Ratings based on 2,212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TN

Good hotel, great view.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Lobby, pool area, distance to beach, view
Cons: fitness center, pillows
The hotel is fine, the fitness room is lacking, the staff, restaurants and bar are very good, the distance to the beach can't be beat and pool scene with fire pits is top notch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

.Good

Posted Jul 16, 2017
we paid for a room with a view but when we checked in that is not what we got. we had half eaten crisps and donut in our room. we complained and got upgraded to a room overlooking the pool and the beach which was great and we also got a balcony. No entertainment in thia hotel and it was over an hours walk into the hustle and bustle along the beach. Food was not thatr great. we did go along to the resturant in the Hilton for a meal which was exceptional and well worth the money. on the whole a good stay so long as you didnt mind walking or driving. The staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are happy that you appreciated the room upgrade and friendly service we provide, we do regret if other areas of your stay were not as you had anticipated. We hope any disappointments with our location and restaurant were minimal. Thank you for sharing your valuable review of your visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ladue

I would've rated the hotel differently

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I had flees/ bugs in the bathroom I brought it to guest service attention and they told me it was nothing they could do since I booked my room through expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take all pest claims seriously and have very stringent inspection and prevention guidelines in place. We will address this with our team to ensure all rooms are kept at their best and apologize for any disappointments you experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bostin,Ma

FILTHY ROOM!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My room was FILTHY! Initially the water in the tub wouldn't drain durring a shower which fortunately was rectified immediately however the bathroom was gross the corners of the floor were caked with dirt, I've seen better toilet seats in a gas station bathroom! The toilet seat was worn it looked to be 85 yrs old just discussing accomidations. The thermostat to control the room temperature was dirty there was a splattered substance on a wall above the vanity the door was dirty the wall art had 6 inches of dust on it! My complaints fell on def ears. However, the pool area was enjoyable beach access was nice I would NOT recommend this hotel you could stay at one of the economical chain motels for less at least your expectations wouldn't be high
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn’t be more disappointed to read your left our resort dissatisfied and we apologize your guestroom was not at its best. We will continue to work with our housekeeping team to make improvements. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again so that we can exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Terrible.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Horrible expierence, checked out early. The staff were rude. Room wasn't as described.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We never want our guests to leave dissatisfied and apologize that you were not happy with your stay. Your feedback about our staff will be addressed by our management team so that we can improve the service we provide. Thank you for sharing your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel near the beach, undergoing a renovation which took away from the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are pleased that you appreciated our beachfront location, we do regret if other areas of your visit was not as you had anticipated. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

very nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: need more umbrellas by the pool area, terrace rooms should have a fire pit on the terrace
Location: everything is very close to this hotel, grocery, shopping, dining
staff is very friendly, great service. pool area and rooms are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to read you enjoyed our beachfront location, friendly staff and amenities we provide at our resort. Your suggestions will be shared with our team and we thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay at The Shores Resort & Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was ready before check in which was awesome. Pool and beach were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to get you checked in right away so that you could start enjoying your getaway! Thank you for your review and positive words for our pool area. Please come back and visit with us again soon at The Shores Resort & Spa so that we can continue to provide you with an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place Fine dining and great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Pretty awesome The food is great Henry at the front desk checked us in and upgraded us. We were able to get in the room prior to 4:00 Henry is great at what he does The hotel is lucky to have him The makings for a smore is a nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you not only enjoyed your time here, but appreciated the fantastic service provided by one of our valued team members! We truly enjoyed providing you with great service and amenities throughout your stay. Please come back and visit with us again soon at The Shores Resort & Spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

A Lot of hidden fees

Posted Jul 6, 2017
They added a $20 a day " resort " fee when we arrived !! REALLY ?? A resort fee when we paid to stay at their resort ?? Oh and a $17 a day park it yourself fee , we choose that over their $20 a day valet fee . Not the way you want to start a vacation by finding out you got scammed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We never want our guests to feel mislead during their stay at our resort. We will work with our team to better communicate our resort and parking fees with our guests and we apologize for any disappointments you had. Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience at our resort.