Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Time share hotel next to beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice. Only downside is you have to listen to a ten minute sales job on time shares before they give you your parking pass. Then, on the morning of check out the time share sales people are calling your room to talk some more. Had they given me a free room I'd understand but I paid full price so leave us in peace to enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great 2 days on the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Above average
Cons: No
Location: Convenient location, restaurants and shopping are walking distance
Excellent customer service. Thumps up to staff for all their help. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Condos all with ocean veiw
Nice hotel great location....very clean...to much time share???? should add house keeping all in all had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Internet pictures do it well

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Hot tub and pool warm
Cons: Hate to be negative but almost everything from service to rooms
Location: Very far away from downtown
Arrived and found property to look abit older than expected. After checking in was informed of $10 per evening resort fee? Pool area and beach was nice but water slide doesn't work. Hot tub and pool closes at dusk, so when u r out all day and kids want to use pool it's closed. Hotel security very rude, also the time spent at pool some kind of construction going on so couldn't hear anything. Now the rooms. No housekeeping? No towels? Queen size bed frames with double beds, noisey ac running all night, hallway acs not working 85 the whole time. Absolutely the worst Continental breakfast ever. Overall from pics on Internet it is a 3 dressed up as a 9. Also forgot best part them assaulting and bothering me for time share. STAY AWAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by The Cove On Ormond Beach – Ormond Beach, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate for us to read the disappointments in your review. All fees are listed on our website as well as in confirmations of upcoming reservations. The water slide has been removed. Our popular Lazy River continues to function which closes at dark for the safety of our guests. Though we are primarily vacation ownership, daily hotel housekeeping accommodations are extended for an additional fee. Continental breakfast is available to welcome our guests on Monday mornings. We are sorry to hear you were displeased with this offer. Your review has been forward to management for training purposes regarding your experience regarding our proposal to attend a sales presentation. Thank you for your review and we wish you well on all future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsons, KS

Fun for the family

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Our first family trip to the ocean was a very pleasant experience thanks to the luxurious stay at The Cove. Kids had plenty to keep them occupied, which is extremely important on a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V.

Great old Florida style hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. The room was spacious, had a FANTASTIC view, the pool was nice size and the indoor pool was a nice bonus, and everything (including the shower) was spotless. The only thing I didn't care for was you have to go to another concierge desk to get your parking pass and there they try to get you to sign up for a time share work shop. If you drive 2 vehicles or more you have to park across the street but they don't charge any fees so it wasn't a problem. This place is older but definitely has the Florida easy going vibe happening. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Daytona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Quick weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Traveled to Ormond Beach for a short weekend getaway. The hotel was easily accessible with ample parking. We opted for the one bedroom which was set up like your typical 1 bedroom condo layout. Our room had balcony access from both the living area as well as the bedroom with ocean views. Overall we were happy with our stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a condo like facility with full kitchen and living area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond

Charged twice

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Billing communication
Location: Here for wedding
I rented this room for friends during my wedding stay. I paid in full with expedia. When they arrived they paid again, in full. It has been impossible for me to get through to expedia for a credit back to my credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by The Cove On Ormond Beach, Hotel Management
We apologize for the billing complications you experienced. Please know that difficulties of this nature are not commonplace, but when they do occur we seek to resolve them appropriately and in a timely manner. Feel free to contact our front desk management team at your earliest convenience if you have still not found a satisfactory resolution to your concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Elkin, NC

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Concierge more worried about giving her speech about time shares than highlighting the aspects of the hotel itself. Didn't like that info regarding lack of housekeeping services wasn't given on check in. My son was disappointed the water slide wasn't open. Overall nice visit but for the price I wasn't impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan G.

Nice hotel!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The bed was not the greatest! The staff at checkout was not the greatest either! But, we did get it resolved. The property is now a Diamond Resort property which they just bought and I love Diamond!! I am waiting to see how DR is going to Diamondize it!!!