Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Rude staff and sofa bed creaked loudly all night

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We go to The Cove every year, this will be the last visit. The staff was very rude. I questioned why the pool area was still closed after a storm when the lifeguards had let everyone go back in the water on the beach and all the neighboring hotels pools were open. The security guard told me he " didn't care what other hotels or the lifeguards are doing." We asked the front desk for a manger and he wouldn't give us the info. Had to ask in the VIP section to get the number. The sofa bed that my kids slept on creaked so loudly that none of us got any sleep. I emailed the manager when we got back and asked for a refund because of our unpleasant stay. He wrote back he didn't think we deserved a refund!!! Do yourself a favor and get a room at Wyndham Ocean walk down the road. The rooms are really nice and updated, they're much cheaper and the staff are super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Our policy is to open pools 20-30 minutes after we hear the last thunder or see the last lightning. We understand how this is not ideal however our guests’ safety is foremost to us. We wish you would have allowed our staff to assist during your stay as we strive to present a phenomenal vacation experience. Diamond Resorts International® welcomes you back on all your future travels and we appreciate you providing your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 6, 2017
From time we walked in til the time we left we were taken care of by a friendly staff. We were upgraded to a two bedroom, two bath with full ocean view. We would recommend and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay to see the beach but can't!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was clean and everyone that worked there was helpful and extremely nice.
Cons: It would help if cars were not allowed to park in front of the hotel.
Location: There were a few restaurants nearby.
Our room was clean, but was a bit small. It was crowded on the small elevator at times. Our room had a very small balcony and was hard for my husband, son, and myself to sit out there to enjoy what view we had of the beach. We liked that the hotel was on the beach, but it was hard to enjoy since the locals could park right in front of you and block your view with their cars. I felt our hotel was overpriced for the facility. It was small compared to other places that my family has stayed. There we only a few umbrellas with chairs, but we found that the deck near the pool was raised high enough to enjoy the beach view. It put us higher than the cars that were allowed to park in front of the hotel. I will say that everyone that worked there was very nice and helpful and our room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Only one night stay but lovely 1 bedroom unit with beach view. Large and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and right at the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great overall... nice pool Tiles on room a bit loose, could get some repair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome gem close to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Loved the room with full size kitchen!! We found everytjing we needed there! Great ocean view from balcony! Clean and modern look. The pool was amazing! We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing family atmosphere.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This place is excellent. Great location. It's calm and laid back. It's close to Daytona Boardwalk if you want to do that. We really likes this location. Quiet and really nice. We will deffenetly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Very pleased with our stay!! Would definitely recommend and stay here again 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Perfect family vacation hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel was excellent! It was just what my family and I needed on our week long trip. From check in to Gina at the concierge, I knew we chose the perfect place. After check in we went to see Gina and she gave us lots of helpful information. We ended up eating at Riptides, a restaurant she recommended. This hotel is located a mile or two away from the Daytona Boardwalk. We didn't want something too close to the busy area and luckily we found this gem. It's not one of those BIG hotels where you have to walk 5 minutes to get to your room. It's a condo style hotel, parking right outside your building. The beach is literally your backyard. They also have beach chairs and umbrellas to use for hotel guests and kids will fall in love with the pool and lazy river! our unit had a full kitchen and washer/dryer (no need to overpack)! They also have grills by the pool but unfortunately we didn't get the chance to use them. We could have literally stayed at the hotel for 7 days without leaving because of all their useful amenities. We also had family visit us who were staying down the street and their son left his rolling backpack in the parking lot on our way to dinner. Their staff went above and beyond to call us to inform us it was found and to confirm it was ours. Very impressed with their staff/security. We will definitely be back! Wonderful hotel, staff, and perfect location!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the water was awful

Posted May 26, 2017
the water was awful and there was no filtered water available. When they close the pools cause of weather they never opened them back up for the entire day. There is no game room as it shows on line my grandson was looking forward to it. They also tried to get me to go to a 90 min. time share thing I was there for vacation not to be sold something after all I paid for my condo and it wasn't some free thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
The Cove on Ormond Beach is a vacation ownership property. We do offer all guests the opportunity to learn more about becoming Diamond Resorts International® owners. These presentations are not mandatory unless stated on your vacation package. Diamond prides itself on providing exceptional guest experience, and when our front desk is informed of any concerns, rest assured they will be responded to in a swift manner. We hope your vacation was delightful and we would be thrilled to have you return on your future travels.