Ormond Beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It wasn't like a hotel, it was more like staying in an apartment. It had all the appliances that you would need. this was my second time staying there
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: the location was great, the beach was my favorate and there were shops nearby which we loved and fine restaurants where we went out to eat at.
I had a wonderful time at the Cove, it was very close to the beach, which I love. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I love the fact that it was just like staying in an apartment with everything you would need. The rooms were large and spacious. This was the second time I stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

In the last 2 yrs The Cove has gone downhill!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff is short & rude. Vacuum hall @ 7 AM. I was told " nothing I can do about it". Rats at the pool in the AM. One 5 minute game for kids 3 times the whole week. Cold corn dogs served at pool for $5. Not enough parking normally so now with the touch up of balconies on the north tower it's even worse. The jack hammer going all day was ridiculous! Not the same place it used to be! It's a shame as we used to really enjoy our stay. May not go back again. You all have a lot of work to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by The Cove On Ormond Beach, Hotel Management
We are always excited to welcome back returning guests of ours. It is great disappointment in reading you have become dissatisfied with vacationing with us. As primarily being vacation ownership, it is our goal to provide Vacations for Life.™ Our resort team is equipped to assist you with all assets of your stay with us. We definitely do not intend for you to be dissatisfied with our customer service. Though you may not have experienced a memorable stay during your most recent stay, we hope you may return in the future to enjoy our great improvements as your satisfaction is important to us.