Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Longwood, FL

Our stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location was great right on the beach! The staff was very friendly. It is very kid friendly.
Cons: The bedroom in the unit was super small.
The pool area was great for my grandson. The room was good. The bedroom was super small. They should have taken some of the space from the dining room and made the bedroom bigger. The staff was very friendly. This was just a short trip for my husbands and mine anniversary. It was not bad, for the price we paid for it. They close the pool at dusk though. Which I think is pretty strange. I have never been to a hotel that has the pool close so early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel our room was recently refurbished. They upgraded us to a 2 Bedroom which was great although I would have liked to be on a higher floor than the first as there was no view. Pool was fun and beach was great with free chairs and umbrellas. We ate planning to return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Ormond beach

Posted May 18, 2017
I recently stayed at this hotel and we had a great experience. The hotel is right on the beach but cars do drive by. When we checked in we were upgraded to a bigger room at no cost (i dont know why) but that was a plus! It would be nice if they would stop by ever room to throw out trash. We didn't know where to throw trash and had it piled in the kitchen. Other than that this was a overall great hotel to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Wonderful is all I can say about it. It is a time share so they do try to talk with you about it. They weren't pushy with me though. Very nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Calif.

Great Family Resort

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The ocean views from the rooms and how friendly everyone was.
Cons: Make it a non smoking resort. The only bad thing I didn't like was that in the North Tower they can smoke on the patio. Then you get smoke coming in.
Location: Silver Glen Springs, Saint Augustine, Daytona Raceway, Kennedy Space Center all with in a hour away
This is a fantastic place to take your kids. Unfortunately my kids are all grown up. I would live to take my grand kids here the next time I stay there. They would love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood SC

Perfect family location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Right on the beach, perfect pool area for the kids, and plenty of local places within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton, il

Great stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff was great! Clean and comfortable room. Nice amenities! Kitchen well stocked with everything you need to cook, and even had grills and utensils to grill out! Overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's like a little apartment on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: listed above
Cons: Keep kids out of the hot tub. Some people want to relax and the hot tub is the place to do it, they have the pool and lazy river.
Location: not sure
You can't really call it a hotel room, it's more like a small apartment. 1 or 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, washer & dryer, living room & small dinning table, good size rest room, and balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean. What else could you want ??? We had 4 people and stayed in the 1 bedroom. It sleeps 4 with the couch in the living room being a full or queen size sofa sleeper. I was a little worried because some sofa sleepers are horrible but I slept very well on it. It's right on the beach but also has a small indoor pool and outdoor lazy river. My only complaint was some lady parked her but in the hot tub with her 5 kids and stayed there all day. I don't think they should be aloud in the hot tub. They give you wrist bands and management keeps a good eye on the pool, beach chairs and beach umbrellas. Being right on the beach I'm sure they have had problems with people using the amenities but they are also there to assist you if you want an x-tra umbrella set up or lawn chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Steps to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable for 5 people, very clean and the kids had a great time.
Cons: Vending machines down by the pool or work out room for soda and water. There was not enough chairs/umbrellas at the beach for the guests in the hotel.
Great hotel, steps to the beach and pool. We loved that the lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach were provided to the hotel guests. The room was clean and comfortable for 5 of us (2 adults and 2 teens and a 10 y/o). We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Perfect for relaxing week

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were looking for a relaxing vacation with easy beach access and comfortable living. The Cove was just that and even provided beach chairs and umberellas.