Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Wilmington, NC


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have never felt as pampered and valued as I did at the White Orchid. The staff was available for every want and need. I have a disability and the staff went above and beyond to make my visit enjoyable, without making me feel that I was a burden. I would suggest staying there to any and all!
5 out of 5
by Donald from winter springs Florida

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
very nice and we will return.
5 out of 5
by Linda from St Johns, Fl

Great bed and breakfast.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this inn and it's location. Breakfast was wonderful. Loved the warm mineral pool. Very relaxing!
5 out of 5
by john from Jacksonville

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderfully relaxing stay! We were only here for two nights but it was so easy to unplug from it all. Gourmet cooked breakfast and a social hour with your first drink free! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Comfortable Inn close to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Fabulous staff and accomodations
Location: Beach, great dining, Marineland, laid back setting
Had an excellent experience. Beautiful beach, great dining, relaxed atmosphere
3 out of 5
by Michael from Switzerland

Expensive hotel with some quirks

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a bed and breakfast style hotel. On the positive side the room was very clean and spacious. There are two pools. The hotel is across the street from the beach and so the view from the balcony of our room was great. On the negative side: No coffee maker in the room, breakfast is from 8.30 which I think is late. The breakfast is freshly cooked but theres a rather limited selection and since it's not buffet style the wait times are kind of long. One thing that put me off was the lack of the door to the bathroom. This means the toilet is basically around two corners from the bedroom, which is a bit strange. Considering the very high price per night, there were too many things that were off. All in all, there is a lot of style but not so much substance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, Ontario

Beautiful Old Florida Feel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The feel of the place was like "Old Florida", cozy and quaint and quiet. Loved the hot mineral pool for soaking and having a full spa on site is fab!
Cons: Small problem with the AC in our room but Heather was informed and she was addressing it.
We were happily greeted by Shelly, checked in and given an overview of the facility and shown to our room. We spoke of my husband needing a massage and she booked one for him in less than 3 minutes. We had a lovely evening in town, took a dip in the hot pool then cooled down in the regular pool. The next morning we were greeted by Tracy for breakfast and she did a superb job of making a lovely omelette for my husband and a veggie scramble for me. Beautiful presentation for breakfast and had a very nice conversation about where we had all lived. Then we met Heather the owner of the White Orchid and she told us the history of the beautiful Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely return for another visit and hope to say a bit longer. Still lots to see and do in Flagler Beach.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Crystal River

Highly recomend.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. The friendliest people ever.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Absolutely pleasant!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, calm. and soothing.
Location: Lots of moderately priced restaurants and bars.
We were delighted to stay two days at this bread and breakfast. The breakfast each morning was awesome. The staff were very helpful. Most of all, the atmosphere was simply pleasant and relaxing, which was exactly what we needed. We'll be back very soon.