Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great views hear the waves crashing in room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Daytona was Amazing the resort had nothing less than great views and great customer service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Valet parking - great outdoor environment - fire pits - cabanas for rent (expensive) - pool and hot tub. Rooms nice,
Cons: Service - Doors slamming - the doors weigh a ton - Landscaping has been very neglected.
Location: Right on the beach on Daytona Beach South Shores. Not alot to do close by. A quick drive on A1A takes you to restaurants/putt putt golf.
Even though this hotel is very nice offering hot tub (it was so dirty,and surrounding landscaping dead), pool with poolside food service (took approx. 50 mins to get a salad and fish sandwich served to us, frozen drink delivered in a soupy state) - meal was "comped",fire pits are a wonderful bonus. Room very nice( view, more dead landscaping)- cabinet door fell off and onto my husbands foot - he was wearing flip flops - front desk asked if it was a cabinet draw or dresser door, no concern about the foot which was cut and bleeding! Doors from other rooms SLAMMING ALL NIGHT and early morning and fridge HUMMED all night long in the room. On departure management addressed our concerns - there apparently were other guests complaining with their stay. We were offered a free night with ocean view. Plan to give this hotel another try since new management has recently just taken over. There was a wine and beer and food tasting for $39.99 each - we were NOT told this did NOT include the food advertised - had to spend an additional $20 on food tickets. There was not enough seating,Thankfully we had been offered $10 off because of the poolside lunch disaster BUT it was still way over priced. Would not recommend this event to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced out dated hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was unusual that the hotel's check in time is 4pm. We arrived at 3pm and waited for an hour to check in. But when we checked in, they only have one room ready, so they let us wait for another hour to get the other room. Knowing that we were traveling as a family, the hotel rep still assigned us separated on two different floors. One of the room was next to the presidential suite and it's sound proof was sooooo bad that we can hear every single word our neighbors were speaking. We called the front desk hoping they could figure out a way to resolve it, but all they told us was they could do nothing at this moment... The service was VERY DISAPPOINTING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No reason to leave the resort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The resort had everything you could ask for and made it so we had no reason to even leave during our stay. It was cold but there were firepits on the pool deck and a very hot hot tub that made it even more lovely to be outside looking down on the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Room updated.
Location: beach
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Service is always excellent. Food is fabulous. Just felt the room was getting a little shabby. Needs some remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best spot in Daytona

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We were there post-hurricane AND slow season, so the hotel was not in prime-season form, but the staff was very helpful in all cases, the rooms were clean, and the food was good. I will not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not worth it for the money honestly

Posted Dec 13, 2016
half of the people in our large group had complaints either about the staff or stuff not working in their room i.e. ) irons for shirts and dresses and coffee makers and outlets that didn't work. They have fire pits in the sand and that was the nicest part of our stay. Oh and the bartender gave my credit card to the wrong person and they left with it. So that was a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Only issue was That i guess this time of the year the room only has A/C. I needed just a little heat to knock the chill off I definitely would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, nice views

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: bell hop and valet
Cons: hire a new wait staff for brunch
I am convinced my boyfriend and I were drugged at Thanksgiving brunch, other than that, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Excellent overall BUT 2 unexpected

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Oceanfront room but no balcony. Additional resort fee with tax on checkout (about 11%) in additional to occupation fee with tax and self parking fee with tax.