Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: All the above
Location: Beach, restaurants,shops
Great food, friendly staff, across from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Comfortable Inn close to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Fabulous staff and accomodations
Location: Beach, great dining, Marineland, laid back setting
Had an excellent experience. Beautiful beach, great dining, relaxed atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, Ontario

Beautiful Old Florida Feel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The feel of the place was like "Old Florida", cozy and quaint and quiet. Loved the hot mineral pool for soaking and having a full spa on site is fab!
Cons: Small problem with the AC in our room but Heather was informed and she was addressing it.
We were happily greeted by Shelly, checked in and given an overview of the facility and shown to our room. We spoke of my husband needing a massage and she booked one for him in less than 3 minutes. We had a lovely evening in town, took a dip in the hot pool then cooled down in the regular pool. The next morning we were greeted by Tracy for breakfast and she did a superb job of making a lovely omelette for my husband and a veggie scramble for me. Beautiful presentation for breakfast and had a very nice conversation about where we had all lived. Then we met Heather the owner of the White Orchid and she told us the history of the beautiful Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely return for another visit and hope to say a bit longer. Still lots to see and do in Flagler Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Absolutely pleasant!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, calm. and soothing.
Location: Lots of moderately priced restaurants and bars.
We were delighted to stay two days at this bread and breakfast. The breakfast each morning was awesome. The staff were very helpful. Most of all, the atmosphere was simply pleasant and relaxing, which was exactly what we needed. We'll be back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL & SC

Walk across to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Our first time at the White Orchid Inn & Spa. Absolutely top notch. Next visit we will plan some spa time. Thanks to all for making our weekend so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place near beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The mineral pool. The style was great.
Cons: As we did not see all the roooms, it would be hard to say. I booked late so choices were limited. All the rooms are different
Location: Close to Daytona and St Augustine if you wanted to do a sight seeing trip. But in a small quaint town, like old time Florida, except with air.
Hotel was small and nice. The area was wonderful. Small ccommunity, several niice resturants. We will go back to Flagler Beach again. The room with a viiew was nice, great bed. Could have used a couple of comfortable cairs to look out at the view. Breaakfast was great. Next time we will try for a different room, perhaps one with a porch and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

THE BALCONY SUITE

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: An older well-kept B&B.
We stayed in the Balcony Suite and as the name aptly implies, a nice little balcony overlooking A1A coastal road and nothing but sky, ocean and beach! Perfect evening for a glass of wine. The new Owner, Heather is gracious and pleasant. The staff are wonderful as well. A short (few blocks) walk to a nice semi-quiet town. Wish we had stayed longer...we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

Room with a view

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Adults only, no screaming children or undue noises Great breakfast Great beach towel, chairs and umbrella
Cons: A comfy chair in the room. Better quality shampoo, add lotion
Location: Go south to Daytona or north to St. Augustine, or across the street: the Atlantic Ocean!
They spoil you. From the minute you arrive the inn keeper takes you on an orientation and then promptly invites you to happy hour in the main house. I can't wait to go back for more sun, ocean, spa and happiness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Excellant

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: It was very close to the beach. Had a great view of the beach from my room. It is located in a small town, but had lots of local activities.
I have a special medical condition and the staff went out of their way to accommodate me by providing 110% service just for me. Loved them all!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Our second visit to the White Orchid. It is Florida of the past with a touch of class!