Ratings based on 1,966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

On the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decrease the $12 per day parking charge.
Location: Nice quiet area.
Nice hotel, even though you can "feel" that it is an older building. The bars are nice, the food is above average, and the beach is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The room was nice. And the bathroom was nice. The pillows were really uncomfortable. The food was overpriced for what it was but little choices near by. When I booked the room, I was not as Adviced of parking cost.plus fees. the hotel itself was nice and view was great. I enjoyed myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Was not worth stopping for.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We thought we were stopping at a resort. What it actually was was an old hotel pretending to be a resort. From the terrible food at the restaurant to the terrible service. Crunchy potatoes and frozen peas. our server said the potatoes were supposed to be crunchy.The room was clean but was constructed oddly, feautring two front doors???? No thanks. Would love my money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was a top hotel at one time I'm sure!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The outside was awesome!!!!
Cons: The whole hotel just needs to be revamped!!!
Location: I was there for the beach...
First pull into the Hotel and greeted by two gentlemen, They were nice, not overly but nice, The women inside were very pleasant and nice and helpful, got us settle in quickly. We went up to the room, which is very outdated, but I can tell maybe was at the time that it was done, and with some updates would be beautiful, little confused about the double door entrance, because the doors that are to connect the rooms as if to have "family" rooms, are extremely loud slamming doors, our adjoining neighbors kept slamming their doors at all times of the day and evening, and it rattled our door, not only was that annoying, but the lock on our door was completely cracked, someone could just easily break the lock if wanted to, it had to have some major force to have that lock broken. The door handle on the bathroom was broken. The glass had some sort of black under it and the mattress pad was broken. This concerned me a great deal as I am extremely weary of bed bugs. This all being said, The staff was very nice, the food was awesome, the hotel over all is very pretty and I would say if someone would take the time to fix it up it would be gorgeous. I have never been to Daytona. Daytona in general the whole town, is extremely going down hill, from what I imagined it to be, and what I always pictured, maybe the ambience of what it once was and what it has become?? The whole city needs to have someone come in and invest some much needed time into it. I believe it could really use a spark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I would stay there again. It was a nice get away. My family enjoyed it tremendously and the price was right. The food was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Easy access to the beach and near restaurants

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel has entertainment like music and games for kids. There are two bunk fire, great to make smores at night. Easy access to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the experience!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We stayed for one night as soon as we pulled up we were treated like royalty and got to check into our room 5 hours earlier than expected everything was clean and the staff took care of everything we asked for it highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome View

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great service and an awesome ocean view! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, staff was friendly,

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great family hotel, food quality and pricing was great for a beachside hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice beach but they have oceanfront rooms with no balcony
Cons: Care about people
Booked with balcony got to hotel had no balcony had my 88year old mom with me she needs a balcony staff didn't care we did not stay there charged my card also my aunts card for the second night DO NOT STAY THERE !also u have to pay 20.00 to have them park your car.