Ratings based on 2,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, nice views

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: bell hop and valet
Cons: hire a new wait staff for brunch
I am convinced my boyfriend and I were drugged at Thanksgiving brunch, other than that, great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Excellent overall BUT 2 unexpected

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Oceanfront room but no balcony. Additional resort fee with tax on checkout (about 11%) in additional to occupation fee with tax and self parking fee with tax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

One of the few not damaged by the 2016 hurricane

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Other than the valets outside the hotel, our four-night stay was quite pleasant. Free parking across the street. Visitors arriving in cars (both groups) were treated as rudely by the valets as we were when we first drove up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: maintenance / cleanliness
Location: There is a ton to do up and down A1A... we enjoyed a few different local seafood restaurants within a couple miles each direction.
This is a high end facility from a materials perspective... with a great location... and friendly staff. The room wasn't very clean... especially the bathroom shower. For a AAA "4 Diamond" facility, I wasn't very impressed. The bezel for the exhaust fan in the bathroom was hanging down... there was some strange splatters on the walls... there was mildew at the tub to tile joint in the shower... the Hot water knob leaked in the bathroom sink. Other than these ticky-tacky items, I believe this is still a 4/5 hotel... as it's pretty nice overall... and other than maintenance/cleanliness it's all I personally think is necessary for a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time. Our only minor issue is that some of the lights in the room did not work and the DVD player did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, United States of America

Wedding venue

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Perfect venue for a beach wedding; staff/facilities exceeded expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are very spacious. Room service, the bars and restaurants have excellent service and the staff is great. The front desk and maid service are horrible. They never show up to clean rooms or bring new towels, and took me 15 minutes of calling the front desk to get them to answer. Then another 20 for simple things like towels and toilet paper. But besides that it's a great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, beautiful views

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, outdoor oceanfront areas.
Cons: The catwalk seemed neglected....dirty glass, rusty elements, in need of a little TLC.
Was there working on a project. Didn't really get to take advantage of any of the fun relaxing elements. Great outdoor space on the ocean, tiki bar, live music, night time fire pits with comfy seating. This was several weeks after the hurricane, so there were still a few unsightly areas. Elevator to cat walk across the street parking lot was out of order during my entire stay. My room was a bit sparse and out-dated, but clean and comfortable. I have seen other rooms that were beautifully appointed in this same resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a pleasure...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was so nice having a full staff of people that were genuinely happy to see you. From check in in to check out and everyone in between...they smiled every step of the way. They were all about making sure that you were 100% happy, comfortable and taken care of. We will ABSOLUTELY stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lots of hidden fees!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: On the beach, great views.
Cons: Could be more clear with their fees. There's even a tax on the mini bar when you don't use it!!
Location: Daytona beach
Add about $30/35 to the listed price!!! Taxes on mini bar, even though there is none.