Ratings based on 2,126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced out dated hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was unusual that the hotel's check in time is 4pm. We arrived at 3pm and waited for an hour to check in. But when we checked in, they only have one room ready, so they let us wait for another hour to get the other room. Knowing that we were traveling as a family, the hotel rep still assigned us separated on two different floors. One of the room was next to the presidential suite and it's sound proof was sooooo bad that we can hear every single word our neighbors were speaking. We called the front desk hoping they could figure out a way to resolve it, but all they told us was they could do nothing at this moment... The service was VERY DISAPPOINTING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No reason to leave the resort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The resort had everything you could ask for and made it so we had no reason to even leave during our stay. It was cold but there were firepits on the pool deck and a very hot hot tub that made it even more lovely to be outside looking down on the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Room updated.
Location: beach
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Service is always excellent. Food is fabulous. Just felt the room was getting a little shabby. Needs some remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice place to go but they have extras fees like hotel fee, parking fee plus other, so from 136 goes to about 200 per night, so I'm not so happy about the future visit to the Same hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with terrible customer service

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I checked out early but the hotel refused to issue a refund. The service in the restaurant was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best spot in Daytona

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We were there post-hurricane AND slow season, so the hotel was not in prime-season form, but the staff was very helpful in all cases, the rooms were clean, and the food was good. I will not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not worth it for the money honestly

Posted Dec 13, 2016
half of the people in our large group had complaints either about the staff or stuff not working in their room i.e. ) irons for shirts and dresses and coffee makers and outlets that didn't work. They have fire pits in the sand and that was the nicest part of our stay. Oh and the bartender gave my credit card to the wrong person and they left with it. So that was a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Only issue was That i guess this time of the year the room only has A/C. I needed just a little heat to knock the chill off I definitely would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobe sound fl

turkey rod run st. augastine side trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: class act great beach setting can drive on beach right next to hotel there is a entrance
Cons: we stayed extra night because of reduced rate housekeeping did not make up room or give us fresh bath towels
two and a half day trip to this area from south florida