Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Clean and cozy

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Beach and pool time. Had my own kitchen.
Cons: A little painting outside balconies, would look better.
Location: Great location. Close to almost everything you might need.
Geat amenities, walk to the beach, nice pool, clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away before surgery at Mayo Clinic

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Big, clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The sales pitch they come at you with. I could see if they are giving you a free night or something, but I paid for my room, so it's a bother.
Location: Just north of Daytona beach, far enough away from the large transient population there. We had items stolen at the beach in Daytona before 😔
Second time here, absolutely love this place! Great location, spacious rooms that include everything you need, very friendly staff, and great rates to boot! If I'm staying in this area, this will always be my go to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the Cove

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: On the beach, staff were very friendly, pool great for kids
Cons: It would be nice if the lazy river didn't have thing over it that dumps water on you. That way the adults would have something to relax and do.
Location: Restaurants near by. There is an Ihop across the street, and a beach store just a short walk. Anything else you could need is with in a short drive.
We loved our stay here. Affordable, right on the beach, and super clean. We had a 1 bedroom and it is small, but perfect for my family of 4. The staff were all so nice. It is right on the beach and the ocean view was great. I would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton, MI

Good for longer stay in Daytona

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel is being converted into condos, so don't expect it to be like a regular hotel. No bar or restaurant, you register in one building and stay in another. However, the pool looks good for kids, it is right on the beach, and the room was more like a one-bdrm apartment than a hotel room. Bright, sunny, clean, full kitchen. Would be a great place to stay if you were vacationing in the area for a few days and wanted more of a condo feel than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable room on the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and access to the beach. Great view from my room. Great amenities.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was weak and kept going on and off.
Location: Lots of great places to eat and shop nearby.
Was expecting a hotel room and was very pleasantly surprised to get a one bedroom apartment with a direct view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed myself so much I extended my stay another day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Bad customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The worst customer service...completely unaccommodating! Hotel was empty but strickt check out time at 10 am....check in at 4 pm !!! Got a handicap room and couldn't switch to a regular due to holiday the previous day! Front desk staff rude, but security personal was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As a valued guest, your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns and we truly regret the displeasure you had on your recent stay with us. At The Cove on Ormond Beach it is our goal to provide each guest of our resort with the best possible customer service experiences. Your review has been sent to resort management to address your concerns and for coaching purposes to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

slide gone forever

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
we were so disappointed that they have permanently removed the slide from the pool. also, we stayed last year and they had 20+ floats for use in the pool. this year there were maybe 5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ANTOINETTE from Orlando

The Cove a place I would not recommend to anyone

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room had damaged furniture very low Quality Furniture the room was very small rude security staff online they displayed a slide at their pool area that was the main purpose of me going to this hotel only for them to say they removed their slide 9 months ago
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Relaxation at it's Best...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff (especially Aiyana) was incredibly helpful. The pool has an awesome view. The rooms were incredibly clean as was the entire resort!