Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H New Jersey

Real nice place , we will go back !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel , close to beach and the staff were awesome !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Walk-about beach, shops and restaurants.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Our poolside cabana had a king bed, heated private pool, luxury bath robes, pool towels, 60 inch TV and great service. Personalized service.
Cons: Nothing. If there were any flaws, they were part of the ambiance and convenience... and not worthy of mention. This is not a franchise contest.
Location: It is within an easy walk to several unique stores, restaurants and bars. The beach is four interesting blocks away and you can park on the beach.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the area for 3 full days. We spent the day before checking in at nearby New Smyrna Dunes Park and vowed to return. What a great ocean dunes experience... with options like surf fishing, shelling, jetty climbing, land tortoises, and local beach personalities... and walking beach expanses with few people in sight even though we were there in season. That night we had early Sunset wine at the Grille next to the Riverview then we walked and ate late at Asian Garden Fusion... another Wow. The next day we slept late and ate lunch at Flagler Tavern and stayed through the local Mardi Gras parade with street view bar stools. We met several seasonal residents from Canada, England and the USA and promised to met again. On that last night we ate curried lamb tacos across the hotel and returned to our wonderful poolside cabana room. Thank you New Smyrna Beach! We love you.
5 out of 5
by Tami

Late Valentine date night

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful historic boutique hotel. Service was great, room was clean, bed was comfy and the private porch was perfect for relaxing with afternoon snack. Perfect location on the end of Flagler Ave. so you won't miss anything as you walk or ride down to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Mia

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely adorable hotel with friendly staff. It was a real treat to be in a non-chain hotel of character. Nothing cookie-cutter about this place, which was built in the late 1800s. Coffee, tea, cookies and fruit are available for free, day and night in the lobby, and free breakfast is served in your room at the time you request. They also offer free bike rental. The heated outdoor pool was great. Good restaurant, too, where they found us a table even though it was Valentine's Day and they were packed. Altogether a special place.
5 out of 5
by jeri

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, romantic hotel. We were made to feel comfortable from the minute we walked in. Love the location, the mixture of old-time charm with modern amenities, balconies overlooking the river, fabulous pool area, and the location - right next door to an excellent riverfront restaurant, and within walking distance of shops as well as the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very relaxing!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, personal verandas, bed comfort & linens, ambiance, being able to enjoy breakfast in bed!
Cons: Larger or additional space for toiletries in bathrooms that don't have counter space.
Location: Hotel has a spa within the area. It is also flanked by a restaurant on one side and a small grill on the other.
Cute, quaint, historic boutique hotel in New Smyrna Beach, FL. Nestled at the end of a historic street it makes for an easy stroll to shops, restaurants, pubs and the beach. It was very relaxing being near everything and having a cozy and comfortable place to come"home to". Hotel offers bikes for use, which a great perk, although we decided to walk instead. Staff are warm and ready to answer any questions or help with any need.
5 out of 5
by audrey

Perfect in every way

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and lovely in every way. I had not stayed here for many years and the changes and upgrades are wonderful. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So relaxing

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, updated, and right on the river front. My room walked out the the heated pool patio through glass French doors. Great staff, great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Fl

Great location but it's outdated!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel had a great location but it's not worth the price. Our room and bathroom were very small but the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The water pressure in the shower was a slow drip and the water was either scolding hot or freezing cold. There was no in between which made taking a shower miserable.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Convenient, clean hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was smaller than it appeared on the website. We were at the end of the corridor on the first floor room 106 and were disturbed many times by guests slamming the rear access door and walking on the path between our small patio and the adjacent building. This pathway was also lit throughout the night and as the drapes were thin the light shone into the room. The water pressure in the shower was just about adequate. The staff were very helpful and efficient and although we enjoyed our 2 night stay would consider other options before returning as it was a little on the expensive side.